comparebondplatforms.com · zsh · ~/platforms/digifinn

Bond platform

Digifinn (formerly BondsIndia) review

Digifinn is the old BondsIndia, renamed on 17th Sep 2026, and it settles bonds into the demat you already have. The catches are thin cost disclosure, no sell-back facility and two different figures for its own minimum and its own scale.

Verified

Digifinn (formerly BondsIndia) official site We earn nothing from this link.

Key facts

Legal entity
Launchpad Fintech Pvt Ltd (CIN U67100MH2020PTC425987); Digifinn is its brand, previously BondsIndia source
Group or backers
Founded in 2020 by Ankit Gupta. Its conflict disclosure names affiliates Eshiruss Financial Investments, Asvanta Advisors and Eshiruss Financial Consultants. External funding not disclosed. source
SEBI registration
INZ000296636 (stock broker, debt segment) source
NSE OBPP status
Enabled since 5th Jun 2023 (file still shows bondsindia.com) source
BSE OBPP status
Active since 15th Feb 2023 (file still shows a New Delhi address) source
Where your bonds sit
In your own demat with your existing DP, used for pay-in and pay-out through the clearing corporation source
Minimum investment
Conflicting: ₹1,000 in the FAQ, ₹10,000 on the about page source
Fees and markup
Zero brokerage claimed and no commissions built into pricing, per the platform. No fee schedule or spread published. source
Yield shown as
Not disclosed on the pages checked source
Selling before maturity
No buyback or sell-back feature described; customer testimonials mention selling through relationship managers source
Settlement
Through Indian Clearing Corporation (ICCL); settlement cycle not stated source
Credit range on shelf
Rating range not published; returns marketed at 9% to 15% source
NRI access
Not disclosed on the pages checked source
Play Store (India)
No app found, checked 17th Oct 2026 source
App Store (India)
No app found, checked 17th Oct 2026 source
SEBI or exchange actions
None found in the sources checked. Its complaints register shows 16 complaints in financial year 2025 to 2026, all resolved. source

Sells: Corporate bondsNCD issuesG-secsSDLsSGBsTax-free bondsMarket linked debentures54EC bonds

Suits

  • Investors who want bonds credited to the demat they already use
  • Buyers who prefer to deal with a relationship manager over an app
  • Anyone looking for SGBs, tax-free bonds, SDLs and 54EC bonds in one place

Watch out for

  • No published fee schedule or spread, and affiliates may hold interests in listed bonds
  • No sell-back facility; exit depends on finding a buyer
  • Minimum investment and scale figures conflict across its own pages
  • No mobile app

Is Digifinn the same company as BondsIndia?

Yes. BondsIndia was renamed Digifinn on 17th Sep 2026 and the legal entity, Launchpad Fintech Pvt Ltd, and its SEBI number INZ000296636 are unchanged (Digifinn, rebrand release). On 17th Oct 2026 bondsindia.com redirected to digifinn.com.

The exchange files have not caught up. NSE's list dated 14th Oct 2026 and BSE's file dated 24th Sep 2026 both still show the website as bondsindia.com, and BSE still prints a New Delhi address while NSE and the company show Churchgate, Mumbai. Even the start date varies: BSE says 15th Feb 2023, NSE says 5th Jun 2023, and Digifinn's own complaints register treats 25th Apr 2023 as its enablement date (NSE list, BSE list, complaints register). Our OBPP registry tracks both files.

What do you actually pay on Digifinn?

Digifinn says it charges zero brokerage and inserts no commissions into pricing, but it publishes no fee schedule and no per bond spread (FAQ, about). It does not say whether it sells from its own inventory. Its terms tell you to read the order receipt to see who the counterparty is, and they state that Launchpad Fintech or its group companies may have commercial interests in securities listed on the platform (terms).

The practical check is to compare the yield on the same ISIN across two platforms on the same day. Our FAQ on why the same bond shows a different yield explains how. For contrast, BondScanner states outright that it earns through spreads.

Where do your bonds sit, and can you sell before maturity?

Bonds bought on Digifinn go to your own demat with whichever DP you already use; its terms describe that account being used for pay-in and pay-out through the clearing corporation (terms). Trades settle through ICCL, BSE's clearing corporation, and the company says it set up with NSDL in 2021 (about). Whether Launchpad Fintech itself runs a DP is not confirmed.

There is no buyback or one tap sell feature on the pages we checked. Testimonials on the site describe buying and selling with named relationship managers, so an early exit means asking your RM to find a buyer (Digifinn). See can I sell a bond before maturity for how that works on the exchange.

What can you buy on Digifinn, and how much do you need?

The shelf covers PSU, corporate, tax-free, government, zero coupon, perpetual and green bonds, SDLs, SGBs, NCDs and NCD IPOs, plus market linked debentures and debt mutual funds (Digifinn, MLD page). The rebrand release adds 54EC bonds (release). We found no FDs or T-bills.

The minimum is unclear. The FAQ says investing typically starts at ₹1,000, the about page shows ₹10,000, and the site adds that minimums depend on the issuer and market lot (Digifinn, about).

How big is Digifinn, and do its numbers agree?

They do not. All figures below are self-reported, read on 17th Oct 2026:

FigureSource
1.77 lakh users, ₹9,496 crore+ transaction volume (as on 31st Jul 2026)Homepage
1,75,000+ registered investors, 90+ bond issues listedAbout page
More than ₹14,000 crore of transactions across 90 bond issuesRebrand release, 17th Sep 2026
16,500+ active clients and ₹7,769 crore volume in 2022 to 2023About page

The gap between ₹9,496 crore and ₹14,000 crore is not explained.

Who runs Digifinn, and has it been penalised?

Founder Ankit Gupta, a chartered accountant, started BondsIndia in March 2020; Bobby Singh is a director (about). The rebrand release names the Eshiruss Group as an institutional and technology partner and sets a plan for 50+ cities over 5 years, with a Tier III and IV focus (release).

We found no SEBI or exchange action against Launchpad Fintech. Its complaints register shows 5 complaints in 2023 to 2024, 3 in 2024 to 2025, 16 in 2025 to 2026 and 1 so far in 2026 to 2027, all resolved (complaints register).

BondsIndia was named by a blog among the platforms that sold TruCap Finance NCDs before CARE cut them to D on 18th Jul 2025; the issuer repaid with penal interest by 23rd Sep 2025 (Basunivesh, CARE, trustee report). The platform list rests on that secondary source.

Questions people ask

Is Digifinn SEBI registered?

Yes. Launchpad Fintech Pvt Ltd, which runs Digifinn, is a SEBI registered stock broker (INZ000296636) and is enabled as an Online Bond Platform Provider on NSE since 5th Jun 2023 and active on BSE since 15th Feb 2023.

Did BondsIndia shut down?

No. BondsIndia was renamed Digifinn on 17th Sep 2026. The company, SEBI number and accounts carry on, and bondsindia.com redirects to digifinn.com.

Do I need a new demat account for Digifinn?

No. Digifinn's terms describe using your own demat with your existing DP for pay-in and pay-out through the clearing corporation.

Does Digifinn have an app?

We found no Digifinn or BondsIndia app on Google Play or the Indian App Store on 17th Oct 2026. The service runs on its website and through relationship managers.

What is the minimum investment on Digifinn?

Its own pages disagree: the FAQ says ₹1,000 and the about page says ₹10,000. The site adds that minimums depend on the issuer and the market lot available.

Sources

  1. Digifinn homepage
  2. Digifinn about page
  3. Digifinn FAQ
  4. Digifinn terms and conditions
  5. Digifinn investor complaints register
  6. Digifinn market linked debentures page
  7. Rebrand press release, 17th Sep 2026 (Loktej)
  8. NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated 14th Oct 2026
  9. BSE OBPP member list, file dated 24th Sep 2026
  10. CARE Ratings on TruCap Finance, 18th Jul 2025
  11. Catalyst Trusteeship TruCap status report, 23rd Oct 2025
  12. Basunivesh on the TruCap default (secondary)