Broker app
Groww review
Groww runs a live, exchange enabled bond desk inside the app many retail investors already use for shares, and the bonds land in that same demat. The catch is cost and credit: Groww publishes no bond fee or spread, and its shelf on 17th Oct 2026 ran down to A- rated paper with a 16% coupon.
Verified
Groww official site We earn nothing from this link.
Key facts
- Legal entity
- Groww Invest Tech Pvt Ltd source
- Group or backers
- Not verified in our research source
- SEBI registration
- INZ000301838 (stock broker) source
- NSE OBPP status
- Enabled since 7th Nov 2025 source
- BSE OBPP status
- Active, enabled 9th Jul 2025 source
- Corporate bonds via RFQ
- Live since 25th May 2026, through NSE's RFQ platform source
- Listed bonds on the exchange order book
- Not described on Groww's bond pages; not verified source
- NCD IPOs
- Live since 24th Jul 2025; ₹10,000 minimum (₹1,000 a unit); applications 10 AM to 5 PM on market days source
- G-sec, T-bill and SDL bids
- Not offered on Groww's bonds page, which names G-secs only as a type of bond; T-bills and SDLs are not mentioned. Not verified elsewhere in the app source
- SGBs
- Named on the bonds page only as a type of bond, not as a Groww product; not verified source
- Where your bonds sit
- In your Groww demat; holdings appear in the NSDL or CDSL consolidated account statement source
- Minimum investment
- Varies by bond; the bonds page gives ₹10,000 as an example source
- Fees and markup
- Not disclosed. The pricing page has no bond, G-sec, T-bill or SGB line, and does not say whether the displayed yield includes a spread source
- DP charge when you sell
- ₹3.5 depository plus ₹16.5 Groww plus GST per sell; the Groww part is ₹0 if the debit is under ₹100. AMC ₹0 source
- Yield shown as
- Not stated on the pages we read source
- Selling before maturity
- The bonds page says listed bonds can be sold in the secondary market; no sell flow or buyback is published source
- Settlement
- NSE RFQ is named as the venue; settlement day and clearing corporation are not stated source
- Credit range on shelf
- A- to AA on 17th Oct 2026, no stated floor; included Hella Infra Market Apr 2029 at a 16.00% coupon shown as A- source
- NRI access
- Not verified source
- Play Store (India)
- 4.8 from 25.1 lakh reviews, 10 crore+ downloads, read 17th Oct 2026 source
- App Store (India)
- 4.67 from 2,15,828 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
- SEBI or exchange actions
- No bond specific SEBI order or complaint found in our research source
Sells: Corporate bondsNCD issues
Suits
- Groww users who want corporate bonds in the demat they already have
- Applying to public NCD issues from ₹10,000
- Browsing secondary bonds with rating, payout and tenure filters
Watch out for
- No published bond fee or spread
- Shelf includes A- paper, with no stated rating floor
- No published sell flow or buyback for bonds
- G-sec, T-bill and SDL bids not shown on the bonds page
What can you buy in Groww's bond section?
Groww sells two things: new public NCD issues, live in the app since 24th Jul 2025, and already listed corporate bonds bought through NSE's RFQ platform, live since 25th May 2026 (Groww, NCD IPOs; Groww, secondary bonds).
An NCD IPO listing shows the interest rate, payout frequency, rating, tenure, minimum and the open, close, allotment and listing dates. The minimum is ₹10,000, or 10 units of ₹1,000, and Groww accepts applications from 10 AM to 5 PM on market days. The secondary bond screen filters by rating, payout frequency and tenure.
Government securities are a gap on the bonds page. Its FAQ names G-secs, PSU bonds and SGBs as kinds of bond that exist in India, but does not say Groww sells them, and T-bills and SDLs are not mentioned (groww.in/bonds). If T-bills are what you want, see how to buy T-bills and RBI Retail Direct.
What does Groww charge for bonds?
Groww does not publish a bond fee. Its pricing page lists equity brokerage of ₹20 or 0.1% per order, whichever is lower, with a ₹5 minimum, but does not say that applies to bonds, and it has no line for bonds, G-secs, T-bills or SGBs (Groww pricing). Whether the yield you see already has a spread built in is not disclosed.
The costs that are published:
| Charge | Amount |
|---|---|
| Account maintenance (AMC) | ₹0 |
| DP charge on each sell | ₹3.5 depository plus ₹16.5 Groww plus GST (Groww part ₹0 if the debit is under ₹100) |
| Bond brokerage or spread | Not disclosed |
On RFQ deals up to ₹50 lakh face value done through a broker or OBPP, NSE Clearing levies ₹5 per transaction per counterparty plus taxes, collected monthly from the broker (NSE Clearing circular). Groww does not say whether it passes this on.
Without a published spread, the practical check is to compare the yield on the same ISIN across apps on the same day. Why the same bond shows different yields explains what drives the gap.
How risky are the bonds Groww lists?
Groww does not limit its shelf to AAA or AA paper. On 17th Oct 2026 the bonds page showed bonds rated from A- to AA with no stated floor, including a Hella Infra Market bond maturing Apr 2029 at a 16.00% coupon, shown as A- (groww.in/bonds; Groww listing).
That bond is a dated example of a split rating. Acuité rates Hella Infra Market's paper A- on Rating Watch Developing, while India Ratings cut the issuer's ₹585 crore of NCDs to IND B+/Negative, Issuer Not Cooperating, on 1st Oct 2026 (Acuité; India Ratings). Groww's listing showed only the Acuité rating.
From about 21st Nov 2026, SEBI's Credit Risk-o-Meter rule requires every OBPP to show a six level risk meter based on the lowest available rating, flag unsecured bonds in bold red and show Issuer Not Cooperating status (SEBI circular). Read what AAA to BBB ratings mean and whether a 12% to 15% bond is too good to be true before buying anything below AA.
Can you sell a bond bought on Groww before maturity?
Groww says listed bonds can be sold in the secondary market, but it publishes no sell flow, and its 25th May 2026 launch note describes buying only (groww.in/bonds; Groww update). None of the broker bond pages in our research commits to buying a bond back.
Selling therefore depends on finding a buyer. Corporate bond secondary turnover in India runs at a ratio of about 0.3, and SEBI's chair has said retail presence in the secondary market is very limited (Outlook Money). Plan to hold to maturity unless you have checked recent trades in that ISIN. More in can I sell a bond before maturity.
Is Groww a SEBI registered bond platform?
Yes. Groww Invest Tech Pvt Ltd (SEBI stock broker INZ000301838) is an enabled OBPP on NSE since 7th Nov 2025 and active on BSE since 9th Jul 2025 (NSE list; BSE list). Among the broker apps we review, Groww, ICICI Direct, Angel One, Upstox and Dhan are enabled on both exchanges.
Registration covers the platform, not the bonds on it. It means orders must run through the exchange RFQ platform and settle through the clearing corporation; it says nothing about whether an issuer will pay (SEBI NCS Master Circular). Our registry tracks every OBPP's status month by month, and how to check SEBI registration walks through the exchange files.
How much bond business does Groww do?
Groww's bonds page claims ₹500 crore+ invested and 50,000+ bond investors (self-reported, read on 17th Oct 2026) (groww.in/bonds). Separately, unnamed sources cited by Moneycontrol put Groww's bond sales at nearly ₹200 crore a month, as reported by Free Press Journal on 26th Aug 2026; Groww has not confirmed that figure (Free Press Journal).
For how Groww stacks up against specialist apps, see Groww vs Wint Wealth, Groww vs Stable Bonds and Groww vs Zerodha.
Questions people ask
Is Groww a SEBI registered bond platform?
Yes. Groww Invest Tech Pvt Ltd is an enabled OBPP on NSE since 7th Nov 2025 and active on BSE since 9th Jul 2025, per the exchange lists read on 17th Oct 2026.
Do bonds bought on Groww sit in my own demat?
Yes. Bonds go into your Groww demat, and Groww tells users to check them in the NSDL or CDSL consolidated account statement.
What is the minimum to buy bonds on Groww?
NCD IPOs start at ₹10,000 (10 units of ₹1,000). For secondary bonds the minimum varies by bond; Groww gives ₹10,000 as an example and says some need more.
Does Groww charge brokerage on bonds?
Groww does not publish a bond fee or say whether the displayed yield includes a spread. Published charges are AMC ₹0 and a DP charge of ₹3.5 plus ₹16.5 plus GST on each sell.
Can I buy T-bills or G-secs on Groww?
Groww's bonds page does not list T-bills, SDLs or G-sec bids as Groww products, and we have not verified them elsewhere in the app. RBI Retail Direct and several brokers take non-competitive bids for them.
Sources
- NSE list of registered OBPPs (as on 14th Oct 2026)
- BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)
- Groww: bond IPOs on Groww
- Groww: secondary market bonds on Groww, 25th May 2026
- Groww bonds page
- Groww pricing
- Groww listing, Hella Infra Market Apr 2029
- India Ratings on Hella Infra Market, 1st Oct 2026
- Acuité on Hella Infra Market
- SEBI circular on the Credit Risk-o-Meter, Oct 2026
- SEBI NCS Master Circular, 15th Oct 2025
- NSE Clearing circular on RFQ settlement charges
- Outlook Money on SEBI chair and corporate bond liquidity
- Free Press Journal, 26th Aug 2026: Zerodha and Angel One get SEBI nod for corporate bonds
- Groww on Google Play
- Groww on the App Store