Comparison
IndiaBonds vs Stable Bonds
IndiaBonds trades on both exchanges with a wide shelf and advertises NRI access; Stable Bonds runs on NSE only, sells through the Stable Money app and offers a sell route with conditions. Both run their own depository participants.
Verified
Lean to IndiaBonds if
You want G-secs, SGBs or 54EC bonds with corporate bonds, or you invest as an NRI or HUF.
Lean to Stable Bonds if
You already use Stable Money for FDs and want bonds with a stated penalty-free selling window.
Side by side
| IndiaBonds | Stable Bonds | |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | India Bond Pvt Ltd (CIN U67100MH2008PTC178990, incorporated 2008) source | Stable Broking Pvt Ltd (formerly Stable Wealth Pvt Ltd), CIN U65990KA2023PTC170330 source |
| Group or backers | Co-founders Vishal Goenka and Aditi Mittal, who is also a director of AK Capital (a shareholding link is not verified). First external round of ₹32.5 cr on 25th Jun 2025 from unnamed individual investors. source | Wholly owned subsidiary of Stable-Alpha Technologies Pvt Ltd (Stable Money). $25 mn pre-Series C led by Peak XV in Feb 2026; founders Saurabh Jain and Harish Reddy. source |
| SEBI registration | INZ000311637 (stock broker), NSE member 90316, BSE member 6811 source | INZ000314637 (stock broker), NSE member 90363; CDSL DP registration INDP7912025 source |
| NSE OBPP status | Enabled since 25th Apr 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source | Enabled since 20th Mar 2024 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source |
| BSE OBPP status | Active since 5th Apr 2023 source | Inactive: voluntary closure of OBPP business with effect from 27th Nov 2025 (BSE enabled 18th Oct 2023) source |
| Where your bonds sit | IndiaBonds runs its own NSDL DP (DP ID IN305103, registration IN-DP-855-2026), marketed as IB Demat New. Whether an existing demat can still be used was not verified. source | In a demat Stable Broking opens and maintains for you with its own CDSL DP source |
| Minimum investment | ₹1,000 advertised; ₹10,000 face value bonds offered (e.g. Manba Finance at ₹9,980.42 on 17th Oct 2026) source | Marketed as ₹100; live minimums on 17th Oct 2026 were about ₹10,000 (₹9,965 to ₹10,074) on some bonds and about ₹1 lakh on others source |
| Fees and markup | T&C allow brokerage, platform usage or subscription fees. Homepage bond cards carry an "Additional Yield via Bond Spread" label. Markup not disclosed. source | Zero brokerage advertised; strike-off additional YTM is a brokerage waiver per T&C. Third-party reviews say a spread is embedded in the price. source |
| Yield shown as | YTM on listings source | YTM source |
| Selling before maturity | Not verified: FAQ titles cover selling, but the answers render in the browser and could not be read source | Marketed as sell anytime with zero exit fee; T&C say a sale is not guaranteed, some bonds have lock-ins, and a spread or penalty may apply after a zero-penalty period source |
| Settlement | Funds go only to the clearing corporation's designated account; T+ cycle not verified source | NSE RFQ through the clearing corporation; funds go only to the clearing corporation account; T+ cycle not stated source |
| Credit range on shelf | Interest of 5% to 12.2% stated. Homepage on 17th Oct 2026 showed CARE A-, Ind-Ra A- and CRISIL BBB+ bonds at 11.15% to 11.25% YTM. source | Ratings not shown on homepage cards. Yields ran from 4.75% to 11.90% on 17th Oct 2026. source |
| NRI access | Advertised on the site (as is HUF access) source | Not disclosed source |
| Play Store (India) | 4.4 from 3,703 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.6 from 45,610 ratings (Stable Money app, FDs and bonds), read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| App Store (India) | 4.76 from 845 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.73 from 4,320 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| SEBI or exchange actions | None found as of 17th Oct 2026 (search not exhaustive) source | No SEBI order against Stable Broking found as of 17th Oct 2026. Not the Stable Investments (Berkelium Technologies) named in SEBI's Nov 2024 interim order. source |
Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?
13 bonds were on both. IndiaBonds showed the higher yield on 11, Stable Bonds on 2. On average IndiaBonds was 30 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.
| Bond | IndiaBonds | Stable Bonds | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|
| Krazybee Services Limited · INE07HK07866 | 9.70% | 8.75% | IndiaBonds |
| Dmi Finance Private Limited · INE604O07233 | 9.81% | 9.00% | IndiaBonds |
| Asirvad Micro Finance Limited · INE516Q07481 | 9.70% | 9.00% | IndiaBonds |
| Housing And Urban Development Corporation Limited · INE031A07915 | 5.23% | 4.75% | IndiaBonds |
| Creditaccess Grameen Limited · INE741K07645 | 9.46% | 9.00% | IndiaBonds |
| Indian Railway Finance Corporation Limited · INE053F07660 | 5.23% | 4.80% | IndiaBonds |
| Navi Finserv Limited · INE342T07668 | 10.50% | 10.75% | Stable Bonds |
| Navi Finserv Limited · INE342T07635 | 9.50% | 9.75% | Stable Bonds |
| Navi Finserv Limited · INE342T07718 | 10.20% | 10.00% | IndiaBonds |
| Finnable Credit Private Limited · INE14H407116 | 11.65% | 11.50% | IndiaBonds |
| Laxmi India Finance Limited · INE06WU07098 | 11.10% | 11.00% | IndiaBonds |
| Muthoot Mcred Limited · INE101Q07CB5 | 10.70% | 10.60% | IndiaBonds |
Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.
How they differ
Custody
IndiaBonds runs an NSDL depository participant (DP ID IN305103) registered in 2026. Stable runs a CDSL depository participant registered in 2025 and opens a Stable Bonds demat for clients.
Pricing
Stable advertises zero brokerage and shows a struck-off Additional YTM that its terms attribute to a brokerage waiver. IndiaBonds' terms allow fees, and its homepage carries an Additional Yield via Bond Spread label. Both labels show the platform sets the yield on offer; neither publishes its spread.
Exit
Stable promises selling anytime with zero exit fee, subject to a buyer, lock-ins it may set, a penalty-free window after which a spread or penalty may apply, and a DDPI. IndiaBonds' sell terms could not be read; its FAQ titles mention selling bonds not bought on IndiaBonds.
Shelf
IndiaBonds lists corporate bonds, NCD IPOs, G-secs, SDLs, SGBs, 54EC, tax-free, bank and PSU bonds, with yields of 5% to 12.2%. On 17th Oct 2026 Stable listed PSU bonds at 4.75% to 4.80%, state government and Government of India bonds, and NBFC and MFI bonds up to 11.90%, without ratings on its homepage cards.
Minimums and access
IndiaBonds advertises ₹1,000 and offers ₹10,000 face value bonds. Stable advertises ₹100, while its cheapest live bonds were close to ₹10,000. IndiaBonds advertises NRI and HUF access; Stable's NRI terms were not verified.
Exchanges and record
IndiaBonds is active on NSE and BSE. Stable closed its BSE OBPP business from 27th Nov 2025 and continues on NSE. No SEBI order against either OBPP entity was found. IndiaBonds sold Satya MicroCapital's 14.20% subordinated bond in Apr 2025; Stable hosted documents for a Satya NCD, but no product page was found.
Questions people ask
Which one is on BSE, IndiaBonds or Stable Bonds?
IndiaBonds is active on both NSE and BSE. Stable Broking closed its BSE OBPP business from 27th Nov 2025 and runs on NSE.
Do IndiaBonds and Stable Bonds open a new demat?
Stable opens a CDSL demat for clients. IndiaBonds runs its own NSDL depository participant; whether every order needs that demat was not verified.
Can I really start with ₹100 on Stable Bonds?
Stable markets a ₹100 start, but on 17th Oct 2026 its cheapest live bonds cost close to ₹10,000 per unit.
Sources
- IndiaBonds homepage
- IndiaBonds terms and conditions
- IndiaBonds FAQ index
- Archived IndiaBonds listing of Satya MicroCapital, Apr 2025
- Stable Bonds homepage
- Stable Bonds terms and conditions
- KnowYourBrokerage Stable Money review (secondary source)
- NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated as on 14th Oct 2026
- BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)