comparebondplatforms.com · zsh · ~/compare/goldenpi-vs-grip-invest

Comparison

GoldenPi vs Grip Invest

GoldenPi sells corporate bonds and government securities into your own demat; Grip Invest sells corporate bonds and securitised debt, offers its own demat and a paid sell route, and does not accept NRIs.

Verified

Lean to GoldenPi if

You want government securities, tax-free or 54EC bonds in the demat you already hold.

Full GoldenPi review

Lean to Grip Invest if

You want securitised debt or a priced exit after about 2 months, and you are a resident investor.

Full Grip Invest review

Side by side

GoldenPiGrip Invest
Legal entityGoldenPi Securities Pvt Ltd (CIN U65990KA2022PTC164941), a wholly owned subsidiary of GoldenPi Technologies Pvt Ltd sourceGrip Broking Pvt Ltd (CIN U67120DL2023PTC410290) source
Group or backersFounded 2017 by Abhijit Roy and Samir Baran Pratihar; Zerodha's Rainmatter has invested. Oxyzo Financial Services announced a 100% acquisition on 19th May 2026 (about ₹42.4 cr share swap); closing not confirmed. sourceGrip's FAQ calls the parent both Grip Invest Advisors Pvt Ltd and Grip Invest Technologies Pvt Ltd (conflict). Series B of about $10m led by Stride Ventures, dated Jan 2024 by CB Insights. source
SEBI registrationINZ000310732 (stock broker), NSE member 90331, BSE member 6809 sourceINZ000312836 (stock broker), NSE member 90319; also AMFI ARN-315995 for mutual funds source
NSE OBPP statusEnabled, with enablement dated 31st Dec 2025 in the list as on 14th Oct 2026 (the file does not explain the late date) sourceEnabled since 29th Aug 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source
BSE OBPP statusActive since 19th Apr 2023 sourceNot listed (file dated 24th Sep 2026) source
Where your bonds sitIn your own existing demat; no GoldenPi DP is disclosed sourceA demat is required; you can open one at onboarding with Grip's own NSDL DP (DP ID IN304877). Non-Grip demats are supported for sells. source
Minimum investment₹10,000 for corporate bonds, ₹1,000 for FDs sourceConflicting: ₹1,000 (platform overview) vs ₹100 (corporate bonds FAQ). Some bonds have ₹10,000 or ₹1,00,000 face value. Corporate FDs from ₹1,000. source
Fees and markupNo transaction charge per its FAQ. Spread inside the price is not disclosed. sourceNo fee stated on buys; any spread is not disclosed. 0.25% charge on Sell Bonds Anytime, adjusted in the price offered. source
Yield shown asNot disclosed sourceNot disclosed (site headline: up to 12.5% returns) source
Selling before maturitySell on BSE or NSE yourself, or ask GoldenPi's team to help find a buyer. No fee stated, no buyback promise. sourceSell Bonds Anytime after a minimum holding of about 2 months, 0.25% charge, settles in 1 working day; Grip cannot guarantee an immediate sale source
SettlementThrough the exchange clearing corporations, T+1 or T+2 per GoldenPi sourceNSE and/or BSE RFQ through the clearing corporation. Pay by 4:30pm on T (net banking), 4:30pm on T+1 (UPI) or 2:30pm on T+1 (NEFT/RTGS). source
Credit range on shelfAAA to BBB (CRISIL, ICRA, CARE, India Ratings), corporate bond yields of 8% to 14%, per GoldenPi sourceRating range not disclosed. SDIs have included a CRISIL BB- (SO) lease pool (Mar 2025). source
NRI accessNot disclosed sourceNot allowed source
Play Store (India)4.1 from 125 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source4.5 from 2,329 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
App Store (India)4.3 from 30 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source4.42 from 93 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
SEBI or exchange actions₹4.5 lakh in total (₹2 lakh on the company, ₹2.5 lakh on five directors), order dated 31st Jul 2025 or reported 1st Aug 2025, for trades outside RFQ and ads run without BSE approval sourceNone found as of 17th Oct 2026 (search not exhaustive; NSE and BSE disciplinary lists not checked) source

Do they sell the same bonds?

None of the 32 bonds GoldenPi showed and 34 bonds Grip Invest showed overlapped when we read them. See prices by company for bonds from the same issuer.

How they differ

Products

GoldenPi covers corporate bonds and NCDs, NCD IPOs, G-secs, T-bills, SDLs, SGBs, tax-free and 54EC bonds, and distributes FDs. Grip sells corporate bonds, securitised debt instruments (LoanX, InvoiceX and LeaseX), debt mutual funds and corporate FDs, and lists no G-secs, T-bills or SGBs. Grip launched the first privately placed bonds with a ₹10,000 face value in Aug 2024.

Custody

GoldenPi uses your existing demat. Grip offers its own NSDL demat (DP ID IN304877) at onboarding and supports other demats when you sell.

Fees and exit

GoldenPi says it charges no transaction fee and directs sellers to BSE or NSE or its support team. Grip promises no hidden fees on purchase; its Sell Bonds Anytime route opens after about 2 months, charges 0.25% inside the buyer's price, settles in 1 working day and is not guaranteed.

Credit

GoldenPi describes a range of AAA to BBB with corporate yields of 8% to 14%. Grip advertises up to 12.5% and publishes no rating range; a Grip-linked lease pool was rated CRISIL BB- (SO) in Mar 2025, with one lessee unpaid for 19 months. A blog named both platforms among sellers of TruCap Finance NCDs before CARE cut them to D on 18th Jul 2025 (reported, not confirmed from a primary source).

Access and support

Grip's KYC rules exclude NRIs, and it answers by email and chat within 24 to 48 business hours with no phone line. GoldenPi publishes a phone line and a four-step escalation matrix. GoldenPi's bonds start at ₹10,000; Grip's pages show ₹100 and ₹1,000.

Record

SEBI fined GoldenPi and five directors ₹4.5 lakh in 2025 for off-RFQ trades and unapproved ads. No penalty against Grip Broking was found. GoldenPi is enabled on NSE and BSE; Grip on NSE only.

Questions people ask

Does Grip sell government bonds?

Grip's product pages list corporate bonds, securitised debt, debt funds and corporate FDs, but no G-secs, T-bills or SGBs. GoldenPi sells all three.

What does it cost to sell early on Grip?

Grip charges 0.25% through Sell Bonds Anytime, which opens after about 2 months of holding, and it says it cannot guarantee an immediate sale.

Can NRIs use Grip?

No. Grip's KYC FAQ says NRIs are not allowed.

Sources

  1. GoldenPi llms.txt (updated 2nd Oct 2026)
  2. GoldenPi FAQ: how much does GoldenPi charge
  3. GoldenPi FAQ: selling before maturity
  4. Moneylife on SEBI's GoldenPi order, 1st Aug 2025
  5. Grip Invest FAQ: platform overview
  6. Grip Invest FAQ: corporate bonds
  7. Grip Invest FAQ: Sell Bonds Anytime
  8. Grip Invest FAQ: sign up and KYC
  9. Grip Invest FAQ: help and support
  10. CRISIL rating rationale, PIRG SDI 4 Trust, 12th Mar 2025
  11. Basunivesh on the TruCap default (secondary source)
  12. CARE Ratings press release on TruCap Finance, 18th Jul 2025
  13. NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated as on 14th Oct 2026
  14. BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)