comparebondplatforms.com · zsh · ~/platforms/jiraaf

Bond platform

Jiraaf review

Jiraaf suits investors who want bonds and securitised debt delivered into the demat they already use, with no platform fee. The catches: it does not help you sell before maturity, its yield rises with the number of units you buy, and its App Store seller is the company behind altGraaf, which SEBI named in a Nov 2024 interim order.

Verified

Jiraaf official site We earn nothing from this link.

Key facts

Legal entity
Jiraaf Platform Pvt Ltd source
Group or backers
Founded 2021 by Saurav Ghosh and Vineet Agrawal; backers include Accel and Harmony Ventures. The App Store seller is AI Growth Pvt Ltd, owner of altGraaf. source
SEBI registration
INZ000315538 (stock broker), NSE member 90355, BSE member 6835 source
NSE OBPP status
Enabled since 12th Dec 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source
BSE OBPP status
Active since 16th Dec 2025 source
Where your bonds sit
In your own existing demat at any DP source
Minimum investment
About ₹1,000, varying by product source
Fees and markup
No service or platform fee at present; T&C reserve a fee above a threshold. Yield is tiered by quantity, spread not disclosed. source
Yield shown as
YTM for bonds (tiered by units bought); IRR for SDIs source
Selling before maturity
No exit facility: Jiraaf does not help liquidate after purchase; you must find a buyer yourself source
Settlement
T+1 for orders placed 00:00 to 15:30, T+2 for orders placed 15:45 to 23:59; UPI or net banking source
Credit range on shelf
Lowest grade not disclosed. Corporate bonds at 8% to 14%, SDIs at 8% to 15% IRR. source
NRI access
Not allowed (Indian citizens only, no minors) source
Play Store (India)
4.6 from 875 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
App Store (India)
4.41 from 164 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
SEBI or exchange actions
None against Jiraaf Platform found. Sister company AI Growth Pvt Ltd (altGraaf) was named in SEBI's interim order of 18th Nov 2024; no final order found. source

Sells: Corporate bondsG-secsT-billsSDLsSGBsSecuritised debtFDs

Suits

  • Investors who want bonds in the demat they already have
  • Investors who plan to hold to maturity
  • Larger tickets, since yield rises with units bought

Watch out for

  • No platform help to sell before maturity
  • Yield depends on quantity, so the platform sets the price
  • App Store seller is altGraaf's owner, named in a SEBI interim order
  • NRIs and minors cannot invest
  • T&C reserve the right to charge a fee later

Is Jiraaf safe?

Jiraaf Platform Pvt Ltd is a SEBI registered stock broker (INZ000315538) enabled as an online bond platform on NSE since 12th Dec 2023 and on BSE since 16th Dec 2025, and no SEBI or exchange penalty against it was found as of 17th Oct 2026. Check it on the registry. Registration covers the platform, not the issuers (are bond platforms safe).

The group history needs a date beside it. Jiraaf's App Store app is sold by AI Growth Pvt Ltd, which owns altGraaf, a platform founded by the same two founders. On 18th Nov 2024 SEBI passed an interim ex parte order (WTM/AB/DDHS/DDHS-SEC-1/30990/2024-25) against altGraaf, Tap Invest and Stable Investments for selling privately placed unlisted NCDs to the public, directing them to cease and desist. Per SEBI, as reported by Inc42, altGraaf had raised over ₹4,400 cr for about 75 companies from about 1.86 lakh investors. Jiraaf Platform itself was not a noticee. We found no confirmatory or final order, and SEBI's press release of 19th Nov 2025 still described the action as an interim order.

We found no bond defaults on Jiraaf, though deal-level outcomes were not researched in full. From about 21st Nov 2026 SEBI's Credit Risk-o-Meter will show the lowest available rating on every listing.

What do you actually pay on Jiraaf?

Nothing in fees today: Jiraaf's FAQ says it charges investors no service or platform fee at this point, though its T&C reserve the right to charge a separate service fee above a stipulated threshold. What you pay is set in the price. Its Invest More, Earn More feature raises the YTM with quantity, for example 12.00% for 1 unit, 12.25% for 2 and 12.50% for 5 or more, which shows Jiraaf sets the sale price; any margin inside it is not disclosed.

The same ISIN can show a different yield elsewhere (same bond, different yield). Jiraaf reported about ₹19 cr of operating income and about ₹24 cr of net loss in FY25 (Venture Intelligence).

Can you sell Jiraaf bonds before maturity?

Not through Jiraaf. Its FAQ says Jiraaf "does not facilitate the liquidation on its platform" after purchase, and that you can sell separately if you find a buyer in the market. Because the bonds sit in your own demat, you can try to sell them through your broker on the exchange. See can I sell a bond before maturity and platforms for selling before maturity.

Where do your bonds sit?

In your own demat at any depository participant; Jiraaf's FAQ names Zerodha and Groww among them, and it does not open a separate demat for you. Settlement is T+1 for orders placed between 00:00 and 15:30 and T+2 for after-market orders placed between 15:45 and 23:59, with payment by UPI or net banking. KYC needs PAN, Aadhaar, a bank account and demat details, and is verified in two steps, by Jiraaf and then NSE, taking up to 24 hours. See platforms that use your existing demat.

What kind of bonds does it sell?

Listed corporate bonds, government securities, securitised debt instruments (SDIs) and T-bills, with product pages for SGBs, G-secs and SDLs, and FDs. The SDIs are NCD or PTC structures over loan, invoice or leasing receivables, 12 to 36 months long, advertised at an IRR of 8% to 15%. Corporate bonds are shown at 8% to 14%, rated by ICRA, CRISIL, CARE and India Ratings; the lowest grade on offer is not disclosed.

FD partners on 17th Oct 2026 were Suryoday SFB, Shriram Finance, Shivalik SFB, Utkarsh SFB, Bajaj Finance, DCB Bank, AU SFB and South Indian Bank. The minimum is about ₹1,000, varying by product (minimum investment). Only Indian citizens can invest: no NRIs and no minors (can NRIs buy bonds).

Who runs Jiraaf?

Jiraaf was founded in 2021 by Saurav Ghosh and Vineet Agrawal; its whole-time directors are Prakash Chandra Mishra and Azhar Abdul Pathan. It raised a $7.5m Series A led by Accel in 2022, an $8.7m Series B led by Harmony Ventures and Accel in Oct 2023, and an extended Series B of about ₹44 cr on 19th Mar 2026, whose investor list differs between sources (Ascendants names Accel, Harmony and Hindustan Media Ventures; Venture Intelligence names Aspire Financial, Accel and HMVL). Older claims of 1.25 lakh+ users and ₹2,300 cr+ originated are undated and may include altGraaf (self-reported via an aggregator, unverified). Support runs by phone and email, 9am to 6pm on trading days.

Questions people ask

Is Jiraaf SEBI registered?

Yes. Jiraaf Platform Pvt Ltd holds SEBI stock broker registration INZ000315538 and is enabled as an online bond platform on NSE (since 12th Dec 2023) and BSE (since 16th Dec 2025).

Is Jiraaf linked to altGraaf?

Jiraaf's App Store app is sold by AI Growth Pvt Ltd, which owns altGraaf and shares its two founders. SEBI named altGraaf in an interim order on 18th Nov 2024 for selling unlisted NCDs to the public; Jiraaf Platform itself was not a noticee.

Can you sell Jiraaf bonds before maturity?

Not through Jiraaf, which does not facilitate liquidation after purchase. The bonds sit in your own demat, so you can sell them elsewhere if you find a buyer.

Does Jiraaf charge any fees?

Jiraaf charges no service or platform fee at present, but its T&C reserve the right to charge one above a threshold. Its margin sits in the price, and its yield rises with the number of units you buy.

Can NRIs invest on Jiraaf?

No. Jiraaf accepts Indian citizens only, and not minors.

Sources

  1. Jiraaf contact us
  2. Jiraaf about us
  3. Jiraaf FAQ
  4. Jiraaf terms and conditions
  5. Jiraaf SDI product page
  6. Jiraaf fixed deposits
  7. NSE list of registered OBPPs (as on 14th Oct 2026)
  8. BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)
  9. SEBI interim order against altGraaf, Tap Invest and Stable Investments, 18th Nov 2024
  10. SEBI PR 75/2025 caution on unregistered OBPPs
  11. Angel One news on the SEBI order
  12. Inc42 on SEBI barring 3 unregistered platforms
  13. Entrepreneur on Jiraaf Series A
  14. The Trusted Insight on Jiraaf Series B
  15. Ascendants on Jiraaf ₹44 cr round
  16. Venture Intelligence on Jiraaf ₹44 cr round
  17. Caplight on Jiraaf
  18. Jiraaf on Google Play
  19. Jiraaf on the App Store (India)