Comparison
Stable Bonds vs The Bond Project
Stable Bonds markets zero brokerage but keeps bonds in a demat it opens and, per third parties, prices in a spread; The Bond Project adds no spread and uses your existing Zerodha demat.
Verified
The team behind this site also builds The Bond Project. See disclosures.
Lean to Stable Bonds if
You already use Stable Money for FDs and want bonds in the same app.
Lean to The Bond Project if
You want the exchange price and your bonds in your own Zerodha demat.
Side by side
| Stable Bonds | The Bond Project | |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | Stable Broking Pvt Ltd (formerly Stable Wealth Pvt Ltd), CIN U65990KA2023PTC170330 source | Fortyglyph Private Limited (CIN U66190MH2026PTC471341) source |
| Group or backers | Wholly owned subsidiary of Stable-Alpha Technologies Pvt Ltd (Stable Money). $25 mn pre-Series C led by Peak XV in Feb 2026; founders Saurabh Jain and Harish Reddy. source | Founded by Rubin Talati, who earlier built the retail bond platform at Paytm Money source |
| SEBI registration | INZ000314637 (stock broker), NSE member 90363; CDSL DP registration INDP7912025 source | None. It is a data and order routing tool, not a broker, OBPP or adviser; execution, KYC and custody stay with your broker source |
| NSE OBPP status | Enabled since 20th Mar 2024 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source | Not applicable: orders go to the exchange order book through your broker source |
| BSE OBPP status | Inactive: voluntary closure of OBPP business with effect from 27th Nov 2025 (BSE enabled 18th Oct 2023) source | Not applicable source |
| Where your bonds sit | In a demat Stable Broking opens and maintains for you with its own CDSL DP source | Your existing Zerodha demat. The Bond Project never holds your money or bonds source |
| Minimum investment | Marketed as ₹100; live minimums on 17th Oct 2026 were about ₹10,000 (₹9,965 to ₹10,074) on some bonds and about ₹1 lakh on others source | No platform minimum; you trade the exchange lot of each bond source |
| Fees and markup | Zero brokerage advertised; strike-off additional YTM is a brokerage waiver per T&C. Third-party reviews say a spread is embedded in the price. source | ₹100 for 30 days or ₹500 for 1 year, one-time, no autopay; no per-order fee and no spread. Your broker's brokerage and statutory charges apply source |
| Yield shown as | YTM source | Indicative YTM computed from the exchange price, pre-tax source |
| Selling before maturity | Marketed as sell anytime with zero exit fee; T&C say a sale is not guaranteed, some bonds have lock-ins, and a spread or penalty may apply after a zero-penalty period source | Sell on the exchange order book through your broker at any time it is open; a Liquidity Indicator shows how actively each bond has traded source |
| Settlement | NSE RFQ through the clearing corporation; funds go only to the clearing corporation account; T+ cycle not stated source | Exchange order book through Zerodha Kite; bonds settle into your own demat source |
| Credit range on shelf | Ratings not shown on homepage cards. Yields ran from 4.75% to 11.90% on 17th Oct 2026. source | No curated shelf: the full listed universe of 500+ government, corporate, gold and tax-free bonds, with ratings from CRISIL, CARE, ICRA and others source |
| NRI access | Not disclosed source | No. Residents of India aged 18 or over source |
| Play Store (India) | 4.6 from 45,610 ratings (Stable Money app, FDs and bonds), read 17th Oct 2026 source | No app; web platform source |
| App Store (India) | 4.73 from 4,320 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | No app; web platform source |
| SEBI or exchange actions | No SEBI order against Stable Broking found as of 17th Oct 2026. Not the Stable Investments (Berkelium Technologies) named in SEBI's Nov 2024 interim order. source | None found; not a SEBI intermediary source |
Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?
12 bonds were on both. Stable Bonds showed the higher yield on 1, The Bond Project on 11. On average The Bond Project was 101 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026, 16th Oct 2026, 13th Oct 2026, 15th Oct 2026, 21st Sep 2026, 12th Oct 2026, 5th Oct 2026, 11th Sep 2026, 16th Sep 2026, 14th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.
| Bond | Stable Bonds | The Bond Project | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|
| Finnable Credit · INE14H407157 | 11.55% | 14.11% | The Bond Project |
| Muthoot Fincorp · INE549K07HK8 | 8.50% | 10.96% | The Bond Project |
| IIFL Finance · INE530B07658 | 8.50% | 10.14% | The Bond Project |
| Adani Enterprises · INE423A07484 | 8.45% | 9.81% | The Bond Project |
| Muthoot Fincorp · INE549K07GT1 | 8.25% | 9.23% | The Bond Project |
| Capri Global Capital · INE180C07171 | 8.55% | 9.42% | The Bond Project |
| India Infrastructure Finance · INE787H07339 | 4.80% | 5.60% | The Bond Project |
| HUDCO · INE031A07915 | 4.75% | 5.51% | The Bond Project |
| Indian Railway Finance · INE053F07660 | 4.80% | 5.47% | The Bond Project |
| REC Limited · INE020B07HP8 | 4.75% | 4.29% | Stable Bonds |
| Adani Enterprises · INE423A07534 | 8.45% | 8.80% | The Bond Project |
| Adani Enterprises · INE423A07435 | 8.45% | 8.60% | The Bond Project |
Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.
How they differ
What you pay
Stable advertises zero brokerage; its T&C describe the strike-off additional YTM as a brokerage waiver, and third-party reviews say a spread is embedded in the price. The Bond Project charges ₹100 for 30 days or ₹500 for 1 year, with nothing added to the price.
Custody
Stable keeps bonds in a demat it opens with its own CDSL DP. The Bond Project uses the Zerodha demat you already have.
Selling
Stable markets sell anytime with zero exit fee, but its T&C say a sale is not guaranteed and a spread or penalty may apply. On The Bond Project you sell on the exchange order book.
Minimums
Stable is marketed at ₹100, but live minimums on 17th Oct 2026 were about ₹10,000 and ₹1 lakh.
Questions people ask
Is Stable Bonds really zero cost?
It charges no brokerage, but third-party reviews say a spread is embedded in the price, and its exit can carry a spread or penalty.
Where do bonds bought through The Bond Project sit?
In your existing Zerodha demat.