Comparison
Jiraaf vs Wint Wealth
Jiraaf credits bonds to the demat you already have but offers no way to sell back through the platform; Wint Wealth puts bonds in its own demat and offers a discretionary sell-back. Jiraaf accepts Indian citizens only.
Verified
Lean to Jiraaf if
You want bonds in your existing demat, T-bills and G-secs on the same platform, and you plan to hold to maturity.
Lean to Wint Wealth if
You want a platform sell route and accept opening a Wint demat.
Side by side
| Jiraaf | Wint Wealth | |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | Jiraaf Platform Pvt Ltd source | Wint Securities Pvt Ltd (formerly Fourdegreewater Services Pvt Ltd). NSE's list still shows the old name. source |
| Group or backers | Founded 2021 by Saurav Ghosh and Vineet Agrawal; backers include Accel and Harmony Ventures. The App Store seller is AI Growth Pvt Ltd, owner of altGraaf. source | Holding company Fourdegreewater Capital Pvt Ltd. ₹250 cr Series B on 14th Jan 2026 led by Vertex Ventures SEA & India, with Eight Roads, 3one4, Arkam and Rainmatter. source |
| SEBI registration | INZ000315538 (stock broker), NSE member 90355, BSE member 6835 source | INZ000313632 (stock broker), NSE member 90328 source |
| NSE OBPP status | Enabled since 12th Dec 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source | Enabled since 16th Aug 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source |
| BSE OBPP status | Active since 16th Dec 2025 source | Not listed (file dated 24th Sep 2026) source |
| Where your bonds sit | In your own existing demat at any DP source | In a demat opened with Wint's own depository participant, DP ID IN304633 (DP registration INDP7592023) source |
| Minimum investment | About ₹1,000, varying by product source | ₹1,000 as advertised on the App Store source |
| Fees and markup | No service or platform fee at present; T&C reserve a fee above a threshold. Yield is tiered by quantity, spread not disclosed. source | No per bond fee published. Inc42 reported in May 2026 that Wint earns roughly 1% commission on each bond sold, built into the price. source |
| Yield shown as | YTM for bonds (tiered by units bought); IRR for SDIs source | YTM, the measure its T&C use. Whether it is net of Wint's margin is not disclosed. source |
| Selling before maturity | No exit facility: Jiraaf does not help liquidate after purchase; you must find a buyer yourself source | Sell-back through Wint only for bonds bought on Wint and held in the Wint demat, at a YTM up to 1% lower than your purchase YTM, at Wint's sole discretion source |
| Settlement | T+1 for orders placed 00:00 to 15:30, T+2 for orders placed 15:45 to 23:59; UPI or net banking source | Exchange RFQ through the clearing corporations, with you registered as an unregistered participant. T+ cycle not disclosed. source |
| Credit range on shelf | Lowest grade not disclosed. Corporate bonds at 8% to 14%, SDIs at 8% to 15% IRR. source | Not disclosed. A TradingQnA user posted a BBB+ bond on Wint in Apr 2026. source |
| NRI access | Not allowed (Indian citizens only, no minors) source | Not disclosed source |
| Play Store (India) | 4.6 from 875 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.4 from 25,373 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| App Store (India) | 4.41 from 164 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.71 from 2,700 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| SEBI or exchange actions | None against Jiraaf Platform found. Sister company AI Growth Pvt Ltd (altGraaf) was named in SEBI's interim order of 18th Nov 2024; no final order found. source | ₹1 lakh penalty, 21st Nov 2025, for settling trades off the RFQ platform source |
Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?
5 bonds were on both. Jiraaf showed the higher yield on 4, Wint Wealth on 1. On average Jiraaf was 69 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.
| Bond | Jiraaf | Wint Wealth | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aye Finance Private Limited · INE501X07729 | 10.00% | 8.25% | Jiraaf |
| Arman Financial Services Limited · INE109C07147 | up to 11.30% | 10.50% | Jiraaf |
| Vistaar Financial Services Private Limited · INE016P07211 | up to 9.20% | 8.50% | Jiraaf |
| Earlysalary Services Private Limited · INE01YL07417 | 11.15% | 10.75% | Jiraaf |
| Navi Finserv Limited · INE342T07544 | 10.30% | 10.50% | Wint Wealth |
Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.
How they differ
Custody
Jiraaf credits bonds to your own demat at any depository participant and names Zerodha and Groww among them. Wint runs its own NSDL depository participant (DP ID IN304633), and users report a Wint demat has been required since Oct 2024.
Exit
Jiraaf's FAQ says it does not facilitate liquidation on its platform after purchase; you can sell only if you find a buyer in the market. Wint offers a sell-back at a YTM up to 1% lower than your purchase YTM, at its discretion, for bonds held in its demat.
Pricing
Jiraaf charges no service or platform fee today, though its terms reserve the right to charge one above a threshold. Its Invest More, Earn More feature raises the YTM with quantity (12.00% for 1 unit and 12.50% for 5 or more in its example), which shows the platform sets the selling yield. Inc42 reported Wint's commission at about 1% per bond. Neither publishes a spread.
Shelf
Jiraaf sells listed corporate bonds, G-secs, T-bills and securitised debt instruments; corporate bonds yield 8% to 14% and SDIs 8% to 15%, and the lowest rating offered is not disclosed. Wint sells corporate bonds and FDs and publishes no rating range. Both advertise a start of about ₹1,000.
Eligibility and settlement
Jiraaf accepts Indian citizens only, with no NRIs or minors. Orders placed by 3:30 pm settle T+1. Jiraaf is enabled on NSE and, since 16th Dec 2025, on BSE; Wint is on NSE only.
Record
SEBI fined Wint ₹1 lakh on 21st Nov 2025 for trades settled off the RFQ platform. No penalty against Jiraaf Platform Pvt Ltd was found. The App Store seller of Jiraaf's app is AI Growth Pvt Ltd, which owns altGraaf, a platform named in SEBI's interim order of 18th Nov 2024 on unlisted NCD sales; Jiraaf itself was not a noticee, and no final order on AI Growth was found.
Questions people ask
Can I sell a bond back to Jiraaf?
No. Jiraaf's FAQ says it does not facilitate liquidation after purchase; you would need to find a buyer in the market yourself.
Is Jiraaf linked to altGraaf?
The App Store seller of Jiraaf's app is AI Growth Pvt Ltd, which owns altGraaf and was named in SEBI's interim order of 18th Nov 2024. Jiraaf Platform Pvt Ltd, the registered OBPP, was not a noticee.
Does Jiraaf need a new demat?
No. Jiraaf credits bonds to your own demat at any depository participant. Wint users report that Wint requires its own demat.
Sources
- Jiraaf FAQ
- Jiraaf terms and conditions
- Jiraaf on the App Store (India)
- Jiraaf securitised debt page
- Angel One news on SEBI's order against altGraaf and others
- SEBI interim order on unregistered bond platforms, 18th Nov 2024
- Wint Wealth about page
- Wint Wealth terms and conditions
- Inc42 on Wint Wealth's business model, May 2026
- SEBI adjudication order on Fourdegreewater Services, 21st Nov 2025
- TradingQnA: Challenge in investing via Wint Wealth
- NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated as on 14th Oct 2026
- BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)