comparebondplatforms.com · zsh · ~/platforms/paytm-money

Broker app Not an OBPP

Paytm Money review

Paytm Money lists bonds from the NSE and BSE order books, uses limit orders by default and shows clean and dirty prices, which suits buyers who can read an order book. It is not a registered OBPP, and forum users have reported yield figures in the app that did not match a bond's actual terms.

Verified

Paytm Money official site We earn nothing from this link.

Key facts

Legal entity
Not captured in our research source
Group or backers
Paytm group source
SEBI registration
Stock broker; registration number not captured in our research. Paytm Money is not an OBPP on either exchange list source
NSE OBPP status
Not on the NSE list (as on 14th Oct 2026) source
BSE OBPP status
Not on the BSE list (file dated 24th Sep 2026) source
Corporate bonds via RFQ
No: not a registered OBPP source
Listed bonds on the exchange order book
Yes, since 22nd May 2023; prices compared across NSE and BSE, limit orders by default source
NCD IPOs
Not verified source
G-sec, T-bill and SDL bids
Government bonds listed on the exchange are offered; primary bids not verified source
SGBs
Not verified source
Where your bonds sit
Not verified source
Minimum investment
Not stated source
Fees and markup
Not disclosed on any page read in our research source
DP charge when you sell
Not verified in our research source
Yield shown as
Clean and dirty price shown; yield method not stated source
Selling before maturity
Sell on the exchange order book, subject to a buyer source
Settlement
Exchange cash segment source
Credit range on shelf
Whatever is listed; the app shows the lowest rating by default source
NRI access
Not verified source
Play Store (India)
Not verified source
App Store (India)
Not verified source
SEBI or exchange actions
None bond specific found in our research source

Sells: Corporate bondsG-secsTax-free bonds

Suits

  • Buyers comfortable placing limit orders on exchange listed bonds
  • Investors who want clean and dirty prices and record dates shown

Watch out for

  • Not a registered OBPP
  • Forum reports of misleading yield figures
  • Bond fees not disclosed

How does buying bonds on Paytm Money work?

You buy listed bonds from the exchange order book. Paytm Money launched its bonds section on 22nd May 2023 covering government, corporate and tax-free bonds; it compares prices across NSE and BSE, places limit orders by default, shows clean and dirty prices and record dates, and shows the lowest rating by default when a bond has more than one (Business Standard).

Showing the lowest rating by default is what SEBI's Credit Risk-o-Meter will require of OBPPs from about 21st Nov 2026 (SEBI circular). Limit orders matter on the order book because many bonds trade rarely and quotes can sit far from fair value. See clean price vs dirty price.

Is Paytm Money a SEBI registered bond platform?

No. Paytm Money is not on NSE's or BSE's OBPP list as of Oct 2026 (NSE list; BSE list). As a stock broker it can sell bonds listed on the exchange cash segment, which is how its bond section works, but it cannot run an RFQ bond shelf. How to check SEBI registration explains the difference.

What problems have users reported with bonds on Paytm Money?

Mostly yield figures that did not match the bond. These are individual forum reports, not findings by a regulator:

  • Jun 2025: an SMC Global zero coupon bond was shown at a yield above 31%; a user found the price, about ₹1,300, was above the ₹1,210 redemption value, and that trades had happened at that price on BSE (TradingQnA).
  • Nov 2023: an investor who bought Muthoot bonds for about ₹9,865 expected ₹10,000 at redemption, received ₹9,500, and said Paytm Money replied with a stock FAQ (TradingQnA).
  • TradingQnA users have called Paytm Money's bond data unreliable, citing a yield computed from a typo in a prospectus (TradingQnA).
  • One reply reported Paytm Money converting an account to non-BSDA because the holder had more than one demat (TradingQnA).

Check yield, redemption value and face value against the offer document before buying. YTM vs coupon explains what the yield figure should mean.

What does Paytm Money charge for bonds?

Paytm Money's bond specific brokerage was not disclosed on any page read in our research (Business Standard). On the exchange order book there is no platform spread built into the price as there is on RFQ shelves; you pay the price sellers ask plus brokerage, exchange charges and the DP charge when you sell. Check the contract note on your first trade.

Questions people ask

Is Paytm Money a SEBI registered bond platform?

No. Paytm Money is not on NSE's or BSE's OBPP list as of Oct 2026. It sells bonds listed on the exchange order book as a stock broker.

Does Paytm Money show clean and dirty prices?

Yes. Since its May 2023 launch the bond section has shown clean and dirty prices, record dates and the lowest rating by default.

Why does a bond on Paytm Money show a very high yield?

Users have reported yields that did not match the bond, such as a zero coupon bond priced above its redemption value showing over 31% in Jun 2025. Check the price against the redemption value before buying.

Sources

  1. NSE list of registered OBPPs (as on 14th Oct 2026)
  2. BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)
  3. SEBI circular on the Credit Risk-o-Meter, Oct 2026
  4. Business Standard: Paytm Money launches bond investing, May 2023
  5. TradingQnA: unusually rising yield in a corporate bond, Jun 2025
  6. TradingQnA: bond redemption shortfall, Nov 2023
  7. TradingQnA: comparing GoldenPi, Wint Wealth and Grip Invest
  8. TradingQnA: challenge in investing via Wint Wealth (BSDA)