Broker app
Motilal Oswal review
Motilal Oswal runs a separate bond site, bonds.motilaloswal.com, launched on 10th Mar 2026 and pitched by its executives at HNIs. It is an active OBPP on BSE but shows as Not enabled on NSE's 14th Oct 2026 list, and its minimums, pricing and exit terms were not readable.
Verified
Motilal Oswal official site We earn nothing from this link.
Key facts
- Legal entity
- Motilal Oswal Financial Services Ltd (OBPP registrant); the platform was launched by Motilal Oswal Wealth Management source
- Group or backers
- Motilal Oswal group source
- SEBI registration
- INZ000158836 (stock broker) source
- NSE OBPP status
- Registered, status Not enabled (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source
- BSE OBPP status
- Active, enabled 10th Jan 2024 source
- Corporate bonds via RFQ
- Bond platform launched 10th Mar 2026 by a BSE active OBPP; trade venue and settlement not stated source
- Listed bonds on the exchange order book
- Not verified source
- NCD IPOs
- Not verified source
- G-sec, T-bill and SDL bids
- Government securities offered on the bond platform; bid route and fee not verified source
- SGBs
- Not verified source
- Where your bonds sit
- Not verified source
- Minimum investment
- Not disclosed in the launch release; site content is JS rendered and could not be read source
- Fees and markup
- Not disclosed source
- DP charge when you sell
- Not verified in our research source
- Yield shown as
- Not verified source
- Selling before maturity
- Not disclosed source
- Settlement
- Not disclosed source
- Credit range on shelf
- Not disclosed source
- NRI access
- Not verified source
- Play Store (India)
- MO RIISE: 4.0 from 1.45 lakh reviews, 1 crore+ downloads, read 17th Oct 2026 (the US storefront shows 3.8) source
- App Store (India)
- MO RIISE: 3.84 from 7,030 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
- SEBI or exchange actions
- None bond specific found in our research source
Sells: G-secsCorporate bonds
Suits
- Motilal Oswal wealth clients who want bonds with their existing relationship
Watch out for
- Not enabled on NSE; BSE only in practice
- Minimum, pricing and exit terms not published in readable form
What does Motilal Oswal's bond platform sell?
Government securities, PSU bonds and corporate bonds. Motilal Oswal Wealth Management announced its bond provider platform at bonds.motilaloswal.com on 10th Mar 2026 (Investment Guru India; Cafemutual). Executives framed it around high net worth investors, per Cafemutual's coverage.
The site returned HTTP 200 on 17th Oct 2026, but its content is rendered by JavaScript and we could not read the minimum, pricing, settlement, sell feature or rating range (bonds.motilaloswal.com). The launch release gave none of them.
Why is Motilal Oswal Not enabled on NSE but active on BSE?
The exchange files disagree, and neither explains why. NSE's OBPP list as on 14th Oct 2026 shows Motilal Oswal Financial Services Ltd (SEBI INZ000158836) as Not enabled, with bonds.motilaloswal.com as its website. BSE's list shows the same company active since 10th Jan 2024 (NSE list; BSE list).
In practice that means RFQ deals through Motilal Oswal would run on BSE. NJ India Invest has the same split. See the registry for every entity's status on both exchanges.
What should you ask Motilal Oswal before buying a bond?
Ask what is not published: the minimum ticket, the yield basis, the spread over the exchange price, whether bonds sit in your existing Motilal Oswal demat, and whether there is any sell back route. SEBI's per bond disclosure rules require clean and dirty price, YTM and the rating rationale, but not the platform's own markup (SEBI NCS Master Circular).
Why the same bond shows a different yield on two apps explains how to compare quotes.
Questions people ask
Is Motilal Oswal a SEBI registered bond platform?
Motilal Oswal Financial Services Ltd is an active OBPP on BSE since 10th Jan 2024, but NSE's list as on 14th Oct 2026 shows it as Not enabled.
When did Motilal Oswal launch its bond platform?
Motilal Oswal Wealth Management launched bonds.motilaloswal.com on 10th Mar 2026, offering government securities, PSU bonds and corporate bonds.
What is the minimum investment on Motilal Oswal's bond platform?
Not disclosed. The launch release gave no minimum, and the site's content could not be read on 17th Oct 2026.
Sources
- NSE list of registered OBPPs (as on 14th Oct 2026)
- BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)
- Cafemutual: Motilal Oswal Wealth Management launches a bonds platform, 10th Mar 2026
- Investment Guru India: Motilal Oswal bond platform release
- bonds.motilaloswal.com
- SEBI NCS Master Circular, 15th Oct 2025
- MO RIISE on Google Play
- MO RIISE on the App Store