comparebondplatforms.com · zsh · ~/compare/altifi-vs-wint-wealth

Comparison

Altifi vs Wint Wealth

Altifi is run by a subsidiary of Northern Arc Capital, a listed NBFC that says it may also sell securities on the platform, and it works with your existing demat; Wint Wealth uses its own demat and offers a discretionary sell-back.

Verified

Lean to Altifi if

You want government securities, T-bills or 54EC bonds next to corporate bonds, held in your existing demat.

Full Altifi review

Lean to Wint Wealth if

You want a platform sell-back route and do not need government securities.

Full Wint Wealth review

Side by side

AltifiWint Wealth
Legal entityNorthern Arc Securities Pvt Ltd (NASPL), CIN U66120TN2023PTC158583 sourceWint Securities Pvt Ltd (formerly Fourdegreewater Services Pvt Ltd). NSE's list still shows the old name. source
Group or backersWholly owned subsidiary of Northern Arc Capital Ltd, a listed NBFC (NSE: NORTHARC) sourceHolding company Fourdegreewater Capital Pvt Ltd. ₹250 cr Series B on 14th Jan 2026 led by Vertex Ventures SEA & India, with Eight Roads, 3one4, Arkam and Rainmatter. source
SEBI registrationINZ000318831 (stock broker), NSE member 90387, BSE 6895; also AMFI ARN 311499 and APMI APRN04867 sourceINZ000313632 (stock broker), NSE member 90328 source
NSE OBPP statusEnabled since 25th Oct 2024 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) sourceEnabled since 16th Aug 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source
BSE OBPP statusActive since 30th May 2025 sourceNot listed (file dated 24th Sep 2026) source
Where your bonds sitIn your own demat with NSDL or CDSL sourceIn a demat opened with Wint's own depository participant, DP ID IN304633 (DP registration INDP7592023) source
Minimum investmentConflicting: bonds from ₹1,000 on the homepage; ₹10,000 at the 2021 launch; ₹99,347.38 for 1 unit of the Aye Finance bond on 17th Oct 2026 source₹1,000 as advertised on the App Store source
Fees and markupRevenue model not disclosed; site says applicable fees are disclosed before you invest sourceNo per bond fee published. Inc42 reported in May 2026 that Wint earns roughly 1% commission on each bond sold, built into the price. source
Yield shown asYTM on bond pages (e.g. coupon 9.75%, YTM 10.45% for Aye Finance) sourceYTM, the measure its T&C use. Whether it is net of Wint's margin is not disclosed. source
Selling before maturityGoverned by the product's terms and market conditions; no buyback or exit fee found sourceSell-back through Wint only for bonds bought on Wint and held in the Wint demat, at a YTM up to 1% lower than your purchase YTM, at Wint's sole discretion source
SettlementThrough NSE Clearing and/or ICCL, with payments via RBI-regulated payment aggregators; T+ cycle not stated sourceExchange RFQ through the clearing corporations, with you registered as an unregistered participant. T+ cycle not disclosed. source
Credit range on shelfInventory returns of 8% to 14% per the footer, plus a 5.80% G-sec; example bond rated Ind-Ra A+ sourceNot disclosed. A TradingQnA user posted a BBB+ bond on Wint in Apr 2026. source
NRI accessNot disclosed sourceNot disclosed source
Play Store (India)4.5 from 266 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source4.4 from 25,373 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
App Store (India)4.63 from 27 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source4.71 from 2,700 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
SEBI or exchange actionsNone found as of 17th Oct 2026 (search not exhaustive) source₹1 lakh penalty, 21st Nov 2025, for settling trades off the RFQ platform source

Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?

6 bonds were on both. Altifi showed the higher yield on 5, Wint Wealth on 1. On average Altifi was 55 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 17th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.

BondAltifiWint WealthHigher
Keertana Finserv Limited · INE0NES0716211.10%9.50%Altifi
Spandana Sphoorty Financial Limited · INE572J0781011.95%11.00%Altifi
Mahaveer Finance India Limited · INE911L0716211.50%11.00%Altifi
Finnable Credit Private Limited · INE14H40715711.80%11.55%Altifi
Navi Finserv Limited · INE342T0754410.40%10.50%Wint Wealth
Muthoot Mcred Limited · INE101Q07CB510.60%10.50%Altifi

Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.

How they differ

Who sits on the other side

Northern Arc Securities, which runs Altifi, is a wholly owned subsidiary of Northern Arc Capital (NACL), a listed NBFC. Altifi's disclaimer says NACL may also be a seller of securities on the platform and that its interests may conflict with users'. At the 2021 launch Northern Arc said Altifi would offer debt issued by its clients. Wint co-invests in every bond it sells, according to Inc42.

Custody

Altifi works with your existing NSDL or CDSL demat. Wint runs its own NSDL depository participant (IN304633), and users report a Wint demat is required.

Fees, minimum and exit

Altifi does not publish its revenue model; its site says fees are disclosed before you invest. The homepage advertises bonds from ₹1,000, but an A+ rated NBFC bond on 17th Oct 2026 needed ₹99,347 for one unit. Exit is governed by each product's terms, with no buyback offered. Wint advertises ₹1,000, earns about 1% per bond (reported by Inc42) and offers a sell-back at a YTM up to 1% lower than your purchase yield, at its discretion.

Shelf

Altifi lists corporate bonds, G-secs, SDLs, T-bills, SGBs, 54EC, municipal and green bonds, NCD IPOs, securitised debt, FDs and mutual funds. Its footer states fixed returns of 8% to 14%, and its homepage also shows a G-sec at 5.80%. Wint sells corporate bonds and FDs and publishes no rating range.

Record and complaints

No SEBI or exchange action against Northern Arc Securities was found. Its complaints register shows 6 complaints received in Sep 2026 with 1 pending. SEBI fined Wint ₹1 lakh on 21st Nov 2025 for trades settled off the RFQ platform. Altifi is enabled on NSE and BSE; Wint on NSE only. Altifi's 1,00,000 registered users and Wint's 8 lakh users are self-reported, read on 17th Oct 2026.

Questions people ask

Does Northern Arc sell its own holdings on Altifi?

Altifi's disclaimer says Northern Arc Capital may also be a seller of securities on the platform and that its interests may conflict with those of users.

What is the real minimum on Altifi?

The homepage advertises bonds from ₹1,000, but each bond differs; one A+ rated NBFC bond on 17th Oct 2026 needed ₹99,347 for a single unit.

Which one uses my existing demat?

Altifi works with an existing NSDL or CDSL demat. Wint users report that Wint requires its own demat.

Sources

  1. Altifi homepage
  2. Altifi disclaimer and regulatory information
  3. Altifi terms of use
  4. Altifi bond page, Aye Finance INE501X07745
  5. Altifi investor complaints register
  6. Northern Arc press release on the Altifi launch, Jun 2021
  7. Wint Wealth about page
  8. Wint Wealth terms and conditions
  9. Inc42 on Wint Wealth's business model, May 2026
  10. SEBI adjudication order on Fourdegreewater Services, 21st Nov 2025
  11. TradingQnA: Challenge in investing via Wint Wealth
  12. NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated as on 14th Oct 2026
  13. BSE OBPP member list (file dated 24th Sep 2026)