Comparison
GoldenPi vs Wint Wealth
GoldenPi settles bonds into the demat you already have and sells government securities as well as corporate bonds; Wint Wealth puts bonds in a demat opened with its own depository participant and offers a discretionary sell-back. Neither publishes the spread inside the yield it shows.
Verified
Lean to GoldenPi if
You want bonds in the demat you already hold, government securities on the same platform, or no second demat that could affect BSDA status.
Lean to Wint Wealth if
You are fine opening a Wint demat and want a stated, if discretionary, sell-back route for bonds bought there.
Side by side
| GoldenPi | Wint Wealth | |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | GoldenPi Securities Pvt Ltd (CIN U65990KA2022PTC164941), a wholly owned subsidiary of GoldenPi Technologies Pvt Ltd source | Wint Securities Pvt Ltd (formerly Fourdegreewater Services Pvt Ltd). NSE's list still shows the old name. source |
| Group or backers | Founded 2017 by Abhijit Roy and Samir Baran Pratihar; Zerodha's Rainmatter has invested. Oxyzo Financial Services announced a 100% acquisition on 19th May 2026 (about ₹42.4 cr share swap); closing not confirmed. source | Holding company Fourdegreewater Capital Pvt Ltd. ₹250 cr Series B on 14th Jan 2026 led by Vertex Ventures SEA & India, with Eight Roads, 3one4, Arkam and Rainmatter. source |
| SEBI registration | INZ000310732 (stock broker), NSE member 90331, BSE member 6809 source | INZ000313632 (stock broker), NSE member 90328 source |
| NSE OBPP status | Enabled, with enablement dated 31st Dec 2025 in the list as on 14th Oct 2026 (the file does not explain the late date) source | Enabled since 16th Aug 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source |
| BSE OBPP status | Active since 19th Apr 2023 source | Not listed (file dated 24th Sep 2026) source |
| Where your bonds sit | In your own existing demat; no GoldenPi DP is disclosed source | In a demat opened with Wint's own depository participant, DP ID IN304633 (DP registration INDP7592023) source |
| Minimum investment | ₹10,000 for corporate bonds, ₹1,000 for FDs source | ₹1,000 as advertised on the App Store source |
| Fees and markup | No transaction charge per its FAQ. Spread inside the price is not disclosed. source | No per bond fee published. Inc42 reported in May 2026 that Wint earns roughly 1% commission on each bond sold, built into the price. source |
| Yield shown as | Not disclosed source | YTM, the measure its T&C use. Whether it is net of Wint's margin is not disclosed. source |
| Selling before maturity | Sell on BSE or NSE yourself, or ask GoldenPi's team to help find a buyer. No fee stated, no buyback promise. source | Sell-back through Wint only for bonds bought on Wint and held in the Wint demat, at a YTM up to 1% lower than your purchase YTM, at Wint's sole discretion source |
| Settlement | Through the exchange clearing corporations, T+1 or T+2 per GoldenPi source | Exchange RFQ through the clearing corporations, with you registered as an unregistered participant. T+ cycle not disclosed. source |
| Credit range on shelf | AAA to BBB (CRISIL, ICRA, CARE, India Ratings), corporate bond yields of 8% to 14%, per GoldenPi source | Not disclosed. A TradingQnA user posted a BBB+ bond on Wint in Apr 2026. source |
| NRI access | Not disclosed source | Not disclosed source |
| Play Store (India) | 4.1 from 125 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.4 from 25,373 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| App Store (India) | 4.3 from 30 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.71 from 2,700 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| SEBI or exchange actions | ₹4.5 lakh in total (₹2 lakh on the company, ₹2.5 lakh on five directors), order dated 31st Jul 2025 or reported 1st Aug 2025, for trades outside RFQ and ads run without BSE approval source | ₹1 lakh penalty, 21st Nov 2025, for settling trades off the RFQ platform source |
Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?
5 bonds were on both. GoldenPi showed the higher yield on 4, Wint Wealth on 1. On average GoldenPi was 9 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.
| Bond | GoldenPi | Wint Wealth | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|
| Muthoot Fincorp · INE549K08590 | 10.50% | 10.10% | GoldenPi |
| Adani Airport · INE0GCN07062 | 8.40% | 8.75% | Wint Wealth |
| Finnable · INE14H407157 | 11.75% | 11.55% | GoldenPi |
| Hinduja · INE146O08415 | 9.10% | 9.00% | GoldenPi |
| PIRAMAL · INE516Y07444 | 8.85% | 8.75% | GoldenPi |
Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.
How they differ
Where do your bonds sit?
GoldenPi settles bonds into your own demat, wherever it is held, and its FAQ says the bonds and interest stay with you even if GoldenPi shuts. Wint Wealth runs its own depository participant (NSDL DP ID IN304633), and users on TradingQnA report that since Oct 2024 Wint has required its own demat instead of a linked Zerodha account. The same users say a second demat can end Basic Services Demat Account (BSDA) eligibility.
What do you pay?
GoldenPi's FAQ says it does not charge customers for any transaction. Wint does not itemise its charges; Inc42 reported in May 2026 that Wint earns roughly a 1% commission on each bond sold and co-invests in every bond. Neither discloses the spread built into the quoted yield, and SEBI's per-bond disclosure rules do not ask them to.
Can you sell early?
Wint's terms let it buy a bond back at a YTM up to 1% lower than the yield you bought at, with the amount at Wint's sole discretion, and only for bonds held in the Wint demat. GoldenPi tells sellers to place the bond on BSE or NSE or ask its team for help, with no fee stated.
What is on the shelf?
GoldenPi describes its range as AAA to BBB, with corporate yields of 8% to 14%, and also sells G-secs, T-bills, SDLs, SGBs, NCD IPOs, tax-free and 54EC bonds; corporate bonds start at ₹10,000. Wint sells corporate bonds and FDs, advertises a ₹1,000 start and publishes no rating range; a TradingQnA user posted a BBB+ bond from Wint in Apr 2026. NRI terms for neither platform could be verified on 17th Oct 2026.
Regulatory record and ownership
SEBI fined GoldenPi ₹2 lakh and five of its directors ₹2.5 lakh (₹4.5 lakh in all, reported 1st Aug 2025) for trades run outside the RFQ platform and ads published without BSE approval. SEBI fined Wint ₹1 lakh on 21st Nov 2025 after finding 67.61% of its trade value settled off the RFQ platform. GoldenPi is enabled on NSE and BSE; Wint on NSE only. Zerodha's Rainmatter has invested in both, but neither is part of Zerodha. Oxyzo announced in May 2026 that it would buy GoldenPi; completion was not confirmed by 17th Oct 2026.
Questions people ask
Is GoldenPi or Wint Wealth part of Zerodha?
No. Both are separate companies in which Zerodha's Rainmatter has invested. GoldenPi's FAQ calls Zerodha a strategic business partner, and Oxyzo announced in May 2026 that it would acquire GoldenPi.
Do I need a new demat to use Wint Wealth?
Wint runs its own depository participant, and users report it has required its own demat since Oct 2024. GoldenPi settles bonds into the demat you already have.
Have GoldenPi and Wint Wealth been penalised by SEBI?
Yes. GoldenPi and five directors were fined ₹4.5 lakh in 2025, and Wint was fined ₹1 lakh on 21st Nov 2025. Both orders concern trades settled outside the exchange RFQ platform.
Sources
- GoldenPi FAQ: what happens if GoldenPi shuts down
- GoldenPi FAQ: how much does GoldenPi charge
- GoldenPi FAQ: selling before maturity
- GoldenPi llms.txt (updated 2nd Oct 2026)
- Moneylife on SEBI's GoldenPi order, 1st Aug 2025
- Inc42 on Oxyzo's planned acquisition of GoldenPi
- GoldenPi FAQ: relationship with Zerodha
- Wint Wealth about page
- Wint Wealth terms and conditions
- Inc42 on Wint Wealth's business model, May 2026
- SEBI adjudication order on Fourdegreewater Services, 21st Nov 2025
- TradingQnA: Challenge in investing via Wint Wealth
- TradingQnA: Comparing GoldenPi, Wint Wealth and Grip Invest
- NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated as on 14th Oct 2026
- BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)
- SEBI NCS Master Circular, Chapter XXI (OBPP rules)