Comparison
Groww vs Zerodha
Groww is an enabled bond platform that sells corporate bonds through NSE's RFQ platform and public NCD issues in its app. Zerodha holds an OBPP registration but is not enabled, so on Kite you buy listed bonds on the exchange order book and bid for G-secs, T-bills and SDLs without a fee.
Verified
Lean to Groww if
You want corporate bonds through RFQ or public NCD issues inside your broker app today.
Lean to Zerodha if
You mainly want G-secs, T-bills and SDLs with no bid fee, or listed bonds on the exchange order book.
Side by side
| Groww | Zerodha | |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | Groww Invest Tech Pvt Ltd source | Zerodha Broking Ltd source |
| Group or backers | Not verified in our research source | Not verified in our research source |
| SEBI registration | INZ000301838 (stock broker) source | INZ000031633 (stock broker) source |
| NSE OBPP status | Enabled since 7th Nov 2025 source | Registered, status Not enabled (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source |
| BSE OBPP status | Active, enabled 9th Jul 2025 source | Not on the BSE list (file dated 24th Sep 2026) source |
| Where your bonds sit | In your Groww demat; holdings appear in the NSDL or CDSL consolidated account statement source | In your Zerodha demat; G-secs bought in primary bids and held to maturity show in Coin source |
| Minimum investment | Varies by bond; the bonds page gives ₹10,000 as an example source | Zerodha's own minimum not captured in our research; brokers quote ₹10,000 face value for non-competitive G-sec bids source |
| Fees and markup | Not disclosed. The pricing page has no bond, G-sec, T-bill or SGB line, and does not say whether the displayed yield includes a spread source | G-sec, T-bill and SDL primary bids free; no brokerage on secondary purchases on Kite, exchange charges apply; STT not applicable to SGB, G-sec, T-bill and SGrB source |
| Yield shown as | Not stated on the pages we read source | Coin and Console show the dirty price of a G-sec as your buy average source |
| Selling before maturity | The bonds page says listed bonds can be sold in the secondary market; no sell flow or buyback is published source | Sell on the exchange; costs the same as exiting any demat security source |
| Settlement | NSE RFQ is named as the venue; settlement day and clearing corporation are not stated source | Exchange cash segment, where G-secs trade at the dirty price (NSE circular NSE/CMTR/39581) source |
| Credit range on shelf | A- to AA on 17th Oct 2026, no stated floor; included Hella Infra Market Apr 2029 at a 16.00% coupon shown as A- source | Not applicable: no curated shelf; the order book carries whatever is listed source |
| NRI access | Not verified source | Zerodha's G-sec help section has an NRI eligibility article; the rules were not captured in our research source |
| Play Store (India) | 4.8 from 25.1 lakh reviews, 10 crore+ downloads, read 17th Oct 2026 source | Kite: 4.4 from 3.94 lakh reviews, 1 crore+ downloads, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| App Store (India) | 4.67 from 2,15,828 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | Kite: 4.35 from 10,574 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| SEBI or exchange actions | No bond specific SEBI order or complaint found in our research source | None bond specific found in our research source |
| Corporate bonds via RFQ | Live since 25th May 2026, through NSE's RFQ platform source | Not live. Press on 26th Aug 2026 reported SEBI approval and internal testing, with no launch date source |
| Listed bonds on the exchange order book | Not described on Groww's bond pages; not verified source | Yes: listed NCDs, bonds and tax-free bonds on Kite, per Zerodha staff on 18th Apr 2026 source |
| NCD IPOs | Live since 24th Jul 2025; ₹10,000 minimum (₹1,000 a unit); applications 10 AM to 5 PM on market days source | Not available; Zerodha tells users to apply through net banking ASBA source |
| G-sec, T-bill and SDL bids | Not offered on Groww's bonds page, which names G-secs only as a type of bond; T-bills and SDLs are not mentioned. Not verified elsewhere in the app source | Yes, non-competitive bids on Kite; the 0.06% fee was waived from 1st Mar 2024 source |
| SGBs | Named on the bonds page only as a type of bond, not as a Groww product; not verified source | Zerodha supports SGB bids and states STT does not apply to SGBs; no new tranche has been issued since Feb 2024 source |
| DP charge when you sell | ₹3.5 depository plus ₹16.5 Groww plus GST per sell; the Groww part is ₹0 if the debit is under ₹100. AMC ₹0 source | ₹15.34 per scrip (₹3.5 CDSL plus ₹9.5 Zerodha plus ₹2.34 GST), with an extra ₹0.25 CDSL discount on bond debits source |
How they differ
Corporate bonds
Groww was enabled as an OBPP on BSE on 9th Jul 2025 and NSE on 7th Nov 2025. It added bond IPOs on 24th Jul 2025 and RFQ secondary bonds on 25th May 2026. Zerodha appears on NSE's file as Not enabled (14th Oct 2026) and is absent from BSE's. It stopped offering corporate bonds on Coin in Dec 2021. On Kite you can buy listed NCDs, bonds and tax-free bonds on the exchange order book; bond IPOs are not available, and staff point users to net banking ASBA. The press reported on 26th Aug 2026 that Zerodha was testing a bond platform, with no launch date.
Government securities
Zerodha has waived its fee on primary bids for G-secs, T-bills, SDLs and SGrBs since 1st Mar 2024, and STT does not apply to them. Groww's bonds page mentions G-secs only as a type of bond and does not say Groww offers G-sec bids.
Price you see
NSE's RFQ platform, which Groww uses, negotiates price and accrued interest separately. On NSE's cash segment, G-secs and SDLs trade at a price that includes accrued interest under NSE circulars, and a TradingQnA user who bought an NCD on BSE through Zerodha in Jul 2026 found no separate accrued interest charge.
Costs
Groww publishes no bond charge; its DP charge on a sale is ₹3.5 plus ₹16.5 plus GST. Zerodha's DP charge on a sale is ₹15.34 per scrip including GST. Groww's AMC is ₹0; Zerodha's is free in the first year for new resident individuals and ₹300 a year plus GST after that for non-BSDA accounts.
Shelf
Groww's list on 17th Oct 2026 ran from A- to AA with no stated floor. Zerodha has no curated corporate shelf; the order book carries whatever is listed and traded.
Related platforms
Zerodha's Rainmatter has invested in GoldenPi and Wint Wealth, which Zerodha staff have pointed users to for corporate bonds. Both are separate companies.
Questions people ask
Can I buy corporate bonds on Zerodha?
You can buy listed NCDs and bonds on the exchange order book on Kite. Zerodha's OBPP was listed as Not enabled on NSE on 14th Oct 2026, and bond IPOs are not available on the platform.
Is G-sec bidding free on Groww and Zerodha?
Zerodha waived its fee on primary G-sec, T-bill and SDL bids from 1st Mar 2024. Groww's bond pages do not say it offers G-sec bids, so no fee could be compared.
Does Groww charge for bonds?
Groww's pricing page lists no bond charge. A DP charge of ₹3.5 plus ₹16.5 plus GST applies when you sell from the Groww demat.
Sources
- Groww bonds page
- Groww update: secondary market bonds, 25th May 2026
- Groww update: bond IPOs on Groww
- Groww pricing page
- TradingQnA: Bonds and bond IPOs on Zerodha, Apr 2026
- TradingQnA: Zerodha corporate bonds platform thread
- TradingQnA: Zerodha staff on G-sec bid fees
- Zerodha support: charges for G-secs
- Zerodha charges page
- Free Press Journal on Zerodha and Angel One bond plans, 26th Aug 2026
- NSE: about the Request for Quote platform
- TradingQnA: NCD bonds, dirty price and accrued interest, Jul 2026
- NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated as on 14th Oct 2026
- BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)