Comparison
Groww vs The Bond Project
Groww sells bonds through its NSE enabled desk into your Groww demat without publishing any bond fee or spread; The Bond Project shows the exchange price and routes orders to Zerodha for a flat subscription.
Verified
The team behind this site also builds The Bond Project. See disclosures.
Lean to Groww if
You already invest through Groww and want new NCD issues in the same app.
Lean to The Bond Project if
You already invest through Zerodha and want to see the exchange price before you buy.
Side by side
| Groww | The Bond Project | |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | Groww Invest Tech Pvt Ltd source | Fortyglyph Private Limited (CIN U66190MH2026PTC471341) source |
| Group or backers | Not verified in our research source | Founded by Rubin Talati, who earlier built the retail bond platform at Paytm Money source |
| SEBI registration | INZ000301838 (stock broker) source | None. It is a data and order routing tool, not a broker, OBPP or adviser; execution, KYC and custody stay with your broker source |
| NSE OBPP status | Enabled since 7th Nov 2025 source | Not applicable: orders go to the exchange order book through your broker source |
| BSE OBPP status | Active, enabled 9th Jul 2025 source | Not applicable source |
| Where your bonds sit | In your Groww demat; holdings appear in the NSDL or CDSL consolidated account statement source | Your existing Zerodha demat. The Bond Project never holds your money or bonds source |
| Minimum investment | Varies by bond; the bonds page gives ₹10,000 as an example source | No platform minimum; you trade the exchange lot of each bond source |
| Fees and markup | Not disclosed. The pricing page has no bond, G-sec, T-bill or SGB line, and does not say whether the displayed yield includes a spread source | ₹100 for 30 days or ₹500 for 1 year, one-time, no autopay; no per-order fee and no spread. Your broker's brokerage and statutory charges apply source |
| Yield shown as | Not stated on the pages we read source | Indicative YTM computed from the exchange price, pre-tax source |
| Selling before maturity | The bonds page says listed bonds can be sold in the secondary market; no sell flow or buyback is published source | Sell on the exchange order book through your broker at any time it is open; a Liquidity Indicator shows how actively each bond has traded source |
| Settlement | NSE RFQ is named as the venue; settlement day and clearing corporation are not stated source | Exchange order book through Zerodha Kite; bonds settle into your own demat source |
| Credit range on shelf | A- to AA on 17th Oct 2026, no stated floor; included Hella Infra Market Apr 2029 at a 16.00% coupon shown as A- source | No curated shelf: the full listed universe of 500+ government, corporate, gold and tax-free bonds, with ratings from CRISIL, CARE, ICRA and others source |
| NRI access | Not verified source | No. Residents of India aged 18 or over source |
| Play Store (India) | 4.8 from 25.1 lakh reviews, 10 crore+ downloads, read 17th Oct 2026 source | No app; web platform source |
| App Store (India) | 4.67 from 2,15,828 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | No app; web platform source |
| SEBI or exchange actions | No bond specific SEBI order or complaint found in our research source | None found; not a SEBI intermediary source |
| Corporate bonds via RFQ | Live since 25th May 2026, through NSE's RFQ platform source | Not covered |
| Listed bonds on the exchange order book | Not described on Groww's bond pages; not verified source | Not covered |
| NCD IPOs | Live since 24th Jul 2025; ₹10,000 minimum (₹1,000 a unit); applications 10 AM to 5 PM on market days source | Not covered |
| G-sec, T-bill and SDL bids | Not offered on Groww's bonds page, which names G-secs only as a type of bond; T-bills and SDLs are not mentioned. Not verified elsewhere in the app source | Not covered |
| SGBs | Named on the bonds page only as a type of bond, not as a Groww product; not verified source | Not covered |
| DP charge when you sell | ₹3.5 depository plus ₹16.5 Groww plus GST per sell; the Groww part is ₹0 if the debit is under ₹100. AMC ₹0 source | Not covered |
Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?
5 bonds were on both. Groww showed the higher yield on 2, The Bond Project on 3. On average The Bond Project was 58 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026, 16th Oct 2026, 14th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.
| Bond | Groww | The Bond Project | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|
| Finnable Credit Jan '29 · INE14H407157 | 11.75% | 14.11% | The Bond Project |
| Muthoot Fincorp Ltd. Sep '29 · INE549K07JC1 | 9.10% | 9.57% | The Bond Project |
| Paisalo Digital Ltd. Aug '28 · INE420C07205 | 9.90% | 10.15% | The Bond Project |
| Indel Money Ltd. Aug '28 · INE0BUS07CR5 | 10.60% | 10.46% | Groww |
| Adani Enterprises Limited Sep '27 · INE423A07328 | 8.60% | 8.54% | Groww |
Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.
How they differ
What you pay
Groww's pricing page has no line for bonds and does not say whether the yield shown includes a spread. The Bond Project adds nothing to the price and charges ₹100 for 30 days or ₹500 for 1 year.
What you can buy
Groww sells new NCD issues and a curated RFQ shelf that ran from A- to AA on 17th Oct 2026, including a 16% coupon A- bond. The Bond Project shows every listed bond, with each agency's rating, but no new issues.
Custody
Both keep bonds in a demat you already use for shares: Groww's own, or Zerodha's.
Selling
Groww says listed bonds can be sold in the secondary market but publishes no sell flow. The Bond Project is built around the exchange order book.
Questions people ask
Does Groww publish a bond fee?
No. Its pricing page has no bond line as of 17th Oct 2026.
Can I use The Bond Project with a Groww account?
Not yet. It works with Zerodha only; other brokers are listed as in progress.