comparebondplatforms.com · zsh · ~/compare/grip-invest-vs-wint-wealth

Comparison

Grip Invest vs Wint Wealth

Grip Invest and Wint Wealth both run their own depository participants and both offer a platform sell route, but Grip states its exit charge of 0.25% while Wint's sell-back price is at its discretion. Grip also sells securitised debt and does not accept NRIs.

Verified

Lean to Grip Invest if

You want a published exit charge and holding period, or access to securitised debt, and you are a resident investor.

Full Grip Invest review

Lean to Wint Wealth if

You want a sell-back priced off your own purchase yield and accept that the discount is set by Wint.

Full Wint Wealth review

Side by side

Grip InvestWint Wealth
Legal entityGrip Broking Pvt Ltd (CIN U67120DL2023PTC410290) sourceWint Securities Pvt Ltd (formerly Fourdegreewater Services Pvt Ltd). NSE's list still shows the old name. source
Group or backersGrip's FAQ calls the parent both Grip Invest Advisors Pvt Ltd and Grip Invest Technologies Pvt Ltd (conflict). Series B of about $10m led by Stride Ventures, dated Jan 2024 by CB Insights. sourceHolding company Fourdegreewater Capital Pvt Ltd. ₹250 cr Series B on 14th Jan 2026 led by Vertex Ventures SEA & India, with Eight Roads, 3one4, Arkam and Rainmatter. source
SEBI registrationINZ000312836 (stock broker), NSE member 90319; also AMFI ARN-315995 for mutual funds sourceINZ000313632 (stock broker), NSE member 90328 source
NSE OBPP statusEnabled since 29th Aug 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) sourceEnabled since 16th Aug 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source
BSE OBPP statusNot listed (file dated 24th Sep 2026) sourceNot listed (file dated 24th Sep 2026) source
Where your bonds sitA demat is required; you can open one at onboarding with Grip's own NSDL DP (DP ID IN304877). Non-Grip demats are supported for sells. sourceIn a demat opened with Wint's own depository participant, DP ID IN304633 (DP registration INDP7592023) source
Minimum investmentConflicting: ₹1,000 (platform overview) vs ₹100 (corporate bonds FAQ). Some bonds have ₹10,000 or ₹1,00,000 face value. Corporate FDs from ₹1,000. source₹1,000 as advertised on the App Store source
Fees and markupNo fee stated on buys; any spread is not disclosed. 0.25% charge on Sell Bonds Anytime, adjusted in the price offered. sourceNo per bond fee published. Inc42 reported in May 2026 that Wint earns roughly 1% commission on each bond sold, built into the price. source
Yield shown asNot disclosed (site headline: up to 12.5% returns) sourceYTM, the measure its T&C use. Whether it is net of Wint's margin is not disclosed. source
Selling before maturitySell Bonds Anytime after a minimum holding of about 2 months, 0.25% charge, settles in 1 working day; Grip cannot guarantee an immediate sale sourceSell-back through Wint only for bonds bought on Wint and held in the Wint demat, at a YTM up to 1% lower than your purchase YTM, at Wint's sole discretion source
SettlementNSE and/or BSE RFQ through the clearing corporation. Pay by 4:30pm on T (net banking), 4:30pm on T+1 (UPI) or 2:30pm on T+1 (NEFT/RTGS). sourceExchange RFQ through the clearing corporations, with you registered as an unregistered participant. T+ cycle not disclosed. source
Credit range on shelfRating range not disclosed. SDIs have included a CRISIL BB- (SO) lease pool (Mar 2025). sourceNot disclosed. A TradingQnA user posted a BBB+ bond on Wint in Apr 2026. source
NRI accessNot allowed sourceNot disclosed source
Play Store (India)4.5 from 2,329 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source4.4 from 25,373 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
App Store (India)4.42 from 93 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source4.71 from 2,700 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
SEBI or exchange actionsNone found as of 17th Oct 2026 (search not exhaustive; NSE and BSE disciplinary lists not checked) source₹1 lakh penalty, 21st Nov 2025, for settling trades off the RFQ platform source

Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?

3 bonds were on both. Grip Invest showed the higher yield on 2, Wint Wealth on 1. On average Grip Invest was 22 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.

BondGrip InvestWint WealthHigher
Muthoot Mcred · INE101Q07BY910.50%10.00%Grip Invest
Arman Financials · INE109C0713910.90%10.50%Grip Invest
KrazyBee · INE07HK078669.75%10.00%Wint Wealth

Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.

How they differ

Custody

Both run NSDL depository participants: Grip (DP ID IN304877) and Wint (DP ID IN304633). Grip offers its demat during onboarding and supports non-Grip demats when you sell. Wint users report that a Wint demat has been required since Oct 2024, which some say affected BSDA status on their existing demat.

Exit terms side by side

Grip's Sell Bonds Anytime opens after a minimum holding of about 2 months, settles in 1 working day and carries a 0.25% charge adjusted in the price the buyer offers. Grip says it cannot guarantee an immediate sale. Wint's terms let it sell your bond at a YTM up to 1% lower than you bought at, with the amount varying by investor at Wint's sole discretion, and only for bonds held in the Wint demat. Grip's cost is a fixed percentage; Wint's rupee cost is not stated in advance.

Fees on purchase

Grip's FAQ promises no hidden fees. Wint does not itemise charges; Inc42 reported a commission of roughly 1% per bond in May 2026. Neither publishes the spread inside the yield shown.

Shelf

Grip advertises returns up to 12.5% and sells corporate bonds plus securitised debt instruments (LoanX, InvoiceX and LeaseX), debt funds and corporate FDs. One Grip-linked lease pool, PIRG SDI 4 Trust, held a CRISIL BB- (SO) rating reaffirmed on 12th Mar 2025 after a lessee stopped paying. Wint sells corporate bonds and FDs and publishes no rating range; a BBB+ bond was posted from Wint on TradingQnA in Apr 2026.

Minimums, NRIs and support

Grip's own pages conflict on the minimum (₹100 on one, ₹1,000 on another); Wint advertises ₹1,000. Grip's KYC rules exclude NRIs; Wint's NRI terms were not verified. Grip supports by email and chat with replies in 24 to 48 business hours and no phone line. Wint uses WhatsApp and email, and its listed numbers do not take incoming calls.

Record

SEBI fined Wint ₹1 lakh on 21st Nov 2025 for settling 67.61% of trade value off the RFQ platform. No SEBI or exchange penalty against Grip Broking was found. Both are enabled on NSE only.

Questions people ask

Which costs less to sell early, Grip or Wint Wealth?

Grip states a 0.25% charge after about 2 months of holding. Wint says it may sell at a YTM up to 1% lower than your purchase yield, at its discretion, so its cost is not fixed in advance.

Can NRIs invest on Grip or Wint Wealth?

Grip's KYC FAQ says NRIs are not allowed. Wint's NRI terms could not be verified on 17th Oct 2026.

Do Grip and Wint Wealth both need their own demat?

Wint users report a Wint demat is required. Grip offers its own demat during onboarding but supports other demats for selling.

Sources

  1. Grip Invest FAQ: Sell Bonds Anytime
  2. Grip Invest FAQ: platform overview
  3. Grip Invest FAQ: corporate bonds
  4. Grip Invest FAQ: sign up and KYC
  5. Grip Invest FAQ: help and support
  6. CRISIL rating rationale, PIRG SDI 4 Trust, 12th Mar 2025
  7. Wint Wealth terms and conditions
  8. Wint Wealth about page
  9. Inc42 on Wint Wealth's business model, May 2026
  10. SEBI adjudication order on Fourdegreewater Services, 21st Nov 2025
  11. TradingQnA: Challenge in investing via Wint Wealth
  12. TradingQnA: Comparing GoldenPi, Wint Wealth and Grip Invest
  13. NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated as on 14th Oct 2026