comparebondplatforms.com · zsh · ~/platforms/goldenpi

Bond platform

GoldenPi review

GoldenPi suits investors who want a broad shelf (corporate bonds, NCD IPOs, G-secs, T-bills, SDLs, SGBs and 54EC bonds) delivered into the demat they already have. The catches: no buyback, an undisclosed spread inside the price, a ₹4.5 lakh SEBI penalty in 2025, and an announced sale to Oxyzo whose closing is unconfirmed.

Verified

GoldenPi official site We earn nothing from this link.

Key facts

Legal entity
GoldenPi Securities Pvt Ltd (CIN U65990KA2022PTC164941), a wholly owned subsidiary of GoldenPi Technologies Pvt Ltd source
Group or backers
Founded 2017 by Abhijit Roy and Samir Baran Pratihar; Zerodha's Rainmatter has invested. Oxyzo Financial Services announced a 100% acquisition on 19th May 2026 (about ₹42.4 cr share swap); closing not confirmed. reported source
SEBI registration
INZ000310732 (stock broker), NSE member 90331, BSE member 6809 source
NSE OBPP status
Enabled, with enablement dated 31st Dec 2025 in the list as on 14th Oct 2026 (the file does not explain the late date) source
BSE OBPP status
Active since 19th Apr 2023 source
Where your bonds sit
In your own existing demat; no GoldenPi DP is disclosed source
Minimum investment
₹10,000 for corporate bonds, ₹1,000 for FDs source
Fees and markup
No transaction charge per its FAQ. Spread inside the price is not disclosed. source
Yield shown as
Not disclosed source
Selling before maturity
Sell on BSE or NSE yourself, or ask GoldenPi's team to help find a buyer. No fee stated, no buyback promise. source
Settlement
Through the exchange clearing corporations, T+1 or T+2 per GoldenPi source
Credit range on shelf
AAA to BBB (CRISIL, ICRA, CARE, India Ratings), corporate bond yields of 8% to 14%, per GoldenPi source
NRI access
Not disclosed source
Play Store (India)
4.1 from 125 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
App Store (India)
4.3 from 30 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
SEBI or exchange actions
₹4.5 lakh in total (₹2 lakh on the company, ₹2.5 lakh on five directors), order dated 31st Jul 2025 or reported 1st Aug 2025, for trades outside RFQ and ads run without BSE approval reported source

Sells: Corporate bondsNCD issuesG-secsT-billsSDLsSGBs54EC bondsTax-free bondsFDs

Suits

  • Investors who want bonds in the demat they already have
  • Buyers of G-secs, T-bills, SDLs, SGBs or 54EC bonds alongside corporate bonds
  • NCD IPO applicants who use UPI (up to ₹5 lakh)

Watch out for

  • No buyback: early exit depends on finding an exchange buyer
  • Spread inside the price is not disclosed
  • SEBI fined the company and five directors ₹4.5 lakh in 2025
  • Announced sale to Oxyzo, a lender, not confirmed as closed
  • Complaints rose from 21 in FY23-24 to 125 in FY25-26

Is GoldenPi safe?

GoldenPi Securities is a SEBI registered stock broker (INZ000310732), Active as an online bond platform on BSE since 19th Apr 2023 and listed as enabled on NSE, so the intermediary is regulated; see the registry. Registration covers the platform, not the issuers on its shelf (are bond platforms safe).

Its record has blemishes. SEBI fined the company and five directors ₹4.5 lakh in 2025 (details below). GoldenPi's own complaints register shows 21 complaints in FY23-24, 75 in FY24-25 and 125 in FY25-26 (1 pending), then 16 from Apr to Sep 2026; the 4 received through SEBI SCORES in Sep 2026 took 19.5 days on average to resolve.

On defaults, a blog dated 24th Jul 2025 named GoldenPi among platforms that sold TruCap Finance NCDs (reported, not confirmed by GoldenPi). CARE cut TruCap to D on 18th Jul 2025 after ₹72.28 cr due on 16th Jul 2025 went unpaid; the trustee confirmed on 23rd Oct 2025 that six ISINs were fully redeemed with penal interest, while one other ISIN held by a single investor remained in declared default. GoldenPi also has product pages for two Satya MicroCapital ISINs, now marked out of stock; we could not confirm whether it sold them. See what happens if an issuer defaults.

What do you actually pay on GoldenPi?

GoldenPi charges no transaction fee, per its FAQ, so its income sits in the price: the spread between what it pays for a bond and what you pay is not disclosed, and its conflict of interest policy gives no spread figure. The yield shown is therefore net of a margin you cannot see; compare the same ISIN elsewhere to find it (same bond, different yield).

The other surprise is accrued interest. In Jul 2023 a TradingQnA user asked why ₹10.21 lakh was debited for ₹10 lakh of face value; the difference was interest accrued since the last coupon, which a buyer pays to the seller (clean price vs dirty price).

Can you sell GoldenPi bonds before maturity?

Yes, but there is no buyback: GoldenPi's FAQ says you can put the bonds up for sale on BSE or NSE, or ask its team to help sell them, and it states no fee for either. How fast you exit depends on a buyer turning up. See can I sell a bond before maturity.

Where do your bonds sit?

In your own demat account. GoldenPi's FAQ says bonds stay in the investor's demat and interest goes to the investor's bank even if GoldenPi shuts down, and no GoldenPi depository participant is disclosed. Settlement runs through the exchange clearing corporations, T+1 or T+2 per GoldenPi. That makes it one of the platforms that do not need a second demat (platforms that use your existing demat, what if a platform shuts down).

What kind of bonds does it sell?

GoldenPi sells corporate bonds and NCDs, NCD IPOs through UPI (up to ₹5 lakh), G-secs, T-bills, SDLs and SGBs, with collections for tax-free, 54EC capital gain, PSU, bank, state-guaranteed, gold-backed, zero-coupon and inflation-indexed bonds. FDs are offered as a distributor; partners on 17th Oct 2026 included Unity SFB, Suryoday SFB, Shriram Finance, Utkarsh SFB, Bajaj Finance and Mahindra Finance. We found no SDIs or MLDs.

GoldenPi states its corporate bonds run from AAA to BBB, at yields of 8% to 14%, with a separate collection for yields above 11%. The bond minimum is ₹10,000, and a Bonds Under ₹10,000 collection shows ₹10,000 face value bonds are on offer (minimum investment).

Has SEBI penalised GoldenPi?

Yes: ₹2 lakh on GoldenPi Securities plus ₹2.5 lakh on five directors, ₹4.5 lakh in all, the only OBPP order we found that also fined directors. The inspection covered 9th Nov 2022 to 30th Jun 2024. Moneylife reported 102 trades worth about ₹7 cr outside RFQ (and cited more than 14,000 trades worth about ₹755 cr through non-compliant channels), plus Google ads, emails and web content run without BSE approval, continuing after its 4th Jul 2023 application was rejected. A review site dates the order 31st Jul 2025; Moneylife's report is dated 1st Aug 2025.

A second order touches GoldenPi indirectly. SEBI fined IIFL Capital Services ₹2 lakh in Oct 2026, partly for offering third-party sellers' bonds without written agreements; IIFL's platform was developed and licensed by GoldenPi Technologies, and SEBI rejected IIFL's argument that GoldenPi already held the agreements.

Is GoldenPi part of Zerodha, and who owns it now?

No. GoldenPi is a separate company in which Zerodha's Rainmatter has invested, and its FAQ says "Zerodha and GoldenPi are strategic business partners" (is GoldenPi or Wint part of Zerodha).

On 19th May 2026 Oxyzo Financial Services, the lending arm of OfBusiness, announced it would buy 100% of GoldenPi Technologies and GoldenPi Securities in a share swap of about ₹42.4 cr, with Oxyzo shares going to the founders and Rainmatter; deal trackers differ by a day on the date, and Oxyzo's own post is dated 22nd May 2026. Closing is not confirmed: GoldenPi's llms.txt, updated 2nd Oct 2026, does not mention Oxyzo.

GoldenPi claims 15 lakh+ registered investors (self-reported, read on 17th Oct 2026), though its apps carry only 125 Play Store and 30 App Store ratings.

Questions people ask

Is GoldenPi SEBI registered?

Yes. GoldenPi Securities Pvt Ltd holds SEBI stock broker registration INZ000310732. It has been Active as an online bond platform on BSE since 19th Apr 2023 and is listed as enabled on NSE.

Has SEBI fined GoldenPi?

Yes. SEBI fined GoldenPi Securities ₹2 lakh and five directors ₹2.5 lakh, ₹4.5 lakh in all, in an order reported on 1st Aug 2025, for trades outside the RFQ platform and ads run without BSE approval.

Does GoldenPi charge any fees?

Its FAQ says it charges no transaction fee. Its income is the spread inside the price, which it does not disclose.

Are GoldenPi bonds held in my own demat?

Yes. GoldenPi says bonds sit in your own demat and interest goes to your bank even if GoldenPi shuts down. It does not open a separate demat for you.

Can I sell GoldenPi bonds before maturity?

There is no buyback. You can list the bonds for sale on BSE or NSE, or ask GoldenPi's team to help find a buyer; no fee is stated.

Has Oxyzo bought GoldenPi?

Oxyzo Financial Services announced a 100% acquisition of GoldenPi on 19th May 2026 in a share swap of about ₹42.4 cr. As of 17th Oct 2026 the closing was not confirmed.

Sources

  1. GoldenPi llms.txt (updated 2nd Oct 2026)
  2. GoldenPi FAQ: charges
  3. GoldenPi FAQ: if GoldenPi shuts down
  4. GoldenPi FAQ: selling before maturity
  5. GoldenPi FAQ: relationship with Zerodha
  6. GoldenPi conflict of interest policy
  7. GoldenPi regulatory disclosure
  8. GoldenPi investor complaint report
  9. GoldenPi fixed deposits
  10. NSE list of registered OBPPs (as on 14th Oct 2026)
  11. BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)
  12. SEBI order listing, GoldenPi Securities, Jul 2025
  13. Moneylife on SEBI fine on GoldenPi and directors
  14. Punjab Kesari on SEBI fine on IIFL Capital Services
  15. Entrackr on Oxyzo to acquire GoldenPi
  16. Inc42 on Oxyzo and GoldenPi share swap
  17. Oxyzo blog on the GoldenPi acquisition
  18. CARE Ratings on TruCap Finance, 18th Jul 2025
  19. Catalyst Trusteeship TruCap status report, 23rd Oct 2025
  20. Basunivesh on the TruCap default
  21. TradingQnA: Charges to buy NCD through GoldenPi
  22. GoldenPi on Google Play
  23. GoldenPi on the App Store (India)