Comparison
GoldenPi vs The Bond Project
Both leave bonds in your own existing demat. GoldenPi sells from a broad shelf with an undisclosed spread and no transaction charge; The Bond Project shows the exchange price and charges a flat subscription instead.
Verified
The team behind this site also builds The Bond Project. See disclosures.
Lean to GoldenPi if
You want new NCD issues, 54EC bonds or T-bill bids in the same place, and a broker other than Zerodha.
Lean to The Bond Project if
You use Zerodha and want to see the exchange bid and ask before you buy, with no spread inside the price.
Side by side
| GoldenPi | The Bond Project | |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | GoldenPi Securities Pvt Ltd (CIN U65990KA2022PTC164941), a wholly owned subsidiary of GoldenPi Technologies Pvt Ltd source | Fortyglyph Private Limited (CIN U66190MH2026PTC471341) source |
| Group or backers | Founded 2017 by Abhijit Roy and Samir Baran Pratihar; Zerodha's Rainmatter has invested. Oxyzo Financial Services announced a 100% acquisition on 19th May 2026 (about ₹42.4 cr share swap); closing not confirmed. source | Founded by Rubin Talati, who earlier built the retail bond platform at Paytm Money source |
| SEBI registration | INZ000310732 (stock broker), NSE member 90331, BSE member 6809 source | None. It is a data and order routing tool, not a broker, OBPP or adviser; execution, KYC and custody stay with your broker source |
| NSE OBPP status | Enabled, with enablement dated 31st Dec 2025 in the list as on 14th Oct 2026 (the file does not explain the late date) source | Not applicable: orders go to the exchange order book through your broker source |
| BSE OBPP status | Active since 19th Apr 2023 source | Not applicable source |
| Where your bonds sit | In your own existing demat; no GoldenPi DP is disclosed source | Your existing Zerodha demat. The Bond Project never holds your money or bonds source |
| Minimum investment | ₹10,000 for corporate bonds, ₹1,000 for FDs source | No platform minimum; you trade the exchange lot of each bond source |
| Fees and markup | No transaction charge per its FAQ. Spread inside the price is not disclosed. source | ₹100 for 30 days or ₹500 for 1 year, one-time, no autopay; no per-order fee and no spread. Your broker's brokerage and statutory charges apply source |
| Yield shown as | Not disclosed source | Indicative YTM computed from the exchange price, pre-tax source |
| Selling before maturity | Sell on BSE or NSE yourself, or ask GoldenPi's team to help find a buyer. No fee stated, no buyback promise. source | Sell on the exchange order book through your broker at any time it is open; a Liquidity Indicator shows how actively each bond has traded source |
| Settlement | Through the exchange clearing corporations, T+1 or T+2 per GoldenPi source | Exchange order book through Zerodha Kite; bonds settle into your own demat source |
| Credit range on shelf | AAA to BBB (CRISIL, ICRA, CARE, India Ratings), corporate bond yields of 8% to 14%, per GoldenPi source | No curated shelf: the full listed universe of 500+ government, corporate, gold and tax-free bonds, with ratings from CRISIL, CARE, ICRA and others source |
| NRI access | Not disclosed source | No. Residents of India aged 18 or over source |
| Play Store (India) | 4.1 from 125 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | No app; web platform source |
| App Store (India) | 4.3 from 30 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | No app; web platform source |
| SEBI or exchange actions | ₹4.5 lakh in total (₹2 lakh on the company, ₹2.5 lakh on five directors), order dated 31st Jul 2025 or reported 1st Aug 2025, for trades outside RFQ and ads run without BSE approval source | None found; not a SEBI intermediary source |
Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?
5 bonds were on both. GoldenPi showed the higher yield on 2, The Bond Project on 3. On average The Bond Project was 38 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026, 16th Oct 2026, 15th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.
| Bond | GoldenPi | The Bond Project | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|
| Finnable · INE14H407157 | 11.75% | 14.11% | The Bond Project |
| Indel · INE0BUS07CT1 | 12.10% | 11.57% | GoldenPi |
| Indel · INE0BUS07CS3 | 11.25% | 10.76% | GoldenPi |
| Adani Enterprises · INE423A07534 | 8.50% | 8.80% | The Bond Project |
| Muthoot Fincorp · INE549K07JE7 | 9.20% | 9.46% | The Bond Project |
Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.
How they differ
What you pay
GoldenPi states no transaction charge, and the spread inside its price is not disclosed. The Bond Project adds no spread and charges ₹100 for 30 days or ₹500 for 1 year, plus Zerodha's exchange charges.
Custody
Both settle into a demat you already own, so neither needs a second account.
What you can buy
GoldenPi sells corporate bonds, NCD issues, G-secs, T-bills, SDLs, SGBs and 54EC bonds, with corporate yields of 8% to 14% by its own description. The Bond Project covers listed bonds only, with no new issues and no 54EC.
Selling
GoldenPi has no buyback; you sell on the exchange yourself or ask its team. The Bond Project is built for exactly that exchange sale, with order book depth on screen.
Record
GoldenPi was fined ₹4.5 lakh including directors in 2025, and Oxyzo announced a deal to buy it on 19th May 2026; closing is unconfirmed.
Questions people ask
Do GoldenPi and The Bond Project both use my own demat?
Yes. Both settle bonds into a demat you already hold.
Does GoldenPi disclose its spread?
No. It states no transaction charge, but the spread inside the price is not disclosed.