Comparison
Aspero vs IndiaBonds
Aspero and IndiaBonds are both on NSE and BSE with broad shelves that include government bonds, SGBs, tax-free and 54EC bonds, and both now run NSDL depository participants. Aspero shows a platform fee at purchase and was fined ₹1 lakh by SEBI; IndiaBonds advertises NRI access and has no penalty on record.
Verified
Lean to Aspero if
You want the platform fee shown at checkout and a liquidity indicator on each bond.
Lean to IndiaBonds if
You invest as an NRI or HUF, or want a lower advertised entry point.
Side by side
| Aspero | IndiaBonds | |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | Aspero Markets Pvt Ltd (formerly Credavenue Securities Pvt Ltd), CIN U65990TN2021PTC144175, Chennai source | India Bond Pvt Ltd (CIN U67100MH2008PTC178990, incorporated 2008) source |
| Group or backers | Yubi group (formerly CredAvenue), founded 2020 by Gaurav Kumar. Aspero launched on 20th Oct 2023 as the rebrand of Yubi Invest. source | Co-founders Vishal Goenka and Aditi Mittal, who is also a director of AK Capital (a shareholding link is not verified). First external round of ₹32.5 cr on 25th Jun 2025 from unnamed individual investors. source |
| SEBI registration | INZ000310534 (stock broker), NSE member 90374, BSE 6810; also NSDL DP IN-DP-752-2023, merchant banker INM000012883, research analyst INH000010256 source | INZ000311637 (stock broker), NSE member 90316, BSE member 6811 source |
| NSE OBPP status | Enabled since 8th Oct 2024 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source | Enabled since 25th Apr 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source |
| BSE OBPP status | Active since 28th Mar 2023 source | Active since 5th Apr 2023 source |
| Where your bonds sit | Conflicting: FAQ says your own CDSL demat, not a pooled account; Aspero's own DP licence is NSDL source | IndiaBonds runs its own NSDL DP (DP ID IN305103, registration IN-DP-855-2026), marketed as IB Demat New. Whether an existing demat can still be used was not verified. source |
| Minimum investment | ₹10,000 advertised; live minimums from ₹10,051 to ₹1,00,269 on 17th Oct 2026 source | ₹1,000 advertised; ₹10,000 face value bonds offered (e.g. Manba Finance at ₹9,980.42 on 17th Oct 2026) source |
| Fees and markup | A small platform fee shown at the time of purchase; amount not published. Whether the YTM is net of a spread is not disclosed. source | T&C allow brokerage, platform usage or subscription fees. Homepage bond cards carry an "Additional Yield via Bond Spread" label. Markup not disclosed. source |
| Yield shown as | YTM on listings source | YTM on listings source |
| Selling before maturity | Liquidity indicators per bond; no buyback promise and no exit fee schedule published source | Not verified: FAQ titles cover selling, but the answers render in the browser and could not be read source |
| Settlement | Venue and T+ cycle not stated on public pages source | Funds go only to the clearing corporation's designated account; T+ cycle not verified source |
| Credit range on shelf | Claims AA- to BBB; live list on 17th Oct 2026 included two BB+ bonds source | Interest of 5% to 12.2% stated. Homepage on 17th Oct 2026 showed CARE A-, Ind-Ra A- and CRISIL BBB+ bonds at 11.15% to 11.25% YTM. source |
| NRI access | Not disclosed source | Advertised on the site (as is HUF access) source |
| Play Store (India) | 4.5 from 1,293 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.4 from 3,703 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| App Store (India) | 4.61 from 51 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.76 from 845 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| SEBI or exchange actions | ₹1 lakh penalty, order signed 4th Apr 2025, for orders not routed through the RFQ platform source | None found as of 17th Oct 2026 (search not exhaustive) source |
Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?
5 bonds were on both. Aspero showed the higher yield on 2, IndiaBonds on 3. On average IndiaBonds was 2 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.
| Bond | Aspero | IndiaBonds | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|
| Navi Finserv Ltd. · INE342T07718 | 10.60% | 10.20% | Aspero |
| KrazyBee Services Ltd. · INE07HK07882 | 10.00% | 10.25% | IndiaBonds |
| Muthoot Mcred Ltd. · INE101Q07CB5 | 10.50% | 10.70% | IndiaBonds |
| Greaves Finance Ltd · INE1QWF07105 | 10.85% | 11.00% | IndiaBonds |
| EARLYSALARY SERVICES PRIVATE LIMITED · INE01YL07433 | 11.15% | 11.05% | Aspero |
Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.
How they differ
Custody
Aspero holds NSDL DP registration IN-DP-752-2023, though its FAQ says bonds sit in your own CDSL demat. IndiaBonds registered NSDL DP IN-DP-855-2026 (DP ID IN305103) in 2026. Neither platform's demat requirement could be confirmed from a readable FAQ.
Fees and spread
Aspero shows a platform fee at purchase without publishing the rate. IndiaBonds' terms allow brokerage, platform or transaction fees, and its homepage carries an Additional Yield via Bond Spread label. Neither publishes a per-bond spread.
Shelf
Aspero claims AA- to BBB with yields of 9% to 13.5%, yet listed two BB+ bonds on 17th Oct 2026. IndiaBonds states 5% to 12.2% and showed A- and BBB+ bonds at about 11.2% on the same day; it also lists SDLs and Bond SIPs. Both have sold Satya MicroCapital paper: Aspero a 10.40% secured NCD in 2025, redeemed early in Feb 2026, and IndiaBonds a 14.20% subordinated bond in Apr 2025.
Group ties
Aspero belongs to the Yubi group, and its entity holds merchant banker and research analyst registrations. IndiaBonds' co-founder is a director of A.K. Capital, and its terms say related parties may earn fees from issuers. IndiaBonds also powers Upstox's bond offering.
Minimums, NRIs and exit
Aspero starts at ₹10,000; IndiaBonds advertises ₹1,000 and lists ₹10,000 face value bonds. IndiaBonds advertises NRI and HUF access; Aspero's NRI terms were not verified. Aspero offers liquidity indicators but no buyback, and IndiaBonds' sell terms could not be read.
Record
SEBI fined Aspero, then Credavenue Securities, ₹1 lakh on 4th Apr 2025 for orders not routed through the RFQ platform. No SEBI or exchange penalty against IndiaBonds was found. Aspero was enabled on BSE on 28th Mar 2023 and NSE on 8th Oct 2024; IndiaBonds on BSE on 5th Apr 2023 and NSE on 25th Apr 2023.
Questions people ask
Do Aspero and IndiaBonds sell government bonds?
Yes. Both list government bonds, SGBs, tax-free and 54EC bonds as well as corporate bonds. IndiaBonds also lists SDLs.
Which one has been penalised?
SEBI fined Aspero ₹1 lakh on 4th Apr 2025. No SEBI or exchange penalty against IndiaBonds was found.
Can NRIs use Aspero or IndiaBonds?
IndiaBonds advertises NRI access. Aspero's NRI terms could not be verified on 17th Oct 2026.
Sources
- Aspero homepage and FAQ
- Aspero about page
- SEBI adjudication order on Credavenue Securities, 4th Apr 2025
- Archived Aspero page for the Satya MicroCapital NCD
- IndiaBonds homepage
- IndiaBonds terms and conditions
- IndiaBonds about page
- IndiaBonds FAQ index
- Archived IndiaBonds listing of Satya MicroCapital, Apr 2025
- Upstox community post on bonds with IndiaBonds, 25th Aug 2025
- NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated as on 14th Oct 2026
- BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)