comparebondplatforms.com · zsh · ~/compare/grip-invest-vs-jiraaf

Comparison

Grip Invest vs Jiraaf

Grip Invest and Jiraaf both sell corporate bonds and securitised debt to resident Indians only; Grip offers a paid sell route and Jiraaf offers none. Jiraaf credits bonds to your existing demat and also sells T-bills and G-secs.

Verified

Lean to Grip Invest if

You may need to sell before maturity and want a stated route and charge.

Full Grip Invest review

Lean to Jiraaf if

You plan to hold to maturity, want bonds in your existing demat, or want T-bills and G-secs on the same platform.

Full Jiraaf review

Side by side

Grip InvestJiraaf
Legal entityGrip Broking Pvt Ltd (CIN U67120DL2023PTC410290) sourceJiraaf Platform Pvt Ltd source
Group or backersGrip's FAQ calls the parent both Grip Invest Advisors Pvt Ltd and Grip Invest Technologies Pvt Ltd (conflict). Series B of about $10m led by Stride Ventures, dated Jan 2024 by CB Insights. sourceFounded 2021 by Saurav Ghosh and Vineet Agrawal; backers include Accel and Harmony Ventures. The App Store seller is AI Growth Pvt Ltd, owner of altGraaf. source
SEBI registrationINZ000312836 (stock broker), NSE member 90319; also AMFI ARN-315995 for mutual funds sourceINZ000315538 (stock broker), NSE member 90355, BSE member 6835 source
NSE OBPP statusEnabled since 29th Aug 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) sourceEnabled since 12th Dec 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source
BSE OBPP statusNot listed (file dated 24th Sep 2026) sourceActive since 16th Dec 2025 source
Where your bonds sitA demat is required; you can open one at onboarding with Grip's own NSDL DP (DP ID IN304877). Non-Grip demats are supported for sells. sourceIn your own existing demat at any DP source
Minimum investmentConflicting: ₹1,000 (platform overview) vs ₹100 (corporate bonds FAQ). Some bonds have ₹10,000 or ₹1,00,000 face value. Corporate FDs from ₹1,000. sourceAbout ₹1,000, varying by product source
Fees and markupNo fee stated on buys; any spread is not disclosed. 0.25% charge on Sell Bonds Anytime, adjusted in the price offered. sourceNo service or platform fee at present; T&C reserve a fee above a threshold. Yield is tiered by quantity, spread not disclosed. source
Yield shown asNot disclosed (site headline: up to 12.5% returns) sourceYTM for bonds (tiered by units bought); IRR for SDIs source
Selling before maturitySell Bonds Anytime after a minimum holding of about 2 months, 0.25% charge, settles in 1 working day; Grip cannot guarantee an immediate sale sourceNo exit facility: Jiraaf does not help liquidate after purchase; you must find a buyer yourself source
SettlementNSE and/or BSE RFQ through the clearing corporation. Pay by 4:30pm on T (net banking), 4:30pm on T+1 (UPI) or 2:30pm on T+1 (NEFT/RTGS). sourceT+1 for orders placed 00:00 to 15:30, T+2 for orders placed 15:45 to 23:59; UPI or net banking source
Credit range on shelfRating range not disclosed. SDIs have included a CRISIL BB- (SO) lease pool (Mar 2025). sourceLowest grade not disclosed. Corporate bonds at 8% to 14%, SDIs at 8% to 15% IRR. source
NRI accessNot allowed sourceNot allowed (Indian citizens only, no minors) source
Play Store (India)4.5 from 2,329 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source4.6 from 875 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
App Store (India)4.42 from 93 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source4.41 from 164 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
SEBI or exchange actionsNone found as of 17th Oct 2026 (search not exhaustive; NSE and BSE disciplinary lists not checked) sourceNone against Jiraaf Platform found. Sister company AI Growth Pvt Ltd (altGraaf) was named in SEBI's interim order of 18th Nov 2024; no final order found. source

Do they sell the same bonds?

None of the 34 bonds Grip Invest showed and 21 bonds Jiraaf showed overlapped when we read them. See prices by company for bonds from the same issuer.

How they differ

Products

Both sell listed corporate bonds and securitised debt instruments. Jiraaf's SDIs are NCD or PTC structures over loan, invoice or leasing receivables, running 12 to 36 months with stated IRRs of 8% to 15%; its corporate bonds yield 8% to 14%. Jiraaf also lists G-secs and T-bills. Grip advertises up to 12.5%, adds debt funds and corporate FDs, and lists no government securities.

Custody

Jiraaf uses your own demat at any depository participant. Grip offers an NSDL demat (DP ID IN304877) at onboarding and supports other demats for selling.

Exit

Grip's Sell Bonds Anytime opens after about 2 months, costs 0.25% and is not guaranteed. Jiraaf's FAQ says it does not facilitate liquidation after purchase.

Pricing

Neither charges a stated purchase fee. Jiraaf reserves the right to add a service fee above a threshold, and its Invest More, Earn More feature pays a higher YTM for larger quantities (12.00% for 1 unit and 12.50% for 5 or more in its example). Grip promises no hidden fees. Neither publishes a spread.

Eligibility and settlement

Both exclude NRIs, and Jiraaf also excludes minors. Jiraaf settles T+1 for orders placed by 3:30 pm. Grip's payment cut-offs are 4:30 pm on T for net banking, 4:30 pm on T+1 for UPI and 2:30 pm on T+1 for NEFT or RTGS.

Record

No SEBI or exchange penalty was found against either. The App Store seller of Jiraaf's app, AI Growth Pvt Ltd, owns altGraaf, which SEBI named in its interim order of 18th Nov 2024; Jiraaf Platform was not a noticee. A Grip-linked lease pool was rated CRISIL BB- (SO) in Mar 2025 after lessee defaults. Jiraaf is enabled on NSE and BSE; Grip on NSE only.

Questions people ask

Which lets me exit early, Grip or Jiraaf?

Grip runs Sell Bonds Anytime after about 2 months at a 0.25% charge. Jiraaf says it does not facilitate liquidation after purchase.

Can NRIs invest on Grip or Jiraaf?

No. Both platforms exclude NRIs under their KYC rules.

Why does Jiraaf's yield change with quantity?

Its Invest More, Earn More feature offers a higher YTM for more units, for example 12.00% for 1 unit and 12.50% for 5 or more, which shows the platform sets the selling price.

Sources

  1. Grip Invest FAQ: Sell Bonds Anytime
  2. Grip Invest FAQ: platform overview
  3. Grip Invest FAQ: sign up and KYC
  4. Grip Invest FAQ: RFQ settlement
  5. CRISIL rating rationale, PIRG SDI 4 Trust, 12th Mar 2025
  6. Jiraaf FAQ
  7. Jiraaf terms and conditions
  8. Jiraaf securitised debt page
  9. Jiraaf on the App Store (India)
  10. Angel One news on SEBI's order against altGraaf and others
  11. SEBI interim order on unregistered bond platforms, 18th Nov 2024
  12. NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated as on 14th Oct 2026
  13. BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)