Bond platform
Aspero review
Aspero suits investors who want a large listed shelf, including government, tax-free and 54EC bonds, with a fee shown at purchase rather than hidden. The catches: its shelf runs below the AA- to BBB band it advertises, it offers no buyback, and SEBI fined it ₹1 lakh in Apr 2025 for not routing orders through RFQ.
Verified
Aspero official site We earn nothing from this link.
Key facts
- Legal entity
- Aspero Markets Pvt Ltd (formerly Credavenue Securities Pvt Ltd), CIN U65990TN2021PTC144175, Chennai source
- Group or backers
- Yubi group (formerly CredAvenue), founded 2020 by Gaurav Kumar. Aspero launched on 20th Oct 2023 as the rebrand of Yubi Invest. source
- SEBI registration
- INZ000310534 (stock broker), NSE member 90374, BSE 6810; also NSDL DP IN-DP-752-2023, merchant banker INM000012883, research analyst INH000010256 source
- NSE OBPP status
- Enabled since 8th Oct 2024 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source
- BSE OBPP status
- Active since 28th Mar 2023 source
- Where your bonds sit
- Conflicting: FAQ says your own CDSL demat, not a pooled account; Aspero's own DP licence is NSDL source
- Minimum investment
- ₹10,000 advertised; live minimums from ₹10,051 to ₹1,00,269 on 17th Oct 2026 source
- Fees and markup
- A small platform fee shown at the time of purchase; amount not published. Whether the YTM is net of a spread is not disclosed. source
- Yield shown as
- YTM on listings source
- Selling before maturity
- Liquidity indicators per bond; no buyback promise and no exit fee schedule published source
- Settlement
- Venue and T+ cycle not stated on public pages source
- Credit range on shelf
- Claims AA- to BBB; live list on 17th Oct 2026 included two BB+ bonds source
- NRI access
- Not disclosed source
- Play Store (India)
- 4.5 from 1,293 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
- App Store (India)
- 4.61 from 51 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
- SEBI or exchange actions
- ₹1 lakh penalty, order signed 4th Apr 2025, for orders not routed through the RFQ platform source
Sells: Corporate bondsG-secsSGBsTax-free bonds54EC bondsMunicipal bonds
Suits
- Investors who want a fee shown at purchase
- Buyers of government, tax-free or 54EC bonds next to corporate bonds
- Investors who want liquidity indicators before buying
Watch out for
- Live shelf includes BB+ bonds below its stated AA- to BBB band
- Lists Hella Infra Market showing only the Acuité A-
- Platform fee amount not published
- No buyback
- SEBI penalty in Apr 2025 for off-RFQ execution
- Custody wording conflicts (CDSL vs NSDL)
Is Aspero safe?
Aspero Markets is a SEBI registered stock broker (INZ000310534) that has been Active as an online bond platform on BSE since 28th Mar 2023 and enabled on NSE since 8th Oct 2024, so the intermediary is regulated; check it on the registry. It was fined ₹1 lakh by SEBI in Apr 2025 (below). Registration covers the platform, not the issuers on its shelf (are bond platforms safe).
The shelf runs below the band Aspero advertises. Its about page claims AA- to BBB issuances, but on 17th Oct 2026 the live list included Samunnati Finance (BB+, 10.00%) and RDC Concreteindia (BB+, 12.00%), both below investment grade, alongside Akara Capital (BBB, 11.00%) and Keertana Finserv (BBB+, 13.45%). Aspero's listing for AGS Transact's NCD (INE583L07011) shows a rating of D; AGS was reportedly admitted to insolvency on 25th Aug 2025.
On BluSmart, Outlook Business reported in Apr 2025, citing ET and MCA filings, that Yubi was among distributors that sold about ₹100 cr of BluSmart bonds to retail investors and HNIs before BluSmart's Feb 2025 default; we could not confirm whether those sales ran through Aspero.
Does Aspero sell split-rated bonds?
Yes. Aspero lists Hella Infra Market paper (ISIN INE06E507579) at about 15% to 16% yield while showing only Acuité's A-. India Ratings cut the issuer's ₹585 cr of NCDs to IND B+/Negative, Issuer Not Cooperating, on 1st Oct 2026, after A- in Feb 2025, BBB+ in May 2025 and BB+ INC on 22nd Sep 2025; Acuité keeps the paper at A- on Rating Watch Developing. RDC Concreteindia, the Infra.Market group company at BB+, is also live.
From about 21st Nov 2026 SEBI's Credit Risk-o-Meter must use the lowest available rating and flag Issuer Not Cooperating status. Aspero also sold Satya MicroCapital's 10.40% senior secured NCD (ICRA BBB+) around Feb to Apr 2025, advertised as exclusive to Aspero at up to 12.70% YTM; it was redeemed early on 20th Feb 2026. See is a 12% to 15% bond too good to be true.
What do you actually pay on Aspero?
A platform fee: Aspero's FAQ says it charges a small platform fee that is shown at the time of purchase, with no hidden charges, but the amount is not published, and whether the YTM shown is also net of a spread is not disclosed. Aspero also holds a merchant banker licence (INM000012883), so it can act as arranger on issues; any issuer-side fees are not disclosed. The same ISIN can carry a different yield elsewhere (same bond, different yield).
Can you sell Aspero bonds before maturity?
Aspero offers no buyback; its FAQ says it shows liquidity indicators for each bond so you know what to expect when selling early. No exit fee schedule is published, so an early sale depends on a buyer in the market. See can I sell a bond before maturity.
Where do your bonds sit?
Aspero's FAQ says all bonds are held in your own CDSL demat account, not a pooled account, but its own depository participant licence is NSDL (IN-DP-752-2023) and its footer refers to alerts from NSDL; the two do not match, and we could not resolve which applies. The settlement venue and T+ cycle are not stated on its public pages. See are the bonds in my own demat.
Has SEBI penalised Aspero?
Yes: an order signed on 4th Apr 2025 (Order/AK/RK/2025-26/31367-31370) fined Aspero Markets, then Credavenue Securities, ₹1,00,000 for irregularities in executing orders placed on the platform, which were not routed through the exchange RFQ. SEBI inspected it on 10th to 11th Jul 2024, covering 28th Mar 2023 to 30th Jun 2024, and found directors Vineet Sukumar, Gaurav Kumar and Anup Wadhawan not liable because their specific role was not established. The same lapse drew penalties on Wint Wealth (₹1 lakh, Nov 2025) and GoldenPi (₹4.5 lakh, 2025).
What does Aspero sell, and how big is it?
Aspero's homepage offered 220 bonds on 17th Oct 2026, with pages for corporate, government, SGB, tax-free, 54EC capital gain, municipal, PSU, perpetual, covered, convertible, deep discount and secured bonds. FDs, T-bills, SDLs, MLDs and SDIs were not found. The advertised minimum is ₹10,000, and live minimums ran from ₹10,051 to ₹1,00,269 (minimum investment).
Scale claims are inconsistent on the same homepage: 84,000+ Indians in the hero and 80,000+ lower down, with ₹2,400 cr invested (self-reported, read on 17th Oct 2026). The homepage also credits the platform to Yubi Securities, while every registration is in the name of Aspero Markets.
Questions people ask
Is Aspero SEBI registered?
Yes. Aspero Markets Pvt Ltd (formerly Credavenue Securities) holds SEBI stock broker registration INZ000310534 and is an online bond platform on BSE (Active since 28th Mar 2023) and NSE (enabled since 8th Oct 2024).
Has SEBI fined Aspero?
Yes. A SEBI order signed on 4th Apr 2025 fined it ₹1 lakh because orders placed on the platform were not routed through the exchange RFQ. Its directors were not held liable.
Does Aspero charge a fee?
Yes. Aspero charges a small platform fee shown at the time of purchase, but it does not publish the amount.
Does Aspero sell bonds rated below BBB?
Yes. Although Aspero claims an AA- to BBB range, its live list on 17th Oct 2026 included two BB+ bonds, Samunnati Finance and RDC Concreteindia, and Hella Infra Market NCDs that India Ratings rates B+ Issuer Not Cooperating.
Can you sell Aspero bonds before maturity?
Aspero offers no buyback. It shows liquidity indicators for each bond, and an early sale depends on finding a buyer.
Sources
- Aspero homepage and FAQ
- Aspero about page
- Aspero terms and conditions
- Aspero contact
- Aspero governance (complaint data)
- Aspero AGS Transact listing
- Archived Aspero Satya MicroCapital NCD page
- NSE list of registered OBPPs (as on 14th Oct 2026)
- BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)
- SEBI adjudication order against Credavenue Securities, Apr 2025
- SEBI adjudication order against Fourdegreewater Services (Wint), Nov 2025
- India Ratings on Hella Infra Market, 1st Oct 2026
- Acuité on Hella Infra Market
- SEBI Credit Risk-o-Meter circular, 7th Oct 2026
- Outlook Business on BluSmart bondholders
- M&A Critique on AGS Transact insolvency
- Business Today on Yubi launching Aspero, 20th Oct 2023
- Inc42 on Yubi fundraise, Nov 2025
- Aspero on Google Play
- Aspero on the App Store (India)