Bond platform
Bonds Kart review
Bonds Kart is backed by a large listed financial group and lists 54EC bonds alongside corporate NCDs. The catches are big minimum tickets, a seller agreement with JM Financial's own NBFC, and no published fees, settlement or demat details.
Verified
Bonds Kart official site We earn nothing from this link.
Key facts
- Legal entity
- JM Financial Services Ltd (CIN U67120MH1998PLC115415) source
- Group or backers
- JM Financial group. Launched on 24th Nov 2021 by group NBFC JM Financial Products Ltd. source
- SEBI registration
- INZ000195834 (stock broker) source
- NSE OBPP status
- Enabled since 2nd Mar 2023 source
- BSE OBPP status
- Active since 15th Feb 2023 source
- Where your bonds sit
- Not disclosed; testimonials mention a designated DP source
- Minimum investment
- Per bond: listings from ₹99,427.67 to ₹10,72,575.34 on 17th Oct 2026; 54EC bonds ₹10,000 (IRFC) or ₹20,000 (PFC, REC) source
- Fees and markup
- Not disclosed. Has a seller agreement with group company JM Financial Products, whose bonds it may sell. source
- Yield shown as
- YTM on listings source
- Selling before maturity
- Not disclosed today; the 2021 launch release promised the flexibility to sell source
- Settlement
- Not disclosed; the FAQ loads client side and could not be read source
- Credit range on shelf
- Conflicting: AAA to A- (about page) vs AA to AAA (home page and App Store); listed YTMs 8.87% to 12.51% on 17th Oct 2026 source
- NRI access
- Has an NRI-eligible bond category; account terms not verified source
- Play Store (India)
- 3.76 from 137 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
- App Store (India)
- 4.75 from 8 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source
- SEBI or exchange actions
- None found specific to Bonds Kart in a limited sweep; group-level matters not researched source
Sells: Corporate bondsNCD issues54EC bondsTax-free bonds
Suits
- Investors buying 54EC capital gains bonds
- Larger tickets of ₹1 lakh and above
- Buyers who want a large group behind the platform and an RM to call
Watch out for
- No ₹10,000 face value corporate bonds visible; tickets start near ₹1 lakh
- Group NBFC is a contracted seller on the platform
- Fees, settlement, demat and exit terms not published
- Its own pages disagree on the rating range
Who sells you the bonds on Bonds Kart?
The seller can be JM Financial's own group. Bonds Kart's terms disclose that JM Financial Services, which holds the OBPP licence, has a seller agreement with group company JM Financial Products Ltd and may sell bonds issued or supplied by it (terms). JM Financial Products, the group's NBFC, launched Bonds Kart on 24th Nov 2021, a year before SEBI's OBPP framework, with a quote from Vishal Kampani (JM Financial release).
No fee schedule or markup statement appears on the home page or terms. When the seller is a group company and the price is set by the platform, the only cost check is comparing the same ISIN elsewhere; see why the same bond shows a different yield.
How much do you need to buy a bond on Bonds Kart?
Close to ₹1 lakh at the least for corporate bonds. On 17th Oct 2026 listed prices ran from ₹99,427.67 (Ugro Capital 2031) to ₹3,02,623.56 (Vivriti 2028), ₹3,07,835.59 (Kosamattam 2028) and ₹10,72,575.34 (Hinduja Leyland 2030), and we saw no ₹10,000 face value corporate bonds (Bonds Kart).
54EC bonds are the exception: ₹10,000 for IRFC and ₹20,000 for PFC and REC (Bonds Kart). Our 54EC bonds channel page covers limits and lock-in, and small tickets lists platforms with lower entry points.
What credit quality does Bonds Kart list?
Its own pages disagree. The about page says it houses securities rated AAA to A-, while the home page and App Store description say AA to AAA (about, home, App Store). Listed YTMs on 17th Oct 2026 ran from 8.87% to 12.51%, and the site says it carries nearly 50 bonds (home).
Categories include listed NCDs from NBFCs and finance companies, 54EC, sovereign, tax-free, PSU, NRI-eligible, ongoing IPOs and short tenor bonds; some categories showed no listings on 17th Oct 2026. From about 21st Nov 2026 every OBPP must show a Credit Risk-o-Meter using the lowest rating (SEBI circular).
What does Bonds Kart not disclose?
Fees, settlement cycle, where your bonds are held and how to sell early. The FAQ loads client side and could not be read; testimonials mention same-day settlement and a designated DP, which is not the same as a stated policy (Bonds Kart). The 2021 launch release spoke of the flexibility to sell with secure settlement, but no current exit terms or fees are published (JM Financial release).
Support is by email at support@bondskart.com, a consultant line on +91 92402 98990 and relationship managers. The Play Store rating was 3.76 from 137 ratings on 17th Oct 2026, with the app last updated on 30th Jun 2026 (Play).
Questions people ask
Is Bonds Kart SEBI registered?
Yes. Bonds Kart is run by JM Financial Services Ltd, a SEBI registered stock broker (INZ000195834), enabled as an OBPP on NSE since 2nd Mar 2023 and active on BSE since 15th Feb 2023.
Can I buy 54EC bonds on Bonds Kart?
Yes. On 17th Oct 2026 it listed IRFC 54EC bonds from ₹10,000 and PFC and REC 54EC bonds from ₹20,000.
Does Bonds Kart sell JM Financial's own bonds?
Its terms say it has a seller agreement with group company JM Financial Products Ltd and may sell bonds that company issues or supplies.
What is the minimum investment on Bonds Kart?
For corporate bonds, close to ₹1 lakh on 17th Oct 2026, since the cheapest listing was ₹99,427.67. 54EC bonds start at ₹10,000.
Sources
- Bonds Kart homepage
- Bonds Kart about page
- Bonds Kart terms and conditions
- JM Financial launch press release, 24th Nov 2021
- Bonds Kart on Google Play
- Bonds Kart on the App Store (India)
- Bonds Kart App Store description
- SEBI circular on the Credit Risk-o-Meter, 7th Oct 2026
- NSE list of registered OBPPs, updated 14th Oct 2026
- BSE OBPP member list, file dated 24th Sep 2026