Comparison
Aspero vs The Bond Project
Aspero sells listed bonds from a curated shelf through the RFQ platform with a platform fee shown at purchase; The Bond Project shows the exchange order book for every listed bond and routes your order to Zerodha with no fee per order.
Verified
The team behind this site also builds The Bond Project. See disclosures.
Lean to Aspero if
You want a curated shelf with ₹10,000 tickets and new issues, and you do not use Zerodha.
Lean to The Bond Project if
You use Zerodha and want the exchange price with no fee or spread added.
Side by side
| Aspero | The Bond Project | |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | Aspero Markets Pvt Ltd (formerly Credavenue Securities Pvt Ltd), CIN U65990TN2021PTC144175, Chennai source | Fortyglyph Private Limited (CIN U66190MH2026PTC471341) source |
| Group or backers | Yubi group (formerly CredAvenue), founded 2020 by Gaurav Kumar. Aspero launched on 20th Oct 2023 as the rebrand of Yubi Invest. source | Founded by Rubin Talati, who earlier built the retail bond platform at Paytm Money source |
| SEBI registration | INZ000310534 (stock broker), NSE member 90374, BSE 6810; also NSDL DP IN-DP-752-2023, merchant banker INM000012883, research analyst INH000010256 source | None. It is a data and order routing tool, not a broker, OBPP or adviser; execution, KYC and custody stay with your broker source |
| NSE OBPP status | Enabled since 8th Oct 2024 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source | Not applicable: orders go to the exchange order book through your broker source |
| BSE OBPP status | Active since 28th Mar 2023 source | Not applicable source |
| Where your bonds sit | Conflicting: FAQ says your own CDSL demat, not a pooled account; Aspero's own DP licence is NSDL source | Your existing Zerodha demat. The Bond Project never holds your money or bonds source |
| Minimum investment | ₹10,000 advertised; live minimums from ₹10,051 to ₹1,00,269 on 17th Oct 2026 source | No platform minimum; you trade the exchange lot of each bond source |
| Fees and markup | A small platform fee shown at the time of purchase; amount not published. Whether the YTM is net of a spread is not disclosed. source | ₹100 for 30 days or ₹500 for 1 year, one-time, no autopay; no per-order fee and no spread. Your broker's brokerage and statutory charges apply source |
| Yield shown as | YTM on listings source | Indicative YTM computed from the exchange price, pre-tax source |
| Selling before maturity | Liquidity indicators per bond; no buyback promise and no exit fee schedule published source | Sell on the exchange order book through your broker at any time it is open; a Liquidity Indicator shows how actively each bond has traded source |
| Settlement | Venue and T+ cycle not stated on public pages source | Exchange order book through Zerodha Kite; bonds settle into your own demat source |
| Credit range on shelf | Claims AA- to BBB; live list on 17th Oct 2026 included two BB+ bonds source | No curated shelf: the full listed universe of 500+ government, corporate, gold and tax-free bonds, with ratings from CRISIL, CARE, ICRA and others source |
| NRI access | Not disclosed source | No. Residents of India aged 18 or over source |
| Play Store (India) | 4.5 from 1,293 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | No app; web platform source |
| App Store (India) | 4.61 from 51 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | No app; web platform source |
| SEBI or exchange actions | ₹1 lakh penalty, order signed 4th Apr 2025, for orders not routed through the RFQ platform source | None found; not a SEBI intermediary source |
Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?
5 bonds were on both. Aspero showed the higher yield on 1, The Bond Project on 4. On average The Bond Project was 127 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026, 16th Oct 2026, 14th Oct 2026, 15th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.
| Bond | Aspero | The Bond Project | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|
| Keertana Finserv Ltd. · INE0NES07287 | 11.55% | 14.47% | The Bond Project |
| IIFL Finance Limited · INE530B07617 | 8.80% | 10.84% | The Bond Project |
| Adani Enterprises Limited · INE423A07484 | 8.50% | 9.81% | The Bond Project |
| Muthoot Fincorp Ltd. · INE549K07JH0 | 9.10% | 9.33% | The Bond Project |
| Indel Money Ltd. · INE0BUS07CR5 | 10.60% | 10.46% | Aspero |
Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.
How they differ
What you pay
Aspero shows a small platform fee at the time of purchase but does not publish the amount, and does not say whether its YTM is net of a spread. The Bond Project charges ₹100 for 30 days or ₹500 for 1 year and adds nothing to the price; Zerodha's exchange charges apply.
What you can buy
Aspero curates a shelf it describes as AA- to BBB; on 17th Oct 2026 the live list included two BB+ bonds. The Bond Project has no shelf: it lists the 500+ bonds on the exchange, ratings included.
Selling
Aspero offers liquidity indicators but no buyback. On The Bond Project you sell on the exchange order book, with a Liquidity Indicator per bond. In both cases a sale depends on a buyer.
Record
SEBI fined Aspero ₹1 lakh in Apr 2025 for not routing orders through RFQ. The Bond Project is not a SEBI intermediary; execution sits with Zerodha.
Questions people ask
Is Aspero's platform fee published?
No. Aspero says a small platform fee is shown at purchase but does not publish the amount.
Does The Bond Project charge per order?
No. It charges ₹100 for 30 days or ₹500 for 1 year; your broker's charges apply.