Broker app
Angel One review
Angel One has held OBPP enablement on both exchanges since mid Jul 2026, but its public record conflicts: a partner page says bonds are live, Aug 2026 press said the launch was months away, and its retail bonds page returned 404 on 17th Oct 2026. Fees, minimums and the rating floor are all unpublished.
Verified
Angel One official site We earn nothing from this link.
Key facts
- Legal entity
- Angel One Ltd source
- Group or backers
- Not verified in our research source
- SEBI registration
- INZ000161534 (stock broker) source
- NSE OBPP status
- Enabled since 14th Jul 2026 source
- BSE OBPP status
- Active, enabled 16th Jul 2026 source
- Corporate bonds via RFQ
- Conflicting: an undated partner page says bonds are live; press on 26th Aug 2026 said a launch was coming in the next few months. Retail launch date not verified source
- Listed bonds on the exchange order book
- Not verified source
- NCD IPOs
- Not verified source
- G-sec, T-bill and SDL bids
- Partner page lists G-secs; bid fee not found source
- SGBs
- Listed on the partner page; terms not stated source
- Where your bonds sit
- Not verified source
- Minimum investment
- Not disclosed; the partner page FAQ asks the question but shows no answer source
- Fees and markup
- Not disclosed beyond a generic line that brokerage will not exceed the SEBI limit source
- DP charge when you sell
- Not verified in our research source
- Yield shown as
- Not disclosed source
- Selling before maturity
- Not disclosed source
- Settlement
- Not disclosed; no venue or settlement day stated source
- Credit range on shelf
- Partner page says credit rated issuers only; no investment grade floor stated source
- NRI access
- Not verified source
- Play Store (India)
- 4.4 from 19.2 lakh reviews, 10 crore+ downloads, read 17th Oct 2026 source
- App Store (India)
- 4.45 from 1,76,403 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
- SEBI or exchange actions
- None bond specific found in our research source
Sells: G-secsCorporate bondsTax-free bondsSGBs
Suits
- Angel One users willing to wait for published bond terms
Watch out for
- Conflicting signals on whether retail bond buying is live
- No published minimum, fee, spread or settlement terms
- No stated rating floor beyond credit rated issuers
Can you buy bonds on Angel One today?
It is not clear from public sources. An undated Angel One partner page says "Investing in Bonds is now LIVE on our platform" and lists G-secs, corporate, PSU and tax-free bonds and SGBs (Angel One partner page). Free Press Journal reported on 26th Aug 2026 that Angel One had SEBI approval, was testing internally and was working toward a launch in the coming months (Free Press Journal).
The retail page at angelone.in/bonds returned HTTP 404 on 17th Oct 2026, so we could not confirm a retail launch date (angelone.in/bonds). The same partner page offers white label and API bond integration to Angel One's business partners.
Is Angel One a SEBI registered bond platform?
Yes. Angel One Ltd (SEBI INZ000161534) was enabled as an OBPP on NSE on 14th Jul 2026 and on BSE on 16th Jul 2026 (NSE list; BSE list). Enablement lets it sell listed bonds through the exchange RFQ platform; it does not by itself mean a retail product is open.
Angel One is one of several broker apps that entered the OBPP lists in 2025 and 2026, alongside Groww and Upstox. Our registry tracks each one's status.
What would bonds on Angel One cost?
Angel One has not published bond pricing. The partner page carries only the generic line that brokerage will not exceed the SEBI prescribed limit, and its own FAQ on the minimum investment shows no answer (Angel One partner page).
On RFQ platforms the cost usually sits inside the quoted yield as a spread rather than as a separate fee, and SEBI's disclosure rules for OBPPs do not require platforms to show it (SEBI NCS Master Circular). Comparing the same ISIN's yield across apps is the practical check; see why the same bond shows a different yield on two apps.
What bonds does Angel One say it will offer?
The partner page lists G-secs, corporate bonds, PSU bonds, tax-free bonds and SGBs, and describes the issuers as SEBI compliant and credit rated (Angel One partner page). It states no investment grade floor, so a credit rated bond could still be BB or lower.
From about 21st Nov 2026 every OBPP, Angel One included, must show SEBI's Credit Risk-o-Meter using the lowest available rating (SEBI circular). See what AAA, AA, A and BBB mean.
Questions people ask
Is Angel One a SEBI registered bond platform?
Yes. Angel One Ltd was enabled as an OBPP on NSE on 14th Jul 2026 and on BSE on 16th Jul 2026.
Are bonds live on Angel One?
Sources conflict. A partner page says bonds are live, while Aug 2026 press said a launch was months away, and the retail bonds page returned 404 on 17th Oct 2026.
What is the minimum to buy a bond on Angel One?
Not disclosed. Angel One's partner page lists the question in its FAQ but gives no answer.
Sources
- NSE list of registered OBPPs (as on 14th Oct 2026)
- BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)
- Free Press Journal, 26th Aug 2026: Zerodha and Angel One get SEBI nod for corporate bonds
- Angel One partner page on bonds (undated)
- angelone.in/bonds (404 on 17th Oct 2026)
- SEBI NCS Master Circular, 15th Oct 2025
- SEBI circular on the Credit Risk-o-Meter, Oct 2026
- Angel One on Google Play
- Angel One on the App Store