comparebondplatforms.com · zsh · ~/compare/stable-bonds-vs-wint-wealth

Comparison

Stable Bonds vs Wint Wealth

Stable Bonds and Wint Wealth both put bonds in a demat opened with their own depository participant and both run on NSE only, but they price and exit differently. Stable advertises zero brokerage with extra yield via a brokerage waiver; Wint's commission was reported at about 1% per bond.

Verified

Lean to Stable Bonds if

You want PSU, state government and corporate bonds in one app and a sell route with a stated zero-penalty window.

Full Stable Bonds review

Lean to Wint Wealth if

You want a sell-back priced off your own purchase yield rather than one that waits for a market buyer.

Full Wint Wealth review

Side by side

Stable BondsWint Wealth
Legal entityStable Broking Pvt Ltd (formerly Stable Wealth Pvt Ltd), CIN U65990KA2023PTC170330 sourceWint Securities Pvt Ltd (formerly Fourdegreewater Services Pvt Ltd). NSE's list still shows the old name. source
Group or backersWholly owned subsidiary of Stable-Alpha Technologies Pvt Ltd (Stable Money). $25 mn pre-Series C led by Peak XV in Feb 2026; founders Saurabh Jain and Harish Reddy. sourceHolding company Fourdegreewater Capital Pvt Ltd. ₹250 cr Series B on 14th Jan 2026 led by Vertex Ventures SEA & India, with Eight Roads, 3one4, Arkam and Rainmatter. source
SEBI registrationINZ000314637 (stock broker), NSE member 90363; CDSL DP registration INDP7912025 sourceINZ000313632 (stock broker), NSE member 90328 source
NSE OBPP statusEnabled since 20th Mar 2024 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) sourceEnabled since 16th Aug 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source
BSE OBPP statusInactive: voluntary closure of OBPP business with effect from 27th Nov 2025 (BSE enabled 18th Oct 2023) sourceNot listed (file dated 24th Sep 2026) source
Where your bonds sitIn a demat Stable Broking opens and maintains for you with its own CDSL DP sourceIn a demat opened with Wint's own depository participant, DP ID IN304633 (DP registration INDP7592023) source
Minimum investmentMarketed as ₹100; live minimums on 17th Oct 2026 were about ₹10,000 (₹9,965 to ₹10,074) on some bonds and about ₹1 lakh on others source₹1,000 as advertised on the App Store source
Fees and markupZero brokerage advertised; strike-off additional YTM is a brokerage waiver per T&C. Third-party reviews say a spread is embedded in the price. sourceNo per bond fee published. Inc42 reported in May 2026 that Wint earns roughly 1% commission on each bond sold, built into the price. source
Yield shown asYTM sourceYTM, the measure its T&C use. Whether it is net of Wint's margin is not disclosed. source
Selling before maturityMarketed as sell anytime with zero exit fee; T&C say a sale is not guaranteed, some bonds have lock-ins, and a spread or penalty may apply after a zero-penalty period sourceSell-back through Wint only for bonds bought on Wint and held in the Wint demat, at a YTM up to 1% lower than your purchase YTM, at Wint's sole discretion source
SettlementNSE RFQ through the clearing corporation; funds go only to the clearing corporation account; T+ cycle not stated sourceExchange RFQ through the clearing corporations, with you registered as an unregistered participant. T+ cycle not disclosed. source
Credit range on shelfRatings not shown on homepage cards. Yields ran from 4.75% to 11.90% on 17th Oct 2026. sourceNot disclosed. A TradingQnA user posted a BBB+ bond on Wint in Apr 2026. source
NRI accessNot disclosed sourceNot disclosed source
Play Store (India)4.6 from 45,610 ratings (Stable Money app, FDs and bonds), read 17th Oct 2026 source4.4 from 25,373 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
App Store (India)4.73 from 4,320 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source4.71 from 2,700 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
SEBI or exchange actionsNo SEBI order against Stable Broking found as of 17th Oct 2026. Not the Stable Investments (Berkelium Technologies) named in SEBI's Nov 2024 interim order. source₹1 lakh penalty, 21st Nov 2025, for settling trades off the RFQ platform source

Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?

20 bonds were on both. Stable Bonds showed the higher yield on 10, Wint Wealth on 7, and 3 were level. On average Wint Wealth was 4 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.

BondStable BondsWint WealthHigher
IIFL Samasta · INE413U074268.30%11.00%Wint Wealth
Aye Finance · INE501X077299.50%8.25%Stable Bonds
Krazybee · INE07HK078668.75%10.00%Wint Wealth
Finkurve Finserv · INE734I0711511.50%10.50%Stable Bonds
Arman Finserv · INE109C0714711.30%10.50%Stable Bonds
Finnable Credit · INE14H40711611.50%10.75%Stable Bonds
Arman Finserv · INE109C0713911.25%10.50%Stable Bonds
Navi Finserv · INE342T0754410.00%10.50%Wint Wealth
Navi Finserv · INE342T076359.75%10.25%Wint Wealth
IIFL Finance · INE530B076588.50%9.00%Wint Wealth
Muthoot Mcred · INE101Q07BY99.75%10.00%Wint Wealth
Muthoot Mcred · INE101Q07BU79.75%10.00%Wint Wealth

Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.

How they differ

Custody

Stable Broking holds its own CDSL depository participant licence (registered 2025) and opens a Stable Bonds demat for clients. Wint runs NSDL DP ID IN304633, and users report a Wint demat has been required since Oct 2024. Either way your bonds sit in a new demat in your name, which users say can end BSDA status on an existing account.

Price and yield

Stable Bonds advertises zero brokerage, and its terms say the struck-off Additional YTM shown on some bonds is provided through a brokerage waiver. A third-party review says Stable buys and resells with a spread inside the price. Inc42 reported that Wint earns about 1% commission per bond. Neither publishes its margin, and a Reddit user asked in Aug 2026 why the same bond showed a different YTM on Stable Money and on Wint.

Exit

Stable's homepage promises selling anytime with zero exit fee. Its terms add conditions: a sale is not guaranteed and depends on a buyer, some bonds carry lock-ins set by Stable, a zero-penalty period may apply after purchase (so a spread or penalty can apply later), selling needs a DDPI, and the option can be switched off on negative issuer news or near a record date. Wint offers a discretionary sell-back at a YTM up to 1% lower than your purchase YTM.

Shelf

Stable's live list on 17th Oct 2026 ran from 4.75% (PSU bonds such as HUDCO and REC) to 11.90% (a microfinance NCD), with state government bonds and mostly NBFC and MFI corporate issuers; ratings were not shown on the homepage cards. Wint publishes no rating range. Stable advertises a ₹100 start, but its cheapest live bonds were close to ₹10,000; Wint advertises ₹1,000.

Exchanges and record

Stable closed its BSE OBPP business from 27th Nov 2025 and continues on NSE; Wint has only been on NSE. SEBI fined Wint ₹1 lakh on 21st Nov 2025. No SEBI order against Stable Broking was found. Stable Broking is a different company from Stable Investments, which SEBI named in a Nov 2024 interim order.

Scale claims

Stable Money's user figure reads 40 lakh, 50 lakh and 60 lakh across sources within eight months; Wint's reads 8 lakh users on its about page and about 3 lakh investors according to its CEO. All are self-reported, read on 17th Oct 2026.

Questions people ask

Why does the same bond show different yields on Stable Bonds and Wint Wealth?

Each platform sets its own selling price and neither publishes its margin. SEBI's per-bond disclosure rules require clean price, dirty price and YTM but no line for the platform's spread, so compare the price you pay, not only the yield.

Is Stable Bonds still on BSE?

No. BSE lists Stable Broking as inactive after a voluntary closure of its OBPP business from 27th Nov 2025. It continues on NSE.

Is Stable Bonds the company SEBI acted against in 2024?

No. SEBI's interim order of 18th Nov 2024 named Stable Investments (Berkelium Technologies Pvt Ltd), a different company from Stable Broking Pvt Ltd.

Sources

  1. Stable Bonds homepage
  2. Stable Bonds terms and conditions
  3. KnowYourBrokerage Stable Money review (secondary source)
  4. Inc42 on Stable Money, 5th Jun 2026
  5. SEBI interim order on unregistered bond platforms, 18th Nov 2024
  6. Reddit: Same bond, different YTM on Stable Money and Wint Wealth
  7. Wint Wealth about page
  8. Wint Wealth terms and conditions
  9. Inc42 on Wint Wealth's business model, May 2026
  10. SEBI adjudication order on Fourdegreewater Services, 21st Nov 2025
  11. TradingQnA: Challenge in investing via Wint Wealth
  12. NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated as on 14th Oct 2026
  13. BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)
  14. SEBI NCS Master Circular, Chapter XXI (OBPP rules)