Comparison
Groww vs Stable Bonds
Groww is a large broker that sells public NCD issues and RFQ bonds into your Groww demat and publishes no bond charges; Stable Bonds is a specialist with its own CDSL demat, zero-brokerage pricing and a conditional sell route. Groww describes no sell flow for bonds.
Verified
Lean to Groww if
You already invest through Groww and want bonds in that demat, or want to apply for public NCD issues.
Lean to Stable Bonds if
You want a stated sell route and government or PSU bonds in a fixed income app.
Side by side
| Groww | Stable Bonds | |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | Groww Invest Tech Pvt Ltd source | Stable Broking Pvt Ltd (formerly Stable Wealth Pvt Ltd), CIN U65990KA2023PTC170330 source |
| Group or backers | Not verified in our research source | Wholly owned subsidiary of Stable-Alpha Technologies Pvt Ltd (Stable Money). $25 mn pre-Series C led by Peak XV in Feb 2026; founders Saurabh Jain and Harish Reddy. source |
| SEBI registration | INZ000301838 (stock broker) source | INZ000314637 (stock broker), NSE member 90363; CDSL DP registration INDP7912025 source |
| NSE OBPP status | Enabled since 7th Nov 2025 source | Enabled since 20th Mar 2024 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source |
| BSE OBPP status | Active, enabled 9th Jul 2025 source | Inactive: voluntary closure of OBPP business with effect from 27th Nov 2025 (BSE enabled 18th Oct 2023) source |
| Where your bonds sit | In your Groww demat; holdings appear in the NSDL or CDSL consolidated account statement source | In a demat Stable Broking opens and maintains for you with its own CDSL DP source |
| Minimum investment | Varies by bond; the bonds page gives ₹10,000 as an example source | Marketed as ₹100; live minimums on 17th Oct 2026 were about ₹10,000 (₹9,965 to ₹10,074) on some bonds and about ₹1 lakh on others source |
| Fees and markup | Not disclosed. The pricing page has no bond, G-sec, T-bill or SGB line, and does not say whether the displayed yield includes a spread source | Zero brokerage advertised; strike-off additional YTM is a brokerage waiver per T&C. Third-party reviews say a spread is embedded in the price. source |
| Yield shown as | Not stated on the pages we read source | YTM source |
| Selling before maturity | The bonds page says listed bonds can be sold in the secondary market; no sell flow or buyback is published source | Marketed as sell anytime with zero exit fee; T&C say a sale is not guaranteed, some bonds have lock-ins, and a spread or penalty may apply after a zero-penalty period source |
| Settlement | NSE RFQ is named as the venue; settlement day and clearing corporation are not stated source | NSE RFQ through the clearing corporation; funds go only to the clearing corporation account; T+ cycle not stated source |
| Credit range on shelf | A- to AA on 17th Oct 2026, no stated floor; included Hella Infra Market Apr 2029 at a 16.00% coupon shown as A- source | Ratings not shown on homepage cards. Yields ran from 4.75% to 11.90% on 17th Oct 2026. source |
| NRI access | Not verified source | Not disclosed source |
| Play Store (India) | 4.8 from 25.1 lakh reviews, 10 crore+ downloads, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.6 from 45,610 ratings (Stable Money app, FDs and bonds), read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| App Store (India) | 4.67 from 2,15,828 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.73 from 4,320 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| SEBI or exchange actions | No bond specific SEBI order or complaint found in our research source | No SEBI order against Stable Broking found as of 17th Oct 2026. Not the Stable Investments (Berkelium Technologies) named in SEBI's Nov 2024 interim order. source |
| Corporate bonds via RFQ | Live since 25th May 2026, through NSE's RFQ platform source | Not covered |
| Listed bonds on the exchange order book | Not described on Groww's bond pages; not verified source | Not covered |
| NCD IPOs | Live since 24th Jul 2025; ₹10,000 minimum (₹1,000 a unit); applications 10 AM to 5 PM on market days source | Not covered |
| G-sec, T-bill and SDL bids | Not offered on Groww's bonds page, which names G-secs only as a type of bond; T-bills and SDLs are not mentioned. Not verified elsewhere in the app source | Not covered |
| SGBs | Named on the bonds page only as a type of bond, not as a Groww product; not verified source | Not covered |
| DP charge when you sell | ₹3.5 depository plus ₹16.5 Groww plus GST per sell; the Groww part is ₹0 if the debit is under ₹100. AMC ₹0 source | Not covered |
Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?
6 bonds were on both. Groww showed the higher yield on 5, Stable Bonds on 0, and 1 were level. On average Groww was 23 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.
| Bond | Groww | Stable Bonds | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mas Financial Services Ltd. Sep '28 · INE348L07423 | 9.20% | 8.75% | Groww |
| IKF Finance Mar '28 · INE859C07253 | 9.20% | 8.75% | Groww |
| Laxmi India Finance Limited Sep '29 · INE06WU07098 | 11.20% | 11.00% | Groww |
| Finnable Credit Jan '29 · INE14H407157 | 11.75% | 11.55% | Groww |
| Aye Finance Jul '28 · INE501X07745 | 10.50% | 10.40% | Groww |
| Progfin Pvt. Ltd. Mar '28 · INE0MYJ07211 | 11.40% | 11.40% | Level |
Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.
How they differ
Custody
Groww puts bonds in the demat attached to your Groww account. Stable Broking opens a CDSL demat for clients through its own depository participant.
Products
Groww added bond IPOs on 24th Jul 2025, with a ₹10,000 minimum at ₹1,000 per unit, and secondary bonds through NSE's RFQ platform on 25th May 2026. Stable lists PSU, state government, Government of India and NBFC or MFI bonds, and sells FDs in the Stable Money app.
Pricing
Groww's pricing page has no bond line and does not say whether a spread is built into its yields. Stable advertises zero brokerage and attributes its struck-off Additional YTM to a brokerage waiver; a third-party review says Stable earns a spread inside the price.
Exit
Groww says listed bonds can be sold in the secondary market but does not describe a sell flow. Stable promises selling anytime with zero exit fee, subject to a buyer, possible lock-ins, a penalty-free window and a DDPI.
Credit
Groww listed bonds rated A- to AA on 17th Oct 2026, including Hella Infra Market Apr 2029 at a 16% coupon shown as A-, an issuer India Ratings has rated B+ Issuer Not Cooperating since 1st Oct 2026. Stable's list ran from 4.75% to 11.90% without ratings on its homepage cards. From about 21st Nov 2026 both must show SEBI's Credit Risk-o-Meter, based on the lowest available rating.
Scale and record
On 17th Oct 2026 Groww's Play Store rating was 4.8 from 2.51 million reviews and Stable Money's 4.6 from 45,610; both apps sell far more than bonds. Groww's ₹500 crore and 50,000 bond investors and Stable Money's 60 lakh customers are self-reported, read on 17th Oct 2026. No bond-specific SEBI order was found against either. Groww is enabled on NSE and BSE; Stable on NSE only.
Questions people ask
Does Groww or Stable Bonds charge brokerage on bonds?
Groww publishes no bond charge and Stable advertises zero brokerage. Neither discloses whether a spread is built into the yield shown.
Can I sell bonds on Groww before maturity?
Groww says listed bonds can be sold in the secondary market but does not describe a sell flow on its bond pages.
Which uses my existing demat?
Groww uses the demat linked to your Groww account. Stable opens its own CDSL demat.
Sources
- Groww bonds page
- Groww update: secondary market bonds, 25th May 2026
- Groww update: bond IPOs on Groww
- Groww pricing page
- Groww listing, Hella Infra Market INE06E507579
- India Ratings on Hella Infra Market, 1st Oct 2026
- SEBI circular on the Credit Risk-o-Meter, 7th Oct 2026
- Stable Bonds homepage
- Stable Bonds terms and conditions
- KnowYourBrokerage Stable Money review (secondary source)
- NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated as on 14th Oct 2026
- BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)