Comparison
GoldenPi vs IndiaBonds
GoldenPi and IndiaBonds are two of the oldest specialist platforms on both exchanges, with similarly broad shelves; the main difference is custody, since GoldenPi uses your existing demat and IndiaBonds now runs its own depository participant. IndiaBonds advertises NRI access; GoldenPi's NRI terms were not verified.
Verified
Lean to GoldenPi if
You want bonds in the demat you already hold and a platform that says it charges no transaction fee.
Lean to IndiaBonds if
You invest as an NRI or HUF, want a lower advertised entry point, or already reach IndiaBonds through Upstox.
Side by side
| GoldenPi | IndiaBonds | |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | GoldenPi Securities Pvt Ltd (CIN U65990KA2022PTC164941), a wholly owned subsidiary of GoldenPi Technologies Pvt Ltd source | India Bond Pvt Ltd (CIN U67100MH2008PTC178990, incorporated 2008) source |
| Group or backers | Founded 2017 by Abhijit Roy and Samir Baran Pratihar; Zerodha's Rainmatter has invested. Oxyzo Financial Services announced a 100% acquisition on 19th May 2026 (about ₹42.4 cr share swap); closing not confirmed. source | Co-founders Vishal Goenka and Aditi Mittal, who is also a director of AK Capital (a shareholding link is not verified). First external round of ₹32.5 cr on 25th Jun 2025 from unnamed individual investors. source |
| SEBI registration | INZ000310732 (stock broker), NSE member 90331, BSE member 6809 source | INZ000311637 (stock broker), NSE member 90316, BSE member 6811 source |
| NSE OBPP status | Enabled, with enablement dated 31st Dec 2025 in the list as on 14th Oct 2026 (the file does not explain the late date) source | Enabled since 25th Apr 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source |
| BSE OBPP status | Active since 19th Apr 2023 source | Active since 5th Apr 2023 source |
| Where your bonds sit | In your own existing demat; no GoldenPi DP is disclosed source | IndiaBonds runs its own NSDL DP (DP ID IN305103, registration IN-DP-855-2026), marketed as IB Demat New. Whether an existing demat can still be used was not verified. source |
| Minimum investment | ₹10,000 for corporate bonds, ₹1,000 for FDs source | ₹1,000 advertised; ₹10,000 face value bonds offered (e.g. Manba Finance at ₹9,980.42 on 17th Oct 2026) source |
| Fees and markup | No transaction charge per its FAQ. Spread inside the price is not disclosed. source | T&C allow brokerage, platform usage or subscription fees. Homepage bond cards carry an "Additional Yield via Bond Spread" label. Markup not disclosed. source |
| Yield shown as | Not disclosed source | YTM on listings source |
| Selling before maturity | Sell on BSE or NSE yourself, or ask GoldenPi's team to help find a buyer. No fee stated, no buyback promise. source | Not verified: FAQ titles cover selling, but the answers render in the browser and could not be read source |
| Settlement | Through the exchange clearing corporations, T+1 or T+2 per GoldenPi source | Funds go only to the clearing corporation's designated account; T+ cycle not verified source |
| Credit range on shelf | AAA to BBB (CRISIL, ICRA, CARE, India Ratings), corporate bond yields of 8% to 14%, per GoldenPi source | Interest of 5% to 12.2% stated. Homepage on 17th Oct 2026 showed CARE A-, Ind-Ra A- and CRISIL BBB+ bonds at 11.15% to 11.25% YTM. source |
| NRI access | Not disclosed source | Advertised on the site (as is HUF access) source |
| Play Store (India) | 4.1 from 125 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.4 from 3,703 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| App Store (India) | 4.3 from 30 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.76 from 845 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| SEBI or exchange actions | ₹4.5 lakh in total (₹2 lakh on the company, ₹2.5 lakh on five directors), order dated 31st Jul 2025 or reported 1st Aug 2025, for trades outside RFQ and ads run without BSE approval source | None found as of 17th Oct 2026 (search not exhaustive) source |
Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?
3 bonds were on both. GoldenPi showed the higher yield on 0, IndiaBonds on 3. On average IndiaBonds was 14 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.
| Bond | GoldenPi | IndiaBonds | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|
| PIRAMAL · INE516Y07444 | 8.85% | 9.15% | IndiaBonds |
| Navi Finserv · INE342T07668 | 10.40% | 10.50% | IndiaBonds |
| Muthoot Fincorp · INE549K08590 | 10.50% | 10.53% | IndiaBonds |
Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.
How they differ
Registration
IndiaBonds (India Bond Pvt Ltd, incorporated 2008, launched 2021) was enabled on BSE on 5th Apr 2023 and on NSE on 25th Apr 2023. GoldenPi Securities was enabled on BSE on 19th Apr 2023; NSE's file shows 31st Dec 2025, a gap the file does not explain.
Custody
GoldenPi settles bonds into your own demat and says your bonds and interest are unaffected if it shuts. IndiaBonds registered an NSDL depository participant in 2026 (DP ID IN305103); whether it requires that demat for every order was not verified.
Cost
GoldenPi's FAQ says it does not charge customers for any transaction. IndiaBonds' terms allow brokerage, platform or transaction fees, and its homepage carries an Additional Yield via Bond Spread label. Neither publishes a per-bond spread.
Shelf and minimums
Both sell corporate bonds, NCD IPOs, G-secs, SDLs, SGBs, tax-free and 54EC bonds and distribute FDs. GoldenPi states a range of AAA to BBB with corporate yields of 8% to 14% and bonds from ₹10,000. IndiaBonds states 5% to 12.2%, a ₹1,000 minimum with ₹10,000 face value bonds, and adds Bond SIPs and baskets. IndiaBonds sold Satya MicroCapital's 14.20% subordinated bond in Apr 2025.
Exit
GoldenPi says you can sell on BSE or NSE or ask its team for help, with no fee stated. IndiaBonds' answers on selling could not be read.
Record and ties
SEBI fined GoldenPi and five directors ₹4.5 lakh in 2025 for off-RFQ trades and ads run without BSE approval. No penalty against IndiaBonds was found. GoldenPi Technologies developed and licensed IIFL Capital's bond platform, which SEBI fined ₹2 lakh in Oct 2026. Oxyzo announced in May 2026 that it would buy GoldenPi; completion was not confirmed by 17th Oct 2026. IndiaBonds' co-founder is a director of A.K. Capital, its terms say related parties may earn fees from issuers, and it has powered Upstox's bond offering since Aug 2025.
Questions people ask
Which keeps bonds in my own demat, GoldenPi or IndiaBonds?
GoldenPi settles bonds into your existing demat. IndiaBonds has run its own NSDL depository participant since 2026; whether it requires that demat for every order was not verified.
Do GoldenPi and IndiaBonds sell government bonds?
Yes. Both list G-secs, SDLs and SGBs alongside corporate bonds, tax-free bonds and 54EC bonds.
Has either platform been fined?
SEBI fined GoldenPi ₹2 lakh and five directors ₹2.5 lakh in 2025. No SEBI or exchange penalty against IndiaBonds was found.
Sources
- GoldenPi llms.txt (updated 2nd Oct 2026)
- GoldenPi FAQ: how much does GoldenPi charge
- GoldenPi FAQ: what happens if GoldenPi shuts down
- GoldenPi FAQ: selling before maturity
- Moneylife on SEBI's GoldenPi order, 1st Aug 2025
- Inc42 on Oxyzo's planned acquisition of GoldenPi
- IANS report on SEBI's IIFL Capital order, Oct 2026
- IndiaBonds homepage
- IndiaBonds terms and conditions
- IndiaBonds about page
- IndiaBonds FAQ index
- Archived IndiaBonds listing of Satya MicroCapital, Apr 2025
- Upstox community post on bonds with IndiaBonds, 25th Aug 2025
- NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated as on 14th Oct 2026
- BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)