Comparison
The Bond Project vs Wint Wealth
Wint sells bonds from its own inventory with a reported 1% commission inside the price and a discretionary sell-back; The Bond Project sells nothing itself and shows the exchange price for a flat subscription.
Verified
The team behind this site also builds The Bond Project. See disclosures.
Lean to The Bond Project if
You want a one-app buy and sell-back flow and small tickets from ₹1,000.
Lean to Wint Wealth if
You want to know the price the market is trading at and keep bonds in your own demat.
Side by side
| The Bond Project | Wint Wealth | |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | Fortyglyph Private Limited (CIN U66190MH2026PTC471341) source | Wint Securities Pvt Ltd (formerly Fourdegreewater Services Pvt Ltd). NSE's list still shows the old name. source |
| Group or backers | Founded by Rubin Talati, who earlier built the retail bond platform at Paytm Money source | Holding company Fourdegreewater Capital Pvt Ltd. ₹250 cr Series B on 14th Jan 2026 led by Vertex Ventures SEA & India, with Eight Roads, 3one4, Arkam and Rainmatter. source |
| SEBI registration | None. It is a data and order routing tool, not a broker, OBPP or adviser; execution, KYC and custody stay with your broker source | INZ000313632 (stock broker), NSE member 90328 source |
| NSE OBPP status | Not applicable: orders go to the exchange order book through your broker source | Enabled since 16th Aug 2023 (list as on 14th Oct 2026) source |
| BSE OBPP status | Not applicable source | Not listed (file dated 24th Sep 2026) source |
| Where your bonds sit | Your existing Zerodha demat. The Bond Project never holds your money or bonds source | In a demat opened with Wint's own depository participant, DP ID IN304633 (DP registration INDP7592023) source |
| Minimum investment | No platform minimum; you trade the exchange lot of each bond source | ₹1,000 as advertised on the App Store source |
| Fees and markup | ₹100 for 30 days or ₹500 for 1 year, one-time, no autopay; no per-order fee and no spread. Your broker's brokerage and statutory charges apply source | No per bond fee published. Inc42 reported in May 2026 that Wint earns roughly 1% commission on each bond sold, built into the price. source |
| Yield shown as | Indicative YTM computed from the exchange price, pre-tax source | YTM, the measure its T&C use. Whether it is net of Wint's margin is not disclosed. source |
| Selling before maturity | Sell on the exchange order book through your broker at any time it is open; a Liquidity Indicator shows how actively each bond has traded source | Sell-back through Wint only for bonds bought on Wint and held in the Wint demat, at a YTM up to 1% lower than your purchase YTM, at Wint's sole discretion source |
| Settlement | Exchange order book through Zerodha Kite; bonds settle into your own demat source | Exchange RFQ through the clearing corporations, with you registered as an unregistered participant. T+ cycle not disclosed. source |
| Credit range on shelf | No curated shelf: the full listed universe of 500+ government, corporate, gold and tax-free bonds, with ratings from CRISIL, CARE, ICRA and others source | Not disclosed. A TradingQnA user posted a BBB+ bond on Wint in Apr 2026. source |
| NRI access | No. Residents of India aged 18 or over source | Not disclosed source |
| Play Store (India) | No app; web platform source | 4.4 from 25,373 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| App Store (India) | No app; web platform source | 4.71 from 2,700 ratings, read 17th Oct 2026 source |
| SEBI or exchange actions | None found; not a SEBI intermediary source | ₹1 lakh penalty, 21st Nov 2025, for settling trades off the RFQ platform source |
Same bonds, which one shows the higher yield?
5 bonds were on both. The Bond Project showed the higher yield on 4, Wint Wealth on 1. On average The Bond Project was 92 basis points higher. A higher yield on the same bond means a lower price. Read on 16th Oct 2026, 15th Oct 2026, 12th Oct 2026, 17th Oct 2026; quotes move daily, so check both apps before you buy.
| Bond | The Bond Project | Wint Wealth | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|
| Finnable · INE14H407157 | 14.11% | 11.55% | The Bond Project |
| Capri Global · INE180C07304 | 9.78% | 8.25% | The Bond Project |
| IIFL Finance · INE530B07658 | 10.14% | 9.00% | The Bond Project |
| SMC Global · INE103C07249 | 8.74% | 9.75% | Wint Wealth |
| Capri Global · INE180C07296 | 9.46% | 9.10% | The Bond Project |
Every bond on both platforms, by company: prices.
How they differ
What you pay
Inc42 reported in May 2026 that Wint earns roughly 1% commission on each bond sold, built into the price; Wint does not itemise it. The Bond Project adds nothing to the price and charges ₹100 for 30 days or ₹500 for 1 year.
Custody
Wint bonds sit in a demat opened with Wint's own DP. The Bond Project uses your existing Zerodha demat.
Selling
Wint buys back bonds bought on Wint and held in its demat, at a YTM up to 1% lower than your purchase YTM, at its discretion. On The Bond Project you sell on the exchange to any buyer.
Record
SEBI fined Wint ₹1 lakh on 21st Nov 2025 after 67.6% of its trade value settled off the RFQ platform. The Bond Project is not a SEBI intermediary; execution sits with Zerodha.
Questions people ask
How does Wint earn money?
Inc42 reported a roughly 1% commission per bond, built into the price. Wint does not itemise it.
Can I sell a Wint bond through The Bond Project?
Only if the bond is in your Zerodha demat; bonds in Wint's demat would first need a transfer.