comparebondplatforms.com · zsh · ~/compare/grip-invest-vs-stable-bonds

Comparison

Grip Invest vs Stable Bonds

Grip Invest and Stable Bonds both run their own demat and both offer a sell route, but Grip states a 0.25% charge after about 2 months while Stable promises zero exit fee inside a penalty-free window and reserves a spread or penalty after it. Grip sells securitised debt; Stable sells PSU, state government and NBFC bonds.

Verified

Lean to Grip Invest if

You want securitised debt or a fixed, stated exit charge.

Full Grip Invest review

Lean to Stable Bonds if

You want PSU and state government bonds in the same app and support you can phone.

Full Stable Bonds review

Side by side

Grip InvestStable Bonds
Legal entityGrip Broking Pvt Ltd (CIN U67120DL2023PTC410290) sourceStable Broking Pvt Ltd (formerly Stable Wealth Pvt Ltd), CIN U65990KA2023PTC170330 source
Group or backersGrip's FAQ calls the parent both Grip Invest Advisors Pvt Ltd and Grip Invest Technologies Pvt Ltd (conflict). Series B of about $10m led by Stride Ventures, dated Jan 2024 by CB Insights. sourceWholly owned subsidiary of Stable-Alpha Technologies Pvt Ltd (Stable Money). $25 mn pre-Series C led by Peak XV in Feb 2026; founders Saurabh Jain and Harish Reddy. source
SEBI registrationINZ000312836 (stock broker), NSE member 90319; also AMFI ARN-315995 for mutual funds sourceINZ000314637 (stock broker), NSE member 90363; CDSL DP registration INDP7912025 source
NSE OBPP statusEnabled since 29th Aug 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) sourceEnabled since 20th Mar 2024 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source
BSE OBPP statusNot listed (file dated 24th Sep 2026) sourceInactive: voluntary closure of OBPP business with effect from 27th Nov 2025 (BSE enabled 18th Oct 2023) source
Where your bonds sitA demat is required; you can open one at onboarding with Grip's own NSDL DP (DP ID IN304877). Non-Grip demats are supported for sells. sourceIn a demat Stable Broking opens and maintains for you with its own CDSL DP source
Minimum investmentConflicting: ₹1,000 (platform overview) vs ₹100 (corporate bonds FAQ). Some bonds have ₹10,000 or ₹1,00,000 face value. Corporate FDs from ₹1,000. sourceMarketed as ₹100; live minimums on 17th Oct 2026 were about ₹10,000 (₹9,965 to ₹10,074) on some bonds and about ₹1 lakh on others source
Fees and markupNo fee stated on buys; any spread is not disclosed. 0.25% charge on Sell Bonds Anytime, adjusted in the price offered. sourceZero brokerage advertised; strike-off additional YTM is a brokerage waiver per T&C. Third-party reviews say a spread is embedded in the price. source
Yield shown asNot disclosed (site headline: up to 12.5% returns) sourceYTM source
Selling before maturitySell Bonds Anytime after a minimum holding of about 2 months, 0.25% charge, settles in 1 working day; Grip cannot guarantee an immediate sale sourceMarketed as sell anytime with zero exit fee; T&C say a sale is not guaranteed, some bonds have lock-ins, and a spread or penalty may apply after a zero-penalty period source
SettlementNSE and/or BSE RFQ through the clearing corporation. Pay by 4:30pm on T (net banking), 4:30pm on T+1 (UPI) or 2:30pm on T+1 (NEFT/RTGS). sourceNSE RFQ through the clearing corporation; funds go only to the clearing corporation account; T+ cycle not stated source
Credit range on shelfRating range not disclosed. SDIs have included a CRISIL BB- (SO) lease pool (Mar 2025). sourceRatings not shown on homepage cards. Yields ran from 4.75% to 11.90% on 17th Oct 2026. source
NRI accessNot allowed sourceNot disclosed source
Play Store (India)4.5 from 2,329 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source4.6 from 45,610 ratings (Stable Money app, FDs and bonds), read 17th Oct 2026 source
App Store (India)4.42 from 93 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source4.73 from 4,320 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
SEBI or exchange actionsNone found as of 17th Oct 2026 (search not exhaustive; NSE and BSE disciplinary lists not checked) sourceNo SEBI order against Stable Broking found as of 17th Oct 2026. Not the Stable Investments (Berkelium Technologies) named in SEBI's Nov 2024 interim order. source

Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?

8 bonds were on both. Grip Invest showed the higher yield on 6, Stable Bonds on 2. On average Grip Invest was 54 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.

BondGrip InvestStable BondsHigher
Kanakdurga · INE104W0724512.50%11.45%Grip Invest
KrazyBee · INE07HK078669.75%8.75%Grip Invest
Keertana · INE0NES0728711.85%11.00%Grip Invest
Muthoot Mcred · INE101Q07BY910.50%9.75%Grip Invest
Keertana · INE0NES0732911.65%11.00%Grip Invest
Ugro · INE583D0766111.00%10.50%Grip Invest
Arman Financials · INE109C0713910.90%11.25%Stable Bonds
ADANI AIRPORT HOLDINGS LIMITED · INE0GCN070548.35%8.45%Stable Bonds

Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.

How they differ

Custody

Grip's NSDL demat (DP ID IN304877) is offered at onboarding, and Grip supports other demats when you sell. Stable Broking opens a CDSL demat for clients through its own depository participant.

Exit compared

Grip: Sell Bonds Anytime after about 2 months, a 0.25% charge adjusted in the buyer's price, settlement in 1 working day, and no guarantee of an immediate sale. Stable: the homepage promises selling anytime with zero exit fee, while the terms say a sale is not guaranteed, some bonds carry lock-ins set by Stable, a penalty-free period may apply after purchase with a spread or penalty possible later, a DDPI is required, and the option can be switched off on negative issuer news or near a record date.

Pricing

Grip promises no hidden fees on purchase. Stable advertises zero brokerage, and its terms say the struck-off Additional YTM comes from a brokerage waiver; a third-party review says Stable earns a spread inside the price. Neither publishes its spread.

Shelf

Grip advertises returns up to 12.5% and sells corporate bonds and securitised debt; a Grip-linked lease pool held a CRISIL BB- (SO) rating in Mar 2025. Stable's live list on 17th Oct 2026 ran from 4.75% to 11.90%, with PSU and state government bonds and mostly NBFC and MFI issuers.

Minimums, NRIs and support

Grip's pages show ₹100 and ₹1,000. Stable advertises ₹100, but its cheapest live bonds on 17th Oct 2026 were close to ₹10,000. Grip excludes NRIs; Stable's NRI terms were not verified. Grip supports by email and chat only; Stable lists a toll-free number and WhatsApp.

Record

No SEBI or exchange penalty was found against either. Both are enabled on NSE; Stable closed its BSE OBPP business from 27th Nov 2025, and Grip was never on BSE.

Questions people ask

Is selling really free on Stable Bonds?

Stable advertises zero exit fee, but its terms say a penalty-free period may apply after purchase, a spread or penalty may apply afterwards, and any sale depends on a buyer being available.

Does Grip guarantee that I can sell?

No. Grip says it cannot guarantee an immediate sale through Sell Bonds Anytime, which opens after about 2 months and costs 0.25%.

Do I need a new demat on Grip or Stable Bonds?

Stable opens a CDSL demat for you. Grip offers its own demat but supports other demats for selling.

Sources

  1. Grip Invest FAQ: Sell Bonds Anytime
  2. Grip Invest FAQ: platform overview
  3. Grip Invest FAQ: corporate bonds
  4. Grip Invest FAQ: sign up and KYC
  5. Grip Invest FAQ: help and support
  6. CRISIL rating rationale, PIRG SDI 4 Trust, 12th Mar 2025
  7. Stable Bonds homepage
  8. Stable Bonds terms and conditions
  9. KnowYourBrokerage Stable Money review (secondary source)
  10. NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated as on 14th Oct 2026
  11. BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)