Comparison
Grip Invest vs The Bond Project
Grip sells bonds and securitised debt from its own shelf with a stated 0.25% early exit; The Bond Project sells nothing itself and shows the exchange order book for listed bonds.
Verified
The team behind this site also builds The Bond Project. See disclosures.
Lean to Grip Invest if
You want a stated exit route after 2 months and are comfortable with securitised debt.
Lean to The Bond Project if
You want listed bonds at the exchange price in your existing Zerodha demat.
Side by side
| Grip Invest | The Bond Project | |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | Grip Broking Pvt Ltd (CIN U67120DL2023PTC410290) source | Fortyglyph Private Limited (CIN U66190MH2026PTC471341) source |
| Group or backers | Grip's FAQ calls the parent both Grip Invest Advisors Pvt Ltd and Grip Invest Technologies Pvt Ltd (conflict). Series B of about $10m led by Stride Ventures, dated Jan 2024 by CB Insights. source | Founded by Rubin Talati, who earlier built the retail bond platform at Paytm Money source |
| SEBI registration | INZ000312836 (stock broker), NSE member 90319; also AMFI ARN-315995 for mutual funds source | None. It is a data and order routing tool, not a broker, OBPP or adviser; execution, KYC and custody stay with your broker source |
| NSE OBPP status | Enabled since 29th Aug 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source | Not applicable: orders go to the exchange order book through your broker source |
| BSE OBPP status | Not listed (file dated 24th Sep 2026) source | Not applicable source |
| Where your bonds sit | A demat is required; you can open one at onboarding with Grip's own NSDL DP (DP ID IN304877). Non-Grip demats are supported for sells. source | Your existing Zerodha demat. The Bond Project never holds your money or bonds source |
| Minimum investment | Conflicting: ₹1,000 (platform overview) vs ₹100 (corporate bonds FAQ). Some bonds have ₹10,000 or ₹1,00,000 face value. Corporate FDs from ₹1,000. source | No platform minimum; you trade the exchange lot of each bond source |
| Fees and markup | No fee stated on buys; any spread is not disclosed. 0.25% charge on Sell Bonds Anytime, adjusted in the price offered. source | ₹100 for 30 days or ₹500 for 1 year, one-time, no autopay; no per-order fee and no spread. Your broker's brokerage and statutory charges apply source |
| Yield shown as | Not disclosed (site headline: up to 12.5% returns) source | Indicative YTM computed from the exchange price, pre-tax source |
| Selling before maturity | Sell Bonds Anytime after a minimum holding of about 2 months, 0.25% charge, settles in 1 working day; Grip cannot guarantee an immediate sale source | Sell on the exchange order book through your broker at any time it is open; a Liquidity Indicator shows how actively each bond has traded source |
| Settlement | NSE and/or BSE RFQ through the clearing corporation. Pay by 4:30pm on T (net banking), 4:30pm on T+1 (UPI) or 2:30pm on T+1 (NEFT/RTGS). source | Exchange order book through Zerodha Kite; bonds settle into your own demat source |
| Credit range on shelf | Rating range not disclosed. SDIs have included a CRISIL BB- (SO) lease pool (Mar 2025). source | No curated shelf: the full listed universe of 500+ government, corporate, gold and tax-free bonds, with ratings from CRISIL, CARE, ICRA and others source |
| NRI access | Not allowed source | No. Residents of India aged 18 or over source |
| Play Store (India) | 4.5 from 2,329 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | No app; web platform source |
| App Store (India) | 4.42 from 93 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | No app; web platform source |
| SEBI or exchange actions | None found as of 17th Oct 2026 (search not exhaustive; NSE and BSE disciplinary lists not checked) source | None found; not a SEBI intermediary source |
Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?
8 bonds were on both. Grip Invest showed the higher yield on 0, The Bond Project on 8. On average The Bond Project was 137 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026, 16th Oct 2026, 14th Oct 2026, 15th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.
| Bond | Grip Invest | The Bond Project | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|
| Keertana · INE0NES07287 | 11.85% | 14.47% | The Bond Project |
| IIFL FINANCE LIMITED · INE530B07617 | 8.85% | 10.84% | The Bond Project |
| Adani Enterprises Ltd. · INE423A07450 | 7.85% | 9.18% | The Bond Project |
| CAPRI GLOBAL CAPITAL LIMITED · INE180C07288 | 8.50% | 9.76% | The Bond Project |
| GOI Loan · IN0020250141 | 5.75% | 6.74% | The Bond Project |
| Paisalo · INE420C07197 | 9.50% | 10.46% | The Bond Project |
| GOI Loan · IN0020230010 | 5.60% | 6.53% | The Bond Project |
| GOI Loan · IN0020200096 | 7.00% | 7.84% | The Bond Project |
Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.
How they differ
What you pay
Grip states no fee on buys and does not disclose any spread; its Sell Bonds Anytime exit costs 0.25%. The Bond Project adds nothing to the price and charges a flat ₹100 for 30 days or ₹500 for 1 year.
What you can buy
Grip's shelf includes securitised lease and loan pools, some of which have run into lessee defaults and delays, and a CRISIL BB- (SO) pool in Mar 2025. Securitised debt is not on The Bond Project, which covers exchange listed bonds.
Custody
Grip can open a demat with its own DP at onboarding. The Bond Project uses your existing Zerodha demat.
Selling
Grip's stated exit is the clearest among platforms: after about 2 months, at 0.25%, though a sale is not guaranteed. The Bond Project relies on the exchange order book.
Questions people ask
What does Grip charge to sell early?
0.25% through Sell Bonds Anytime, after a minimum holding of about 2 months; a sale is not guaranteed.
Does The Bond Project sell securitised debt?
No. It covers exchange listed bonds only.