Comparison
Aspero vs Wint Wealth
Aspero, part of the Yubi group, trades on NSE and BSE and charges a platform fee shown at purchase; Wint Wealth is NSE only and earns a commission reported at about 1% per bond. SEBI fined both ₹1 lakh for routing trades outside the RFQ platform.
Verified
Lean to Aspero if
You want government, tax-free or 54EC bonds next to corporate bonds and want the platform fee shown at checkout.
Lean to Wint Wealth if
You want a stated sell-back route and do not need government securities.
Side by side
| Aspero | Wint Wealth | |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | Aspero Markets Pvt Ltd (formerly Credavenue Securities Pvt Ltd), CIN U65990TN2021PTC144175, Chennai source | Wint Securities Pvt Ltd (formerly Fourdegreewater Services Pvt Ltd). NSE's list still shows the old name. source |
| Group or backers | Yubi group (formerly CredAvenue), founded 2020 by Gaurav Kumar. Aspero launched on 20th Oct 2023 as the rebrand of Yubi Invest. source | Holding company Fourdegreewater Capital Pvt Ltd. ₹250 cr Series B on 14th Jan 2026 led by Vertex Ventures SEA & India, with Eight Roads, 3one4, Arkam and Rainmatter. source |
| SEBI registration | INZ000310534 (stock broker), NSE member 90374, BSE 6810; also NSDL DP IN-DP-752-2023, merchant banker INM000012883, research analyst INH000010256 source | INZ000313632 (stock broker), NSE member 90328 source |
| NSE OBPP status | Enabled since 8th Oct 2024 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source | Enabled since 16th Aug 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source |
| BSE OBPP status | Active since 28th Mar 2023 source | Not listed (file dated 24th Sep 2026) source |
| Where your bonds sit | Conflicting: FAQ says your own CDSL demat, not a pooled account; Aspero's own DP licence is NSDL source | In a demat opened with Wint's own depository participant, DP ID IN304633 (DP registration INDP7592023) source |
| Minimum investment | ₹10,000 advertised; live minimums from ₹10,051 to ₹1,00,269 on 17th Oct 2026 source | ₹1,000 as advertised on the App Store source |
| Fees and markup | A small platform fee shown at the time of purchase; amount not published. Whether the YTM is net of a spread is not disclosed. source | No per bond fee published. Inc42 reported in May 2026 that Wint earns roughly 1% commission on each bond sold, built into the price. source |
| Yield shown as | YTM on listings source | YTM, the measure its T&C use. Whether it is net of Wint's margin is not disclosed. source |
| Selling before maturity | Liquidity indicators per bond; no buyback promise and no exit fee schedule published source | Sell-back through Wint only for bonds bought on Wint and held in the Wint demat, at a YTM up to 1% lower than your purchase YTM, at Wint's sole discretion source |
| Settlement | Venue and T+ cycle not stated on public pages source | Exchange RFQ through the clearing corporations, with you registered as an unregistered participant. T+ cycle not disclosed. source |
| Credit range on shelf | Claims AA- to BBB; live list on 17th Oct 2026 included two BB+ bonds source | Not disclosed. A TradingQnA user posted a BBB+ bond on Wint in Apr 2026. source |
| NRI access | Not disclosed source | Not disclosed source |
| Play Store (India) | 4.5 from 1,293 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.4 from 25,373 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| App Store (India) | 4.61 from 51 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.71 from 2,700 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| SEBI or exchange actions | ₹1 lakh penalty, order signed 4th Apr 2025, for orders not routed through the RFQ platform source | ₹1 lakh penalty, 21st Nov 2025, for settling trades off the RFQ platform source |
Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?
2 bonds were on both. Aspero showed the higher yield on 0, Wint Wealth on 0, and 2 were level. On average the two were level. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.
| Bond | Aspero | Wint Wealth | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|
| Muthoot Mcred Ltd. · INE101Q07CB5 | 10.50% | 10.50% | Level |
| IIFL Samasta Finance Ltd · INE413U07491 | 10.00% | 10.00% | Level |
Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.
How they differ
Fees
Aspero's FAQ says it charges a small platform fee displayed at the time of purchase; the rate is not published. Wint does not itemise charges; Inc42 reported in May 2026 that it earns about 1% per bond. Whether either displayed yield also carries a spread is not disclosed.
Custody
Aspero holds an NSDL depository participant licence (IN-DP-752-2023), yet its FAQ says bonds sit in your own CDSL demat, and the two statements do not match. Wint runs NSDL DP ID IN304633, and users report a Wint demat is required.
Exit
Aspero shows a liquidity indicator for each bond and makes no buyback promise. Wint offers a sell-back at a YTM up to 1% lower than your purchase YTM, at its discretion, for bonds held in the Wint demat.
Shelf
Aspero's about page claims an AA- to BBB range, but its live list on 17th Oct 2026 included two BB+ bonds, which are below investment grade. The same day it listed Hella Infra Market paper at about 15% to 16% showing only Acuité's A-, while India Ratings had cut the issuer's NCDs to B+ Issuer Not Cooperating on 1st Oct 2026. Aspero also lists government bonds, SGBs, tax-free, 54EC and municipal bonds, with a ₹10,000 minimum. Wint sells corporate bonds and FDs from an advertised ₹1,000 and publishes no rating range.
Regulatory record
SEBI fined Aspero (then Credavenue Securities) ₹1 lakh on 4th Apr 2025 and Wint ₹1 lakh on 21st Nov 2025. Both orders found listed debt trades that were not routed through the exchange RFQ platform. Aspero's entity also holds merchant banker and research analyst registrations, so issuer-side roles within the group are possible; issuer fees are not disclosed.
Scale
Aspero's homepage claims 84,000 users in one place and 80,000 in another. Wint's about page claims 8 lakh users while its CEO cited about 3 lakh investors. All figures are self-reported, read on 17th Oct 2026.
Questions people ask
Does Aspero or Wint Wealth charge a fee?
Aspero says it charges a small platform fee shown at purchase, without publishing the rate. Wint does not itemise its charges; Inc42 reported a commission of about 1% per bond.
Does Aspero sell bonds below its stated rating range?
On 17th Oct 2026 Aspero listed two BB+ bonds while its about page described an AA- to BBB range.
What were Aspero and Wint Wealth fined for?
SEBI fined each ₹1 lakh for listed debt trades not routed through the exchange RFQ platform: Aspero on 4th Apr 2025 and Wint on 21st Nov 2025.
Sources
- Aspero homepage and FAQ
- Aspero about page
- SEBI adjudication order on Credavenue Securities, 4th Apr 2025
- India Ratings on Hella Infra Market, 1st Oct 2026
- Wint Wealth about page
- Wint Wealth terms and conditions
- Inc42 on Wint Wealth's business model, May 2026
- SEBI adjudication order on Fourdegreewater Services, 21st Nov 2025
- TradingQnA: Challenge in investing via Wint Wealth
- NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated as on 14th Oct 2026
- BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)
- SEBI circular on the Credit Risk-o-Meter, 7th Oct 2026