comparebondplatforms.com · zsh · ~/platforms/hdfc-sky

Broker app Not an OBPP

HDFC Sky (HDFC Securities) review

HDFC Securities accepts non-competitive bids for G-secs, T-bills and SDLs online, through the app, by phone or at a branch, charging 6 paise per ₹100 (0.06%) of the amount allotted, plus GST. It is not a registered OBPP on either exchange, and its page lists corporate bonds, SGBs, 54EC and RBI bonds without terms.

Verified

HDFC Sky (HDFC Securities) official site We earn nothing from this link.

Key facts

Legal entity
HDFC Securities (HDFC Sky is its app); full legal name not captured in our research source
Group or backers
Not verified in our research source
SEBI registration
Stock broker; registration number not captured in our research. HDFC Securities is not an OBPP on either exchange list source
NSE OBPP status
Not on the NSE list (as on 14th Oct 2026) source
BSE OBPP status
Not on the BSE list (file dated 24th Sep 2026) source
Corporate bonds via RFQ
No: not a registered OBPP source
Listed bonds on the exchange order book
Corporate bonds and NCDs are listed on the G-sec page without detail; route not verified source
NCD IPOs
Not verified source
G-sec, T-bill and SDL bids
Yes: online IPO section, app, phone dealing desk or branch; brokerage 6 paise per ₹100 (0.06%) source
SGBs
Listed on the G-sec page without detail source
Where your bonds sit
Not verified source
Minimum investment
G-sec, T-bill and SDL bids: ₹10,000 face value and multiples; maximum ₹2 crore face value per security per auction for dated GoI securities source
Fees and markup
G-sec, T-bill and SDL bids: 0.06% plus GST. Other bonds: not stated source
DP charge when you sell
Not listed on the HDFC Sky support page we read source
Yield shown as
Not stated source
Selling before maturity
Not stated source
Settlement
Not applicable to RFQ; G-sec bids go through the exchange non-competitive scheme source
Credit range on shelf
Not applicable source
NRI access
Not verified source
Play Store (India)
Not verified source
App Store (India)
Not verified source
SEBI or exchange actions
None bond specific found in our research source

Sells: G-secsT-billsSDLsCorporate bondsSGBs54EC bonds

Suits

  • HDFC customers who want to bid for G-secs by phone or at a branch

Watch out for

  • 0.06% plus GST on every G-sec, T-bill and SDL allotment
  • Not a registered OBPP, so no RFQ corporate bond shelf
  • Corporate bonds, SGBs and 54EC listed without terms

How do you bid for G-secs and T-bills through HDFC Securities?

Through the online IPO section, the app, the phone dealing desk or a branch. HDFC Securities takes non-competitive bids for G-secs, T-bills and SDLs from ₹10,000 face value in multiples of ₹10,000, up to ₹2 crore face value per security per auction for dated Government of India securities (HDFC Securities).

Non-competitive bidders get the weighted average price of the auction (NSE), and 5% of each T-bill issue is reserved for them, per HDFC Securities' page. Timing and the auction calendar are explained in how to buy T-bills and how to buy G-secs and SDLs.

What does HDFC Sky charge for government bond bids?

6 paise per ₹100, or 0.06%, plus GST (HDFC Securities). On a ₹1 lakh T-bill allotment that is ₹60 plus ₹10.80 GST, ₹70.80 in all. Zerodha, Fyers and RBI Retail Direct charge no fee for the same bid (best routes for G-secs and T-bills).

HDFC Sky's account charges, per its support page: no AMC on a BSDA account holding under ₹50,000; ₹20 a month plus GST on a non-BSDA account, with the first year free (HDFC Sky support). No bond specific charge is listed there.

Can you buy corporate bonds on HDFC Sky?

Not through an RFQ bond platform. HDFC Securities is on neither NSE's nor BSE's OBPP list as of Oct 2026 (NSE list; BSE list). Its G-sec page also lists corporate bonds and NCDs, SGBs, 54EC bonds and RBI bonds, but gives no terms, minimums or charges for them (HDFC Securities).

For corporate bonds in a broker app you already use, compare Groww and ICICI Direct, which are enabled OBPPs.

Questions people ask

What is the fee for T-bill bids on HDFC Sky?

HDFC Securities charges 6 paise per ₹100 (0.06%) plus GST on the amount allotted, about ₹70.80 on ₹1 lakh.

What is the minimum bid for G-secs at HDFC Securities?

₹10,000 face value and multiples, up to ₹2 crore face value per security per auction for dated Government of India securities.

Is HDFC Sky a SEBI registered bond platform?

No. HDFC Securities is a stock broker but is not on NSE's or BSE's OBPP list as of Oct 2026.

Sources

  1. NSE list of registered OBPPs (as on 14th Oct 2026)
  2. BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)
  3. HDFC Securities: G-sec and bonds page
  4. NSE non-competitive bidding
  5. HDFC Sky support: AMC charges