Comparison
IndiaBonds vs Wint Wealth
IndiaBonds trades on NSE and BSE with a shelf that includes G-secs, SGBs, 54EC and tax-free bonds and advertises NRI access; Wint Wealth is NSE only and sells corporate bonds and FDs. Both now run their own NSDL depository participants.
Verified
Lean to IndiaBonds if
You want government securities, SGBs or 54EC bonds next to corporate bonds in one account, or you invest as an NRI or HUF.
Lean to Wint Wealth if
You only want corporate bonds and FDs and value a stated sell-back route.
Side by side
| IndiaBonds | Wint Wealth | |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | India Bond Pvt Ltd (CIN U67100MH2008PTC178990, incorporated 2008) source | Wint Securities Pvt Ltd (formerly Fourdegreewater Services Pvt Ltd). NSE's list still shows the old name. source |
| Group or backers | Co-founders Vishal Goenka and Aditi Mittal, who is also a director of AK Capital (a shareholding link is not verified). First external round of ₹32.5 cr on 25th Jun 2025 from unnamed individual investors. source | Holding company Fourdegreewater Capital Pvt Ltd. ₹250 cr Series B on 14th Jan 2026 led by Vertex Ventures SEA & India, with Eight Roads, 3one4, Arkam and Rainmatter. source |
| SEBI registration | INZ000311637 (stock broker), NSE member 90316, BSE member 6811 source | INZ000313632 (stock broker), NSE member 90328 source |
| NSE OBPP status | Enabled since 25th Apr 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source | Enabled since 16th Aug 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source |
| BSE OBPP status | Active since 5th Apr 2023 source | Not listed (file dated 24th Sep 2026) source |
| Where your bonds sit | IndiaBonds runs its own NSDL DP (DP ID IN305103, registration IN-DP-855-2026), marketed as IB Demat New. Whether an existing demat can still be used was not verified. source | In a demat opened with Wint's own depository participant, DP ID IN304633 (DP registration INDP7592023) source |
| Minimum investment | ₹1,000 advertised; ₹10,000 face value bonds offered (e.g. Manba Finance at ₹9,980.42 on 17th Oct 2026) source | ₹1,000 as advertised on the App Store source |
| Fees and markup | T&C allow brokerage, platform usage or subscription fees. Homepage bond cards carry an "Additional Yield via Bond Spread" label. Markup not disclosed. source | No per bond fee published. Inc42 reported in May 2026 that Wint earns roughly 1% commission on each bond sold, built into the price. source |
| Yield shown as | YTM on listings source | YTM, the measure its T&C use. Whether it is net of Wint's margin is not disclosed. source |
| Selling before maturity | Not verified: FAQ titles cover selling, but the answers render in the browser and could not be read source | Sell-back through Wint only for bonds bought on Wint and held in the Wint demat, at a YTM up to 1% lower than your purchase YTM, at Wint's sole discretion source |
| Settlement | Funds go only to the clearing corporation's designated account; T+ cycle not verified source | Exchange RFQ through the clearing corporations, with you registered as an unregistered participant. T+ cycle not disclosed. source |
| Credit range on shelf | Interest of 5% to 12.2% stated. Homepage on 17th Oct 2026 showed CARE A-, Ind-Ra A- and CRISIL BBB+ bonds at 11.15% to 11.25% YTM. source | Not disclosed. A TradingQnA user posted a BBB+ bond on Wint in Apr 2026. source |
| NRI access | Advertised on the site (as is HUF access) source | Not disclosed source |
| Play Store (India) | 4.4 from 3,703 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.4 from 25,373 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| App Store (India) | 4.76 from 845 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source | 4.71 from 2,700 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| SEBI or exchange actions | None found as of 17th Oct 2026 (search not exhaustive) source | ₹1 lakh penalty, 21st Nov 2025, for settling trades off the RFQ platform source |
Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?
12 bonds were on both. IndiaBonds showed the higher yield on 10, Wint Wealth on 2. On average IndiaBonds was 47 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.
| Bond | IndiaBonds | Wint Wealth | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|
| Earlysalary Services Private Limited · INE01YL07383 | 9.50% | 8.00% | IndiaBonds |
| Krazybee Services Limited · INE07HK07817 | 9.00% | 8.00% | IndiaBonds |
| Krazybee Services Limited · INE07HK07841 | 9.20% | 8.25% | IndiaBonds |
| Finnable Credit Private Limited · INE14H407116 | 11.65% | 10.75% | IndiaBonds |
| Navi Finserv Limited · INE342T07635 | 9.50% | 10.25% | Wint Wealth |
| Creditaccess Grameen Limited · INE741K07645 | 9.46% | 9.00% | IndiaBonds |
| Godrej Finance Limited · INE02KN08012 | 8.85% | 8.40% | IndiaBonds |
| Muthoot Fincorp Limited · INE549K08590 | 10.53% | 10.10% | IndiaBonds |
| Earlysalary Services Private Limited · INE01YL07391 | 9.90% | 9.50% | IndiaBonds |
| Piramal Finance Limited · INE516Y07444 | 9.15% | 8.75% | IndiaBonds |
| Krazybee Services Limited · INE07HK07866 | 9.70% | 10.00% | Wint Wealth |
| Muthoot Mcred Limited · INE101Q07CB5 | 10.70% | 10.50% | IndiaBonds |
Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.
How they differ
Custody
IndiaBonds registered its own depository participant in 2026 (NSDL DP ID IN305103) and markets it as IB Demat. Wint runs NSDL DP ID IN304633, and users report it has required its own demat since Oct 2024. Whether IndiaBonds requires its demat for every purchase was not verified, because its FAQ answers load only in a browser.
Fees and spread
IndiaBonds' terms allow it to levy brokerage, platform or transaction fees, separate from exchange and depository charges, and its homepage bond carousel carries a label reading Additional Yield via Bond Spread whose full text did not render. Wint does not itemise its charges; Inc42 reported a commission of about 1% per bond. Neither publishes a per-bond spread.
Exit
Wint will buy back at a YTM up to 1% lower than your purchase YTM, at its discretion, for bonds in its demat. IndiaBonds has FAQ entries on selling, including bonds not bought on IndiaBonds, but the answers could not be read, so its exit terms are not verified.
Shelf and conflicts
IndiaBonds states yields from 5% to 12.2% and sells corporate bonds, NCD IPOs, G-secs, SDLs, SGBs, tax-free and 54EC bonds, Bond SIPs and FDs. On 17th Oct 2026 its homepage showed A- rated small finance bank and NBFC bonds and one CRISIL BBB+ bond at 11.15% to 11.25%. It sold Satya MicroCapital's 14.20% subordinated bond (CRISIL BBB+) in Apr 2025. Co-founder Aditi Mittal is also a director of A.K. Capital, and IndiaBonds' terms say related parties may earn fees from issuers. Wint publishes no rating range, and its site says it did not curate the Satya bond.
Reach and record
IndiaBonds advertises NRI and HUF access and has powered bond buying inside Upstox since Aug 2025. Its minimum is ₹1,000, with ₹10,000 face value bonds on offer; Wint also advertises ₹1,000. SEBI fined Wint ₹1 lakh on 21st Nov 2025 for settling trades off the RFQ platform. No SEBI or exchange penalty against IndiaBonds was found.
Questions people ask
Can NRIs invest through IndiaBonds or Wint Wealth?
IndiaBonds advertises NRI and HUF access on its homepage. Wint's NRI terms could not be verified on 17th Oct 2026.
Do IndiaBonds and Wint Wealth open their own demat?
Both run NSDL depository participants. Wint users report a Wint demat is required; whether IndiaBonds requires its own demat for every order was not verified.
Has either platform been penalised?
SEBI fined Wint ₹1 lakh on 21st Nov 2025 for settling trades off the RFQ platform. No SEBI or exchange penalty against IndiaBonds was found.
Sources
- IndiaBonds homepage
- IndiaBonds terms and conditions
- IndiaBonds about page
- IndiaBonds FAQ index
- Archived IndiaBonds listing of Satya MicroCapital, Apr 2025
- Upstox community post on bonds with IndiaBonds, 25th Aug 2025
- Wint Wealth about page
- Wint Wealth terms and conditions
- Inc42 on Wint Wealth's business model, May 2026
- SEBI adjudication order on Fourdegreewater Services, 21st Nov 2025
- TradingQnA: Challenge in investing via Wint Wealth
- NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated as on 14th Oct 2026
- BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)