Comparison
Aspero vs Grip Invest
Aspero shows a platform fee at purchase and offers no buyback, while Grip Invest says it charges nothing on purchase and 0.25% on its sell route. Aspero's shelf includes government, tax-free and 54EC bonds; Grip's includes securitised debt.
Verified
Lean to Aspero if
You want government, tax-free or 54EC bonds alongside corporate bonds.
Side by side
| Aspero | Grip Invest | |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | Aspero Markets Pvt Ltd (formerly Credavenue Securities Pvt Ltd), CIN U65990TN2021PTC144175, Chennai source | Grip Broking Pvt Ltd (CIN U67120DL2023PTC410290) source |
| Group or backers | Yubi group (formerly CredAvenue), founded 2020 by Gaurav Kumar. Aspero launched on 20th Oct 2023 as the rebrand of Yubi Invest. source | Grip's FAQ calls the parent both Grip Invest Advisors Pvt Ltd and Grip Invest Technologies Pvt Ltd (conflict). Series B of about $10m led by Stride Ventures, dated Jan 2024 by CB Insights. source |
| SEBI registration | INZ000310534 (stock broker), NSE member 90374, BSE 6810; also NSDL DP IN-DP-752-2023, merchant banker INM000012883, research analyst INH000010256 source | INZ000312836 (stock broker), NSE member 90319; also AMFI ARN-315995 for mutual funds source |
| NSE OBPP status | Enabled since 8th Oct 2024 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source | Enabled since 29th Aug 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source |
| BSE OBPP status | Active since 28th Mar 2023 source | Not listed (file dated 24th Sep 2026) source |
| Where your bonds sit | Conflicting: FAQ says your own CDSL demat, not a pooled account; Aspero's own DP licence is NSDL source | A demat is required; you can open one at onboarding with Grip's own NSDL DP (DP ID IN304877). Non-Grip demats are supported for sells. source |
| Minimum investment | ₹10,000 advertised; live minimums from ₹10,051 to ₹1,00,269 on 17th Oct 2026 source | Conflicting: ₹1,000 (platform overview) vs ₹100 (corporate bonds FAQ). Some bonds have ₹10,000 or ₹1,00,000 face value. Corporate FDs from ₹1,000. source |
| Fees and markup | A small platform fee shown at the time of purchase; amount not published. Whether the YTM is net of a spread is not disclosed. source | No fee stated on buys; any spread is not disclosed. 0.25% charge on Sell Bonds Anytime, adjusted in the price offered. source |
| Yield shown as | YTM on listings source | Not disclosed (site headline: up to 12.5% returns) source |
| Selling before maturity | Liquidity indicators per bond; no buyback promise and no exit fee schedule published source | Sell Bonds Anytime after a minimum holding of about 2 months, 0.25% charge, settles in 1 working day; Grip cannot guarantee an immediate sale source |
| Settlement | Venue and T+ cycle not stated on public pages source | NSE and/or BSE RFQ through the clearing corporation. Pay by 4:30pm on T (net banking), 4:30pm on T+1 (UPI) or 2:30pm on T+1 (NEFT/RTGS). source |
| Credit range on shelf | Claims AA- to BBB; live list on 17th Oct 2026 included two BB+ bonds source | Rating range not disclosed. SDIs have included a CRISIL BB- (SO) lease pool (Mar 2025). source |
| NRI access | Not disclosed source | Not allowed source |
| Play Store (India) | 4.5 from 1,293 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.5 from 2,329 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| App Store (India) | 4.61 from 51 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.42 from 93 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| SEBI or exchange actions | ₹1 lakh penalty, order signed 4th Apr 2025, for orders not routed through the RFQ platform source | None found as of 17th Oct 2026 (search not exhaustive; NSE and BSE disciplinary lists not checked) source |
Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?
2 bonds were on both. Aspero showed the higher yield on 0, Grip Invest on 2. On average Grip Invest was 17 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.
| Bond | Aspero | Grip Invest | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|
| Keertana Finserv Ltd. · INE0NES07287 | 11.55% | 11.85% | Grip Invest |
| IIFL Finance Limited · INE530B07617 | 8.80% | 8.85% | Grip Invest |
Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.
How they differ
Fees
Aspero says it charges a small platform fee displayed at purchase, without publishing the rate. Grip promises no hidden fees on purchase and charges 0.25% when you use Sell Bonds Anytime. Neither publishes the spread in its quoted yields.
Exit
Aspero shows a liquidity indicator for each bond but promises no buyback. Grip's sell route opens after about 2 months, settles in 1 working day and is not guaranteed.
Custody
Aspero holds an NSDL depository participant licence while its FAQ says bonds sit in your own CDSL demat, a mismatch it has not explained. Grip offers an NSDL demat at onboarding and supports other demats for selling.
Shelf
Aspero showed 220 bonds on 17th Oct 2026 and claims an AA- to BBB range, but two BB+ bonds were live that day, as was Hella Infra Market paper at about 15% to 16% shown only with Acuité's A-; India Ratings has rated the issuer B+ Issuer Not Cooperating since 1st Oct 2026. Aspero also lists government bonds, SGBs, tax-free, 54EC and municipal bonds. Grip advertises up to 12.5% and sells corporate bonds and securitised debt; a Grip-linked lease pool was rated CRISIL BB- (SO) in Mar 2025.
Minimums and access
Aspero starts at ₹10,000, with many bonds near ₹1 lakh. Grip's pages show ₹100 and ₹1,000. Grip excludes NRIs; Aspero's NRI terms were not verified.
Record
SEBI fined Aspero ₹1 lakh on 4th Apr 2025 for orders not routed through the RFQ platform. No penalty against Grip was found. Aspero is enabled on NSE and BSE; Grip on NSE only. Aspero's homepage gives 84,000 users in one place and 80,000 in another, both self-reported, read on 17th Oct 2026.
Questions people ask
How much is Aspero's platform fee?
Aspero says the fee is displayed at the time of purchase but does not publish the rate.
Which offers an exit route, Aspero or Grip?
Grip runs Sell Bonds Anytime at 0.25% after about 2 months. Aspero shows liquidity indicators but offers no buyback.
Does Aspero list bonds rated below BBB?
Yes. On 17th Oct 2026 it listed two BB+ bonds, below the AA- to BBB range on its about page.
Sources
- Aspero homepage and FAQ
- Aspero about page
- SEBI adjudication order on Credavenue Securities, 4th Apr 2025
- India Ratings on Hella Infra Market, 1st Oct 2026
- Grip Invest FAQ: Sell Bonds Anytime
- Grip Invest FAQ: platform overview
- Grip Invest FAQ: corporate bonds
- Grip Invest FAQ: sign up and KYC
- CRISIL rating rationale, PIRG SDI 4 Trust, 12th Mar 2025
- NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated as on 14th Oct 2026
- BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)